TheBalm • BalmShelter Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.2(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 springbeautyy on 3/15/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by springbeautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOOOOVE this product! Creamy texture, yellow toned (i got the shade light) and gets rid of any discolorations or redness on my cheeks. Doesn't look cakey at all, honetly it looks like your skin but better. I would have lived the packaging if it had a pump cuz it's difficult to put the lid back on if you have product on your hands. But so far I love it, although it doesn't cover up scars or blemishes that well, I find that any concealer on top is perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mntgrl on 2/15/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Mntgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using Laura Mercier for the last 2 years, got this after reading reviews on this site and not wanting to spend another $30 on TM....well I'm a believer, I will never go back. Got it on Amazon for $12, med. color and I love it. It's perfect in every way, It's a heavier cream than LM which is not a bad thing....I feel I get great coverage without having to use a foundation. Love the tube, if you were fair I would think the med. would be too dark. Give it a try for the price you can't beat it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicMurray85 on 1/10/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by NicMurray85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product, it goes on easy, lasts for ages and is undetectable. My only problem is the shades, im quite fair but I feel the light gives me a pale look and Ive had comments that I look pale which isnt great for a tinted product. However I still give this a 4/5 because everything else is superb and I havent tried other colours so I cant complain too much. I shall be trying the light/medium next time tho.
This did break me out when I first started using it but I gave it rest and tried it a few more times and its stopped breaking me out so my skin must be used to it now.
If anyone has any tips on the best shade please message me. Top product

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smatte77 on 12/23/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by smatte77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this TM very much! It's probably the best one I've tried yet. It is lightweight, so you don't feel it on your skin at all. It's also somewhat opaque, therefore it lends a little more coverage than your average TM. The consistency is perfect as it's not too watery nor is it too thick. It gives me a healthy glow without making me look like a greaseball. I have pretty good skin overall, but I get the occasional hormonal pimple. While this won't cover up blemishes, it certainly covers up any minor discolorations. The packaging is a squeeze tube, so it stays sanitary. I use my fingers to apply, as I do with all TM's simply b/c they tend to be thinner and brushes seem to eat up most of your product. I love the end result! The only con is the smell. I can't describe it, but I do not like it at all! This is my first tube, so I don't know if I got a bad bottle or what. I took a lippie off for that. If my next bottle smells better, I will change my review. Good news is, the smell dissipates quickly.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 enydonus on 11/4/2013 6:21:00 PM more reviews by enydonus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow, I really hate this. Plus it's a drugstore product so it can't be returned. Huge waste of money.

I had a really bad reaction to this tm. Thought it would be fine, that the Canadian version would be different since the SPF is blacked out on the packaging but it's not. Keep in mind that I'm horrifically sensitive to chemical sunscreen and this is loaded with it. My skin's reaction is not typical.

I could go ahead and describe the near suffocating, blistering dermatitic reaction but enough said really. If you're sensitive to sunscreen, avoid this like the freaking plague.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AJ6488 on 10/6/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by AJ6488

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have super dry skin and all types of foundation turn to make my skin look cakey, even bb cream and TM. The first TM I bought was from Laura Mercier and it was cakey and highlights all the dry patches on my face, it was horrible and made me terrified from all TMs. So I was skipping all the foundation steps and only do some touchups using my bobbi brown foundation stick which I also find too dry for me. I had great experience using the balm and after reading all the glory reviews about this TM I thought to give it a try. After putting it on at the counter I immediately fell in love with my skin. This feels like a layer of silk on top of skin, makes my skin feels super luxurious! I also love the adorable packagings from Thebalm, they just light up my day when I'm doing my makeup. BalmShelter is hands down another HD product from thebalm!

PS: It is tinted moisturizer so it doesn't provide much of coverage, I won't recommend it for problem skins.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Avg_Jane on 9/15/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Avg_Jane

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many, many TMs and this one is the best without a doubt. It covers well, but is light. I'm between an NC25 and an NC30 with an olive-warm undertone. The light shade is a great match. This stuff wears well, isn't greasy, and doesn't cause breakouts. Unlike Laura Mercier's TM, this one protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays. I'm on my 3rd tube already this year. It's part of my daily routine. HG status, for sure.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessmarie215015 on 8/17/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Jessmarie215015

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Highly recommended. I was sold on Laura Mercier and then decided to give this a try. This is better quality, more product, half of the price. This line will grow! Love it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscoutureland on 7/18/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by misscoutureland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

4.5 stars

I used to have to wear full coverage foundation everywhere but now my skin is starting to improve i wanted something lighter to wear when going to the gym/running errands etc. This have a lovely dewey finish and actually has a really nice coverage. i put a thin layer all over and do a spot treatment on my cheeks for some acne scarring. It looks like your own skin but better.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icefemme on 7/13/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by icefemme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a good product, I use it during the day and into the evening my face still looks healthy, this will be my favorite product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TheBalm products

More Tinted Moisturizer products