Collection 2000 • Fast Stroke Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmmyK on 11/17/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by EmmyK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this eyeliner for years, it's something I will continue to use from drugstores, it is easy to apply and never flaked or creased. it has a relatively short felt tip applicator that you dip in to the product, and it is easy to control. Dries quick, simple to remove, doesn't irritate my eyes, unless my eyes are generally sore. It has a simple plain black matte finish, no sheen no glitter, clean packaging and the "lid" is nice and thin to get a grip of to make application easy.

The price for the product has always been stand-out, I have tried so many liquid liners over time and none have compared. This has never dried out, applies on me like a dream and lasts a long time, last week I replaced my old one that I have had for over a year - I should slap my wrist but it's just me using it and possibly being frugal - haha.

I have also had the Waterproof black and it did dry out on me quicker than the normal one.

I don't wear black eyeliner pencil as it transfers or makes my eyes look tiny, I love doing eyeliner flicks or 60's features so this works great for me
I can't remember if boots ever stocked it but I couldn't find Collection in there but got it from Superdrug and shout-out to them for finally having testers of the liners! I understand the struggle of tester thieves, but so many times I'd pick from the back hoping no sneaky person had swatched it! Would buy again 100%!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lydiaie on 11/3/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

the nib is too hard and splits after a while...this means it's useless and that the nib spoils.
the formula is ok but it does flake slightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maddie0582 on 11/3/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Maddie0582

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner, I lost count how many if these I have used, it is just my favourite, trusted liquid liner ever.
- I like the applicator, I much prefer it to flimsy brushes, I have a lot more control
- it applies like a dream, perfect drying time allowing for small corrections if needed but quick enough not to smudge.
- it is long lasting - I only ocassionaly need to touch up during the day (I never apply to bare eyelids)
- a bottle lasts me a long time - I know when it gets old as it becomes difficult to draw a thin line (brush gets a bit used up) and it starts getting crumbly. I use eyeliner daily.
- doesn't sting my eyes
- cheap and widely available
- deep black colour

I tried other eyeliners over the years but I always come back to this one. I hope they never stop making it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Natawi on 11/2/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by Natawi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this eyeliner! It has lasted me for several months and hasn't dried out or lost any colour pigmentation. It draws precise strong black lines and is easy to use once you get the hang of it. It is also very easy to remove I found, which is great as I tend to constantly mess up when applying my eyeliner!

The brush is soft yet firm and allows you to draw some really nice and neat wings or curves. It stays on for a considerable amount of time however I find I do need to touch up tiny bits about once or twice a day. Although the bits I touch up are mostly unnoticeable. It's just me being picky.

Another thing I like about this eyeliner is that it doesn't feel irritating or rough on the eye. I myself have extremely sensitive eyelids and they swell and dry out a lot of the time. However this eyeliner goes on well and doesn't irritate my eyelid or feel strange like some do. It's great.

The price is great. It is so cheap and affordable that anyone could buy it and I recommend they do. The packaging is simple and easy to store. I've also found oddly that the shape is unique and easy to identify when rummaging through my makeup bag.

I can't really think of any negatives really other than several times when wearing the eyeliner (I do not know if it was the cause or not yet but I hope it was not) my eyes have began to water terribly and I've had to end up removing my makeup all together as my eyes were running that bad that all the makeup was beginning to smudge and run.

All in all I would absolutely purchase this again and recommend it to everybody. Try it out, for what it costs it is certainly worth it. Just be careful when applying it and have fun!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxxmascara on 8/16/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by xxxmascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first liquid eyeliner i have bought and I have bought it again and again. I only bought it at first because of the price, and I was clueless about makeup but I'm glad i did! I love the brush/stick as it is firm but not too firm that it hurts or anything and always looks perfect and precise (or that maybe the fact i have used liquid eyeliner every day for about 3 years). The colour is nice and black and i usually set it with a black eyeshadow from my naked palette which intensifies the black and stops it from flaking off my oily eyelids (i do use a base on my eyelids but they still get oily, so make sure you set it if you find want it to flake!) but overall i love this for the price, very good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helenramjutton on 7/9/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by helenramjutton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeliner! I started buying it decades ago and everytime I try a different liquid eyeliner I wish I hadn't!

Firstly this is fab value for money 2.99, I find it really easy to apply and it leaves a thick black line. Is easy to apply in a thick or thin line and with or without a flick. I have very oily eyelids and if I put it on at 7.30am, it's still on at about 4pm (albeit a bit smudged). I find with pen style liners they always dry up really quickly and I find it hard to apply anything after a few days but this lasts for ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katieking94 on 6/9/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by katieking94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have had a love hate relationship with this eyeliner in the past and I can now confirm I hate it. I think this was my first ever (at least liquid) eyeliner purchase, so I associate this product with my 14 year old self. Throughout the years, I have gradually fallen more and more out of love with it yet somehow I always seem to acquire more and more of it through presents or a few times because I have bought it because it's so cheap just to touch up the make up I already have on. Today I checked my make up bag and had a total of 3 (2 black, 1 waterproof which comes in a blue packaging) and every single one of them was probably half full, yet was so dry, and two of the packaging had cracked. Went to Urban Decay to invest in an expensive liquid eyeliner and the worker commented how dry and flaky my eyeliner looked.

Pros:
- It's cheap and an easy purchase

Cons:
- Cheap looking
- I personally find this difficult to apply. I brush isn't really a brush but more of a stick, so it doesn't make for smooth application
- The main problem I have with this is how quickly it dries out, both on the lids and in the packaging. I'll apply it to the best of my ability and within minutes it is flaky and dry and falling off, especially in the corners of my eyes
- This stuff BURNS your eyes to the point they are red and veiny (a lot of my friends have mentioned this, plus I have had a few products, so it's not just a one off dodgy batch) which makes me want to rub my eyes, which they makes it look even worse

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 collarbonequeen on 2/11/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by collarbonequeen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a brilliant eyeliner.
For starters, it's dirt cheap! Only 2.99 at your local Superdrug or Boots
It lasts pretty long, although I don't use everyday.

Pros:
-Easy to use
-Lasts all day, even on my oily skin!
-Good pigmentation and I have dark skin!

Cons:
-None really...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milliejanexo on 9/23/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by milliejanexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm a liquid eyeliner fanatic, I've worn it every day on my top eyelid for years and I feel naked, so for the past 5 years, I've been through quite a lot of different brands, from Lancome to Make Up Alley, and I've got to say, this is easily the best. In my local Superdrug it's £2.50, and it lasts me all month, which is incredible considering I constantly use it every day. I really believe this is the staple eyeliner every girl should have, and if it is coming out watery as said in other reviews then you should take it back, as I've never experienced this problem, and I've never ever experienced any burning or itching unless I've drunkenly stabbed myself in the eye!
Absolutely amazing, I return to this time and time again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JodieKay on 8/18/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by JodieKay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eyeliner, and it's the one I always come back to. It's a little gem, and I wear it every single day. The brush is pointed, giving precise, smooth application, and the colour is as black as ink. I can wear it all day without it smudging or the colour losing its density. It's a very good project that is an absolute steal at this price, and I have used more expensive eyeliners from more renowned brands that I don't like as much. This is my makeup bag staple and a must have, and I love the no-nonsense packaging, a small, simple black bottle. Excellent quality, price and packaging - what more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Collection 2000 products

More Eyeliner products