Chantecaille • Just Skin • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 8/8/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been looking for a tinted moisturizer for the summer that looks like my skin but better. Laura Mercier was the best I'd found until I tried this again and pay dirt! Enhanced skin but it makes my skin look 10 years younger, doesn't emphasize wrinkles or flaws and best yet doesn't look like I'm wearing a boat-load of makeup. All pluses when you get older, trust me.

I had nude in my arsenal but that appears to be my winter color so had to order glow for the summer. Right now I'm about a NC 30 or Laura Mercier sand.

This is expensive but I am loving that I only need a layer of primer/sunscreen and this with some blush. No need for bronzer or illuminators to make my skin look great.

Also worth a note is that my skin is normal/combo right now. I don't love this TM during the winter when my skin is drier but right now it's great. Winter I use Lancome BB creme.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nada12 on 5/1/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Nada12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Nice product per se, but it contains parabens, silicones and other no nos for me. I think there are better/nicer alternatives out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reverie on 4/18/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by reverie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent tinted moisturiser, that does live up to its promise of looking like skin. I got this as a gift, in the colour Nude and it might be a shade too dark for my NC20 skin. It feels pretty oily, even for me. I have normal to dry skin and this does oil up in a couple of hours in sweltering Singapore.

I like the packaging a lot. It is a toothpaste-like tube that doesn't fill back with air after squeezing the tube. This is so much more convenient for dispensing product. The opening is also small and perfect for dispensing just the amount you need.

Overall, okay product, fabulous packaging, but not enough to justify the high price tag. Any decent BB cream can also give you the same finish at a fraction of the price (albeit with less colour choices).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 milevamaric on 3/31/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by milevamaric

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm very torn on this product. It's the most beautiful finish of any tinted moisturizer (or foundation) that I have ever tried. It leaves skin looking glowy and evens out and corrects the skin tone lightly. (Depending on the moisturizer used underneath, skin can look very dewy, or slightly glowing.)

The longevity is good, and the packaging is great. Unfortunately, this product does give me small pimples every time I wear it. Nothing major, but enough to deter me from wearing it more than every once in a while. It's a shame, because if it weren't for the slight acne it causes I'd be able to get past the incredibly high cost and this would be my absolute go-to.

Still looking, and won't repurchase. But I do recommend this product to those with less sensitive skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samm23 on 11/16/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is yet another fantastic product from this fabulous makeup and skincare company. The more I use their products , the more I want to keep going back and trying more more more . Have to say I have only used their makeup to date , but I can see it fast becoming a staple in my daily makeup routine. This is another stella product that after a week of testing the sample I knew would be another purchase, can they do no wrong I ask myself !!!The product was applied with ease out of the sleek no nonsense packaging, no risk of leaks and the product is well protected . A small amount squeezed on the back of my hand and then applied with fingers and buffed in with the Bobbie Brown full foundation brush. This gives me a perfect base , I went for BLISS and I can easily warm up the look with bronzer and or blusher, so the colour match has enabled me to use this product day and night. Its light , easy on the skin and lasts all day with minimal touch up required at night .If you like a light natural look you will not be disappointed with this little beauty. Personally given the size of the tube and the amount required for full face coverage I think the price is ok. I'm not a fan of foundation so this tube of perfection ticks all my boxes. You are getting more than just a moisturiser and more than just a foundation so for that its worthy of 5 lippies in my humble opinion. I was given a great sample size and really being able to test this out daily was greatly appreciated. I had zero reactions , my skin genuinely loved this product and I couldn't recommend it more , along with a couple of others including no foundation foundation this will be a regular in my make up bag .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crj on 10/23/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by crj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, but have dropped a lippy because of the very high price in Australia ($94 exclusively at Mecca Cosmetica - ouch), I am constantly searching for a comparable product that is more reasonably priced. I hate that overseas sites are blocked so Aussies have no way of shopping for a better price on the global market without actually traveling overseas or roping in overseas friends or relatives to send it or bring it over! So far I have failed to find anything close to this fabulous product and am now on my fourth tube.

According to Paula Begouin the sunscreen in it isn't really a broad spectrum SPF, so you shouldn't rely on it for sun protection. I can't verify this except to say I get the impression Australia is pretty strict about labeling of sunscreens in particular. As all Aussies know, SPF15 is not high enough for the strength of the Australian sun if you are out and about a fair bit in it anyway.

'Just Skin' is well named, it makes me look I have natural fabulous skin (I don't but it isn't too bad either). It does not irritate but makes my skin feel soft and smooth. It isn't a cover all, more a sheer veil and it also photographs very poorly but in real life it adds a beautiful subtle glow. Every time I try something else it just reinforces how well this works for me.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sejlagracanin on 8/15/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Sejlagracanin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product daily and it is great even with my oily skin. I apply it with Real techniques buffing brush and it just looks amazing. It is great for those with almost perfect skin since it is has low coverage. But this with a good concealer (if you need it) and you are ready to go.

It is a bit expensive, but you should keep in mind that you get 50 ml while in most foundations you get 30 ml.

I have fair skin with yellow undertones and Alabaster is just perfect. In summer i mix it with the color Bliss and it looks amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 orngeppyseed on 7/9/2013 5:50:00 AM more reviews by orngeppyseed

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product, by far the best tinted moisturiser I have tried.

PROS:
This gives great coverage for a tinted moisturiser, I would say light to medium (medium for a tinted moisturiser) and is really buildable.

It smooths over dry patches or flakey skin and doesn't accentuate them at all. Looks very natural, like second skin.

It's very moisturising and leaves a soft dewy but not oily-looking finish.

This is my go-to product for when I have bad skin or have any acne as it doesn't seem to irritate or aggravate my skin.

It's just so easy to apply and melts into the skin.

A little goes a long way I only need a pea sized amount for the whole face and it lasts very well throughout the day.

CON:
The only downside is the price at $94 AUS.

I use Bliss for my NC15-20 skin.
Contains 50mL, SPF 15

I think it definitely worth the price tag as it is the one product I can rely on whether I have good skin days or not. Will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PMC on 7/6/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by PMC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros: Gorgeous colors and finish. Makes my skin look amazing, like my skin but better. No irritation to my sensitive skin or eyes. Fragrance is pleasant, very un-SPF. I used to use Murad SPF 15 Sheer Tint and this is the best texture I've found since that product was discontinued.
Cons: A little too hydrating for my oily skin, although this could be perfect for winter. And the price - ouch! 2.5 times more than Murad?
I'd give this 5 lippies except for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetpeas2 on 6/7/2013 5:29:00 AM more reviews by sweetpeas2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this tinted moisturiser. It's very creamy, gives a very natural and healthy coverage - my skin literally glows! I bought it with the intention of wearing it on weekends only but it's now become my daily staple as I love the finish this product gives. It's pricey for a tinted moisturiser, but it's well worth it. Lasts all day for me - it's winter now, when I powder my T-zone lightly. Will see how it wears when the weather warms up. A little product goes a long way. As well, I am so pleased that my rather sensitive skin doesn't react to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chantecaille products

More Tinted Moisturizer products