NYX • Trio 40 Aquamarine • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BluePlanet36 on 11/27/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by BluePlanet36

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These are really rich colored, creamy shadows that look true to the pigment in the pan. Paired with NYX eyeshadow base the staying power is incredible too. I would repurchase in different colors to try them out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sam23 on 7/4/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by sam23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These are reeeeally nice! I have green eyes and they're so vibrant they really make my eyes pop. What you see in the pan is what's going on your eyes! great pigmentation, very silky lovely texture. These are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 5/19/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think NYX has recently redone their cosmetics and improved a lot. I don't remember this palette being so nice a few years ago, and I haven't been interested in NYX for a long time because most of their products were not that great but very hyped up on the internet. Every one of these is buttery soft and creamy, and they go on very smooth. They are quite pigmented. You get a shimmery turquoise, satin teal, and a navy with some shimmer in it. Some brands will cheapen the quality by adding too much shimmer and not enough pigment, but these are nicely balanced. Not the most pigmented shadows made, but really good for their drugstore price. I've only swatched them, but I will wear with over a primer and update about the wear time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyBugGrl on 10/23/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by LadyBugGrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this eyeshadow trio! The color payoff is great and it makes my eyes pop. I get loads of compliments when I wear these colors. Make it even better by using the jumbo pencil in milk as a base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiff796 on 5/14/2009 10:35:00 PM more reviews by tiff796

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The shades in this trio are beautiful, and would look great on any skin tone. They are very neutral, but this is more of an evening look for me. Although, I love colorful e/s, I find these to look better on me at night. It's just very bold. It just depends on your prefrence. I did use the NYX Jumbo e/s stick in Baby Blue as a base, which makes the colors even bolder. I think the next time I will try it with out the base for a day look and see how I like it. I'll update and let you know how it looks. Refrence NC30

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 5/13/2009 6:46:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful colors and highly pigmented. My fingers are crossed that the NYX e/s will not irritate my eyes. So far, so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vintagezombie on 6/15/2008 5:24:00 PM more reviews by vintagezombie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This trio has some of the prettiest eye shadows I've ever seen. It has a almost matte light true blue (lighter then NYX Cool Blue), a shimmery bright blue with a hint of teal, and a gorgeous shimmery dark electric blue (this color is a great dupe for MAC's naughty neuticals Submarine). While these colors are fantastic you do have to have a tacky base to make the colors pop (or you can use them wet) thus I have only given 4 lippies instead of 5. These are quite sheer over just UDPP. You should use NYX jumbo e/s pencils, MAC shadesticks, MAC paint pots, just anything that is going to grab onto the pigment.


Here I've got a photo of the product and swatches done over NYX jumbo e/s pencil in Yogurt.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lesliexyang on 3/21/2008 4:48:00 PM more reviews by lesliexyang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging of this. The colors are beautiful especially if you wet them. Fun to play with but I wouldn't wear them everyday.

I use the lighter blue on my bottom waterline because it makes my eyes pop! these colors are shimmery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* westside on 7/22/2007 11:52:00 AM more reviews by westside

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great review and color description below. Wanted to add my 2cents. If you want to try (or continue your foray into) blue shadows, this trio is perfect and affordable, though not readily available. I found mine at Rite Aid for under $7. Pigmented and easy to blend and all-around great shadows that if you were given a blind test, you would think this trio was worth at least $20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GodivaGoddess on 6/2/2007 2:27:00 PM more reviews by GodivaGoddess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG!!!! I cannot rave enough about this trio. This is my absolute favorite trio from NYX hands down. Although it is called Aquamarine it is a trio of straight blues that don't have any green in them at all. The first in this trio is a light shimmery slighly silvery baby blue. This shade is less silvery and more blue than MAC's Azreal Blue pigment. The middle color is a great midtone shimmery ocean blue a little but deeper and less shimmery than MAC's Rebelrock Blue pigment. The last shade is a very deep almost navy blue with and lighter blue over cast. This has been my go to trio anytime I wanted a blue look especially a blue smokey eye (just add a matte black e/s). This trio is amazing if you like more bold looks and your not afraid of color which I'm not of course. I don't buy most NYX trios b/c their pigmentation & quality doesn't always equal the singles but in this case the colors are just as intense, smooth, long lasting and easily blendable. However they are a little bit softer than the singles so I have to be careful when I swipe. Highly recommended definite repurchase. I donít wear foundation but for reference I wear Clinique Stay Spice pressed powder, a medium brown color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products