Cargo BeachBlush - Sunset Beach

4.3

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I used to LOVE this product. I bought it regularly for years.

But over the past month, I've had so many issues with it. Cargo seems to have changed the formula because not only does the (intact) product look different, but it also keeps breaking.

I ordered it online and it arrived broken so badly it was just powder. I ordered a replacement and that one also arrived in the same state. I sent both tins back for a refund and found the product at Kohls.

When I opened the package, the product was intact and unbroken. But this morning I used it for the first time and one dab with my bronzer brush broke the product. I AM DONE with this product, which makes me sad because I searched for the perfect bronzer/blush duo for years.

Why do companies have to mess with perfection? Thanks, Cargo.



on 11/3/2014 1:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this blush.. too bad it's not sold in stores anymore (I think i bought this four years ago in 2010 when they still sold them in stores such as Sephora.)

I never really hit pan on any cosmetics products, and this made me hit pan. it's a peachy shimmery bronzy color and stays on my face all day... i bought this a few years back and stopped using it b/c it was a bit pricey. ..

I just recently found out that they don't sell it in stores anymore.. only online.. :( such a disappointment.. i loved this product so much i sitll bought it online though (ULTA)..


on 8/9/2012 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Before I even got a decent amount of uses from this product, I completely cracked it. The packing for this blush is SO beyond frustrating I can't even tell you. The tin would not open no matter how many times I tried to pry it open so finally in an act of desperation I threw it on the ground to try to loosen the lid. Well that worked but it completely cracked the blush inside. So now I have a really messy and cracked blush.

The blush itself is rather shimmery- which I am not a big fan of. The colors are nice but I don't think this blush is worth the cost.


on 10/3/2011 5:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Product - Four shimmery stripes of color in one blush-sized pan: golden peachy pink, pinkish brown, hot pink, and golden peachy champagne. Nicely pigmented. Smooth texture. Mixed together, it makes a lovely bronzed rose - just as you would expect of a combined blush and bronzer product. With the proper brush or technique, the hot pink and golden peachy champagne shades can be used together as blush, and the golden peachy pink and pinkish brown together as bronzer. The individual stripes could also be used as eyeshadow. Nice combination of colors and quite wearable with my AAB/NC25 coloring.


Comparisons - Similar tones as Smashbox Fusion Softlights in Blushing Pink, though the shades in Blushing Pink are balanced differently and it wears far more pink.


Packaging - Standard CARGO blush packaging with metal tin and lid. Can't tell what's inside without reading the label or opening it up.


Overall - I expected this to wear more pink, and I am pleasantly surprised that it's more of a bronzed rose on me (AAB/NC25).


on 5/25/2010 2:40:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Whoa. Talk about Edward-Cullen-in-the-sun sparkle.




This is a terribly pretty brush in the pan. The four strips of bronze and pink are perfect for that summertime glow. The pigment for me is slightly lacking, but I think it's due to the fact that I'm so stingy with application, because I'm terrified I'm going to overdo it and look like a walking, smiling disco ball. So I don't use this as blush on its own; rather, I wear something subtle beneath, like MAC Melba, and then dust Sunset Beach on top with a stippling brush. That method works on my fair to medium NC25 skin, but if I were more tan... wow. This would be absolutely divine! Still, Cargo could amp up the color and tone down the shimmer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2010 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a pretty pink bronzer-blush. It is great for light to medium skin tones. It has a little bit of shimmer unlike the other beach blushes in this line which were way tooo shimmery and dark.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty pinky bronzy peach shimmery blush....nothing special. The price is right and you get a lot for what you pay. It is pretty but wish it weren't so much of a sheen. Flattering and face brightening though..
Great formula. Not a fan of the tin packaging but oh well.


on 11/13/2009 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The color is soo pretty. It also gives a great glow but the only problem is that it is very shimmery. this blush is good for rainy or cloudy days when the sun isnt out or else u will sparkle way too much. its also great for nights or clubs. i love it as my non-sunny day blush!


on 8/3/2009 1:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For several years now I've tried to figure out how a fair-skinned person like myself could wear bronzer. I've seen some pretty disastrous attempts at it. I was at Sephora, overwhelmed by all the bronzers, and saw a very fair saleswoman. So I asked her if it was possible for women like us to wear bronzer. And this is what she pointed me to - a blush/bronzer combo. Finally! A bronzer that works for pale people! I was surprised to see that Cargo classifies at as a blush, because it is DEFINITELY in the bronzer category on my my pale face. I could never wear this as blush, but it works perfectly to give me a post-sun glow. (of course in real life I'd burn) I tried on a few others and this was the only one that looked natural. I love that it has a little bit of shimmer. A little goes a long way, which makes it less cost prohibitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2009 9:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this as part of the 7 in 7 set. OMG, this blush is just a big ole mess, and the worst product of the set. It's so frosty I looked like an aging disco-queen, not a good look on me :-( it made my face look dirty. Shimmer looks better on eyes than cheeks IMO. Passing it on to my 13 year-old daughter.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5139 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Cargo Products

image

Blush - Tonga

117 reviews
image

Blush - Catalina

154 reviews
Back to Top