CeraVe • Moisturizing Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(386 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 11/29/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Loove me some CeraVe cream! I like the PM lotion too but it's much lighter and not as moisturizing, great when you need less but for me, three seasons out of a year, it's the cream. I have a bunch of plain reusable 1oz jars and when I first get a tub of the cream, I depot a bunch of it into the smaller jars, close them tight & use as needed!
It's got great ingredients, unscented, amazing texture, matte finish, absorbs quickly and generally feels like a wonderful moisturizer. Actually I could really go on raving about the texture of this product. It feels more luxe than many luxury products I've tried over the years! Really. If your skin doesn't react to this, you'll most likely like it. It's so simple and so beneficial. Like most, I'd love a sqeeze tube for this, especially the metal type a la Dr Hauschka but it's not a deal breaker, clearly. This brand just rocks it for my skin, love the foaming cleanser as well. 😊

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mpersh on 11/29/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Mpersh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturizer. Definitely one of my HG products. Unlike many of the other users I don't use this on my face, too heavy for me, but I love it for my body. Its very moisturizing but absorbs quickly so it isn't greasy. It seems to do a good job on my scaly legs. It's definitely a good value for the price. My only critique is the packaging. I really wish it had a pump. I don't like sticking my fingers in products, it's just not hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluestar21 on 11/29/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by bluestar21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried a bunch of CeraVe products for the first time this year. I've tried their lotion, their PM lotion, and now the cream. This cream dries to a very matte finish. I actually like to use this on my lips for that plump, matte look. It's quite moisturizing and makes my body skin seem to glow from within. I do still get slightly flaky though, both body and face despite using this. And I feel that this leaves a film. The tub container doesn't bother me at all. Bacteria are not likely to grow in this, so it's not "contaminated" by touching it with your fingers. You can buy a pump for it from Amazon, if you are concerned about it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daisyismydog on 11/27/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, I have dehydrated-normal skin along with eczema, and my face is acne-prone. I use CeraVe on my body, and occasionally on my face but prolonged use on my face tends to make me break out.

I know CeraVe is a thing already, but I'm sure there must be someone out there who hasn't tried it. And you really do want to try it. I honestly don't know how I lived for so long without hearing about this and it is amazing. It sinks in as quickly as a lotion, moisturizes like a cream, and is relatively cheap (generally $1/oz or less). I think you can contact the company for samples, but it may be easier to purchase it from a store that has a decent return policy if you're unsure (I got mine from CVS).

It does leave a slight film on your skin, but personally that's not something I mind and I'm currently finishing up my second tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahi15 on 11/3/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by sarahi15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I applied this once and after a few hours all my redness and irritaion went down. I will never use another moisturizer again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maryannemiles on 10/23/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by maryannemiles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a skin condition that causes my skin to be uber dry and sensitive. I use moisturizer head to toe at least once per day. I have happily been using Cetaphil for the last two or three years. I saw a review of CeraVe on Paula's Choice Beautypedia, and read a few articles about hyaluronic acid and decided it was worth a shot. I have used this for two weeks...but will be going back to Cetaphil. At first I really loved this! After using this for a while I am noticing more crepey-looking skin. This makes my skin feel really soft, but my skin is drier and I am noticing some red, irrititated spots because of the dryness. Cetaphil is cheaper and moisturizes better for me. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isleofesa on 10/22/2014 4:54:00 AM more reviews by isleofesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love heavy facial creams for night time,especially if my skin is acting crazy. I found this cream on sale at Target and decided to try it out. I thought it might be something Cetaphil and I was right but its a little heavier, which is a good thing. In the morning my skin is soft and still hydrated.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 10/21/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you're on MUA long enough you'll end up trying all the HG, Holy Grail, products oft mentioned on the boards. I've seen this cream talked about and recommended here for years. The caveat, no matter how universally beloved an item seems, the TRULY universal fact for skin care and beauty items is that YMMV (your mileage may vary).

I've got very dry skin due to a med condition that causes my moisture glands to cease functioning. Sure that's awesome you're thinking, but for practical purposes such as living, eh-not so much. In the Fall and Winter especially, I need a cream at night, I used Nivea, but again this was recommended so often I had to try it. Oddly from the get go my skin actually felt drier when I awoke in the morning. Also redder, since the ruddiness in my cheeks is exacerbated by dryness, that made sense. I kept trying to make it work anyway because my skin is so uber dry, others swear by it, it wasn't cheap though you do get a lb of the stuff, oh and yeah, I had a lb of the stuff.

But logic prevailed and I accepted that for whatever reason, Cerave and my face were not meant to be. Have I mentioned I had a lb of the stuff? So I tried using it on my elbows, feet, Sahara like hands, it was fine but not impressive enough to repurchase for use in that way. Ultimately I passed it along too my sister who seems to like it. She'd have no makeup if I were not on MUA and therefore passing along all the stuff that doesn't work for me. She's making out like a bandit I tell ya.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nitala on 10/13/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My skin: Normal-dry, eczema, rarely get breakouts

Best moisturizer I have ever used. It has the ingredients I look for in a moisturizer, such as ceramides and hyaluronic and you get tons of product for a reasonable price. It might be a little heavy for someone with oily skin though (I had tried this on a friend with oily skin and they looked very shiny). YMMV!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollzz on 10/8/2014 9:02:00 AM more reviews by hollzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lotion was heavy and burned my facial skin each time I tried to use it, My skin itched and felt uncomfortable. I have occasional breakouts and my skin gets tight and dry if I don't apply moisturizer after cleansing. I know it gets many good reviews and it may work for your skin, but one of the ingredients just wasn't compatible with my skin. It was returned.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Lotions/ Creams products