Essence of Beauty Eye Shadow Brush

4.5

33 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/11/2012 12:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I do not use this for makeup. I use it for manicures/pedicures. I find it does a wonderful job of cleaning up nail polish around the nail bed/cuticle area, as well as creating a beautiful "french tip" instead of using tape/band aids, etc. I have 2 (The travel size eye shadow brush, which appears to be a little more rounded). Works like a charm, and for about $5, you can't really go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/21/2012 5:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Nothing special about this eye shadow brush. I prefer my Elf eyeshadow brush.

However, it's a great blender for shadows.


on 7/20/2011 9:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use this brush all the time it should be a part of my hand

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this brush is amazinggggg. i have honestly had it for over 5 years and use it everyday. It has not shed one single hair this brush is amazing and cheap . I LOVE IT!! great for shadow all over the lid and even in the crease too. All around best brush ever!


on 11/14/2010 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first eyeshadow brush and I really like it! It's soft and it's not too bulky as some other reviewer's have said. It also blends eyeshadows really well and gets the job done quickly!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

One of my very close friends got this brush, and left it at my house. Of course I used it, haha, and i was amazed by the results!
The bristles are super soft, and it picks up tons of shadow. I would recommend shaking a teensy bit off, considering that you will have alot of fall out otherwise.
I love how the brush handles are made of wood, they make it look so high end even though they are from CVS! They are great for traveling too.
I took off one lippie for all the shadow coming off in the first stroke. It picks up a ton of shadow but the bristles arent great at keeping it there.


on 12/1/2009 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Essence of Beauty makes phenomenal brushes! I've used many other, higher end brushes and this is just as good.It blends shadow incredibly well and the bristles are uber soft. It's also the perfect size, not too big and small enough to work into the creases. I believe I purchased this at CVS ages ago and the quality has remained impressive 3 years later. Very satisfied!


on 9/27/2009 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this brush. It's super-soft, and it picks up a really good amount of eyeshadow with just one swipe. It also blends my eyeshadow beautifully. Applying my makeup is easy with this brush!


The only thing that's preventing me from giving this 5 lippys is that the brush sheds a little bit. The shedding isn't ridiculous, but expect it to happen if you buy this brush. Considering the price of the brush, though, I don't have much to complain about.


If you have a limited budget like I do, then get this brush. It's a very good product!


on 8/17/2009 7:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have had this brush for what seems like FOREVER. It has never let me down. It's super easy to clean and brushes shadows on very smooth and even. Definitely would repurchase if I need to.


on 6/1/2009 2:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good deal for the price. Very very soft bristles. Easy to clean. Good for traveling. Can't complain.




Back to Top