SukÝ • Suki Naturals - Moisture Rich Cleansing Lotion • Cleansers

rated 3.3(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 HunieBzzz on 7/3/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by HunieBzzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My skin could not handle the exfoliating foaming cleanser so I switched to this. I've been using the cleanser a little over a month now and love it. It's gentle, soothing, smells great, and removes all of my makeup. I prefer this product over Cetaphil or CeraVe cleansers even though it costs more. I found a local store with prices 10% less than online, which is a plus. Their website charges a lot for shipping for purchases less than $50 ($15 plus change for shipping, crazy).

I use 2x daily, morning and before bed, and it perfect for my sensitive & eczema prone skin. I used about 4 - 5 pumps of the product each time. I don't know why the website doesn't recommend this cleanser as part of the eczema regime. Their foaming cleanser just leave my skin looking and feeling tight (almost leather like). The moisture rich cleansing lotion does none of that to my face.

I haven't had any issues at all with this. You can read my review on the exfoliating foaming cleanser regarding all the issues I've had with other products from this line (excluding the balancing toner).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mahars on 10/2/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Mahars

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love most Suki products, including their foaming cleanser, but wow, this product is astonishingly bad. I'm just glad I got it as part of a kit and didn't pay full price. I tried it for the first time tonight, and when I squirted it into my hand, my nostrils were assaulted with what I can only describe as an acetone nail polish remover scent. I don't know if it was the alcohol or what, but the smell was so chemical that I almost couldn't put the stuff on my face. I persevered and immediately regretted it, because it stung my skin. When I rinsed it off, ALL of my make-up was still there, but had taken on a filmy white cast due to the layer of stickey gunk sitting on top of it. I touched my face and it felt stickey and filmey, not a clean fealing by any means. I tried to remove the gunk with the accompanying toner, and while the cotton pad contained a layer of makeup, the gunk was still on my face. I figured it was normal and tried out the face mask that was also included. This I did like, but that's another review. At any rate, the gunk was still there when I rinsed off the mask. Astounding! They should use this stuff to coat engine parts, cus it ain't goin anywhere. Suffice it to say, I'm never trying this stuff again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aimela on 1/28/2012 8:03:00 PM more reviews by aimela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great for cold weather cleansing, so you don't deplete moisture from your facial skin. A little greasy, but still good. Rinses off ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ralcan01 on 10/8/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by ralcan01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this moisturizer, its very gentle and very nourishing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sirenette on 1/4/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by sirenette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been pleased with most of the Suki products I've tried, but this is pretty much the worst cleanser in the world. If when you wash your face you want your cleanser to remove NOTHING while depositing a weird waxy film, than this is the product for you. I have dry skin and I am not one of those people who get freaked out by a bit of residue, and can even enjoy a variety of products from the cold cream family (Albolene, anyone?). But this stuff is just gross. I have been desperately trying to create uses for it cause I hate to waste. Right now it is my occasional stand -in for shaving cream, and even then all it really does is clog my razor. I give it a point for it's natural ingredients and nice smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaiaisabella on 12/19/2010 10:23:00 PM more reviews by amaiaisabella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Man, is this stuff expensive, but totally worth it. Never has my skin actually felt BETTER after cleansing- usually it's dry and tight before it sorts itself out. This cleanser takes off any foundation I'm wearing as well as my mascara, but leaves my skin feeling moist, balanced, and even toned. Total love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 unimainz on 2/6/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by unimainz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like everything about this cleanser and I would have given it a 5 star rating but it left a bit of a residue on my face. I did purchase the toner to go along with the cleanser and I like it. I do not use a night cream. My face was not dry or irritated in the morning after cleansing at night.

I am not crazy about a pump bottle, but there is good and bad to everything. The pump disperses a tiny amount of product, which is good. Normally you get a big glob of stuff so you have to purchase more product sooner. The pump helps protect the cleanser from contanimation.

I should add that I don't wear make up so I don't know how well it works for removing make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tweetums617 on 2/24/2009 1:09:00 AM more reviews by tweetums617

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried suki products because of the rave reviews. Unfortunately, the results could vary from individual to another. I was totally blown away by the results for the first few days but after trying the products for 2 weeks, I notice that my skin began to show tiny bumps all over. I thought that it might be the result of over exfoliating so I slowed down on the cleanser. My bumps did not clear out , had scarring and worse, I also got some acne in some parts that I never had before. I have always wanted to incorporate organic products into my regimen but it turned out that my skin is not responding well. I have heard about "talulah", has anybody tried them yet? I went back to my previous routine (before suki) with Benzoyl Peroxide and scared to try anything "green" because of suki. Also, I have read that lemon oil (which one of the main ingredients in suki products) , though has antiseptic properties, can cause pigmentation scarring. Any thoughts? Thanks so much...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jstastny on 2/9/2009 4:34:00 PM more reviews by jstastny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have purchased this product more than once (for my very very sensitive skin), and while it is non-irritating, it definitely requires more than one wash to clean your face (sometimes more than two). I liked it at first because I began using it after a serious reaction to Dr.Hauschka and I was just happy that it did not leave my face burning and itching.

It might be in the method of use (cloth versus washing with your hands), but at times it leaves a milky film that is not very easy to remove. A bummer at any price but especially at $30/bottle.

Suki has other decent products, but for cleansing my face, I switched to Talulah Forest Mint Creamy Cleanser (another organic product) and it is fab! I can even use it on my eyes. I don't see any reviews for this product yet, and apparently I need to write 20 reviews before I can add a new product. So, barring anyone else writing one first, my Talulah review is forthcoming as soon as I finish 19 more reviews! Given the many years (and dollars) that I have spent on make up and skin care, 19 seems like a low number!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linkings on 12/4/2008 2:28:00 AM more reviews by linkings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first makeup review that I have written, and maybe even the last one. I usually don't write about makeup, but THIS cleanser is AMAZING. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

Okay, so I have sensitive skin. I used to be a bit oily around my forehead as well (I have side bangs, which made the oiliness worse). I was browsing around this food market, when I saw this cleanser. The label said the cleanser was for sensitive skin, so I decided to give it a try (It did take a bit out of my wallet.. 30 something dollars).

Let me tell you this: this cleanser is wonderful. I used to be oily in my forhead area, now the oilness is gone. My face became from being covered with a few blemishes to no blemishes and clogged pores AT ALL. The oily residue is okay, because I usually use a mild exfoliator afterwards (from H20) which gets rid of the oilness. Then I moisterize with the Body Shop Tea Tree Oil moisterizer (I don't usually use body shop things bleh but this moisterizer goes well with this cleanser). This way, my face has a wonderful, fresh feeling.

If you haven't tried this cleanser..GO TRY IT. You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SukÝ products

More Cleansers products