Cargo • BeachBlush in Sunset Beach • Blush

rated 4.3(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ahuang300 on 8/9/2012 3:27:00 PM more reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Before I even got a decent amount of uses from this product, I completely cracked it. The packing for this blush is SO beyond frustrating I can't even tell you. The tin would not open no matter how many times I tried to pry it open so finally in an act of desperation I threw it on the ground to try to loosen the lid. Well that worked but it completely cracked the blush inside. So now I have a really messy and cracked blush.

The blush itself is rather shimmery- which I am not a big fan of. The colors are nice but I don't think this blush is worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 10/3/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product - Four shimmery stripes of color in one blush-sized pan: golden peachy pink, pinkish brown, hot pink, and golden peachy champagne. Nicely pigmented. Smooth texture. Mixed together, it makes a lovely bronzed rose - just as you would expect of a combined blush and bronzer product. With the proper brush or technique, the hot pink and golden peachy champagne shades can be used together as blush, and the golden peachy pink and pinkish brown together as bronzer. The individual stripes could also be used as eyeshadow. Nice combination of colors and quite wearable with my AAB/NC25 coloring.


Comparisons - Similar tones as Smashbox Fusion Softlights in Blushing Pink, though the shades in Blushing Pink are balanced differently and it wears far more pink.


Packaging - Standard CARGO blush packaging with metal tin and lid. Can't tell what's inside without reading the label or opening it up.


Overall - I expected this to wear more pink, and I am pleasantly surprised that it's more of a bronzed rose on me (AAB/NC25).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 5/25/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Whoa. Talk about Edward-Cullen-in-the-sun sparkle.




This is a terribly pretty brush in the pan. The four strips of bronze and pink are perfect for that summertime glow. The pigment for me is slightly lacking, but I think it's due to the fact that I'm so stingy with application, because I'm terrified I'm going to overdo it and look like a walking, smiling disco ball. So I don't use this as blush on its own; rather, I wear something subtle beneath, like MAC Melba, and then dust Sunset Beach on top with a stippling brush. That method works on my fair to medium NC25 skin, but if I were more tan... wow. This would be absolutely divine! Still, Cargo could amp up the color and tone down the shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eerielle143 on 1/27/2010 10:50:00 AM more reviews by eerielle143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty pink bronzer-blush. It is great for light to medium skin tones. It has a little bit of shimmer unlike the other beach blushes in this line which were way tooo shimmery and dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 11/22/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty pinky bronzy peach shimmery blush....nothing special. The price is right and you get a lot for what you pay. It is pretty but wish it weren't so much of a sheen. Flattering and face brightening though..
Great formula. Not a fan of the tin packaging but oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TanyaTree on 11/13/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by TanyaTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The color is soo pretty. It also gives a great glow but the only problem is that it is very shimmery. this blush is good for rainy or cloudy days when the sun isnt out or else u will sparkle way too much. its also great for nights or clubs. i love it as my non-sunny day blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 egwicks on 8/3/2009 1:03:00 AM more reviews by egwicks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For several years now I've tried to figure out how a fair-skinned person like myself could wear bronzer. I've seen some pretty disastrous attempts at it. I was at Sephora, overwhelmed by all the bronzers, and saw a very fair saleswoman. So I asked her if it was possible for women like us to wear bronzer. And this is what she pointed me to - a blush/bronzer combo. Finally! A bronzer that works for pale people! I was surprised to see that Cargo classifies at as a blush, because it is DEFINITELY in the bronzer category on my my pale face. I could never wear this as blush, but it works perfectly to give me a post-sun glow. (of course in real life I'd burn) I tried on a few others and this was the only one that looked natural. I love that it has a little bit of shimmer. A little goes a long way, which makes it less cost prohibitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 7/23/2009 9:55:00 PM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as part of the 7 in 7 set. OMG, this blush is just a big ole mess, and the worst product of the set. It's so frosty I looked like an aging disco-queen, not a good look on me :-( it made my face look dirty. Shimmer looks better on eyes than cheeks IMO. Passing it on to my 13 year-old daughter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roaker on 7/21/2009 9:47:00 PM more reviews by roaker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush. I have been using it since May. It looks very pretty, My sister got it for me for my birthday. I will buy a new one. It lasts really long too. I have had it since may, and it looks like i have barely used it, but i use it every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 divakimmy on 7/19/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by divakimmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When I first looked at Cargo products at Ulta, I had no intention of buying. I saw this blush and was intrigued and after swatching it, I just couldn't say no. I like that I can use a kabuki to blend all the color together and give my face a nice summery glow without looking like I have a lot of product on. I can also use a smaller blush brush or contour brush to use one or two of the brighter colors for a bright blush for day or night. It does have shimmer to it, so I don't use it as something to wear to work as I normally use matte products for the office. It's pricey, so I probably won't repurchase it often, but you get a lot of product for the money so I don't think I will be running out any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cargo products

More Blush products