L'Oreal • Telescopic: Clean Definition • Mascara

rated 3.6(190 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sylphjr on 2/8/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by sylphjr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

It's not awful, but it's not amazing either; it depends on what you want.
If you want a low-key mascara enhancing what you already have, you can usually find it for a good price. If not, look elsewhere.

I have fine, blonde eyelashes, so while they may be long, no one can really see them. When I want to go for a neutral everyday or minimal look and subtly lengthen the lashes, it takes two light coats to really darken them and draw them up, though there is not very much curling action here at all (without resorting to the eyelash curler). They don't add a significantly large amount of weight or thickness to my lashes, but I don't cake exactly cake it on. The color, black-brown, matches well with my eyebrows, which are a darker brown, and it isn't extremely dark and does wonders to define my eyelashes.

Better still, when I want to take it off, I don't have to use turpentine to get it off my face, as it wipes out easily. The product itself stays on long with no flaking, and I rarely have to reapply it. I've used this 3-4 days a week and don't seem to be coming near empty yet, after three months.

I don't care for the packaging itself, aesthetically or functionally, as I feel like it's quite long (dunno if it's new packaging but it's about 4-5 inches), so it's not very convenient in my smaller bags. The wand is bendy to the point where you might break it off if you were wrenching it open. The brush really wins points back for me.

They rarely clump, which is the main draw for me, because the brush itself has short, fine, little teeth (I really like that, as I feel like it actually separates the eyelashes as it goes and you can get right to the base). It's also easier to reach in the corners of the eyes and the bottom lashes, if that floats your boat. The brush also carries enough product (which isn't runny or dry) that I don't have to dip back like mad or worry about running.

If I want anything more dramatic, though, I end up opting for something else or layering. I won't rush out to find it when I run out, but I might pick it up again if I see it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suzieyellow on 1/12/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by suzieyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ugh... I've tried probably close to 100 different mascaras, and this one makes the bottom 2.

It does absolutely nothing for the lashes - no curl, no lengthening. It's like adding black coloured water onto your eyes.

To be fair, it doesn't clump your lashes, so it doesn't make your lashes look worse, like some mascaras can BUT it has zero staying power and you get raccoon eyes almost instantly.

I can imagine it might be nice for someone with light coloured lashes that just wants to make them darker? I wouldn't know though because my lashes are already black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echorain on 12/27/2013 4:35:00 AM more reviews by echorain

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara long time ago, my mom first brought this, so i was still very young and used to steal mums make-up, well now I have grown up a little and it's timeto review it, My Favorite Mascara So Far! I'm a person who has already thick, long lashes which I only need to blacken and define, this is exactly what it does, it even make my lashes even longer! It doesn't clump and i never have panda eyes by the end of the day, i tried to use other mascaras but this is the best, with everything! The colour, which is very very rich, and the brush which is small and easy to use, unlike those brushes that covergirl and maybelline have those days, LUV LUV LUV IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadian on 9/25/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara adds length and some thickness to my lashes. I did experience some clumping and flaking after a week or two of use. The brush, which is thin, is easy to work with. Overall a better mascara compared to others I have tried. Would I repurchase: Possibly. I'm on the fence with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 etternax on 7/8/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by etternax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great mascara all around! I have naturally thick long lashes and need something to lengthen, define, and curl a bit more and this does all. I am not after a volumizing mascara but this offers some volume. The wand is great for long thick lashes as has defined bristles that could comb the lashes. Some fluffy wands are not good for thick lashes as they cannot penetrate them and coat them well. The best thing about all L'Oreal mascaras is that they are wet so they get better with time and they are true to colour and are very easy to remove not like Maybelline ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jodieleigh88 on 1/25/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by jodieleigh88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Love this masacara. I really struggle to find a mascara that wont make my lashes fall out. This is perfect becuase it isnt drying so this helps with the fallout of my lashes. Makes my lashes look long and full. Would definately recommend giving this a go

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thirdsword on 8/2/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first mascara I've tried (besides clear mascara), and this was a few years back! As a newbie, I thought that most mascaras were super black and made lashes look either super thick or spidery... I didn't want dramatic lashes and since this product was supposed to give a natural look, I went with this. I liked the sleek packaging, and just as the name implied, it gave my lashes a clean, subtly enhanced look. It hardly ever clumped, and while the bristled part of the wand was flimsy, I liked the rubbery bristles, as they did a good job of separating. Why don't I use this anymore? The problems with this were that it smudged under my eyes, and it made my eyes red! I checked to see if it might have been something else but the redness occurred every time I wore this for more than a few hours....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shelbysahara on 7/25/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by shelbysahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging is ugly, but it was on sale on CVS, and being a mascara junkie, I decided to give it a whirl. Let me just say, this mascara clumps so badly on my already long, thick lashes. It doesn't "define" anything, makes me look like I have unilashes. Ugh. So disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzlovely on 5/21/2012 1:17:00 AM more reviews by mzlovely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Bomb. By itself not a winner, but I haven't found a mascara that is ... Lol I combine this with lash blast and it's reaaaaallly beautiful. It isn't clumpy & gives a ton of length! I wore it all day and it def is NOT flaky. I have this in blackest black and wowwww my eyes were poppin today! Loved my eyes today.

I paid 3.34$! Rite Aid was having a 75% discount on this so I said what the heck! And for the most part am pleased with this purchase of mine. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChloeHunte on 5/14/2012 5:55:00 AM more reviews by ChloeHunte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. I find many drugstore mascaras can be very gloopy and give you the clumpy 'spider leg' effect but this one doesn't.I love the wand it's very thin and the bristles/comb stands are very spaced out. I like the fact that the 'brush' is actually plastic, ( I prefer plastic wand to ones with bristles as they work better on my lashes). The packaging is really cute and really resembles a telescope, I thought that was really nice and a good detail to make it stand out compared to other mascaras.
Overall a really good mascara along with the volume million lashes, maybellines volum collosal and cat eyes; this is one of the best drugstore mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products