Essence of Beauty • Eye Shadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Evilyn1983 on 12/11/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Evilyn1983

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I do not use this for makeup. I use it for manicures/pedicures. I find it does a wonderful job of cleaning up nail polish around the nail bed/cuticle area, as well as creating a beautiful "french tip" instead of using tape/band aids, etc. I have 2 (The travel size eye shadow brush, which appears to be a little more rounded). Works like a charm, and for about $5, you can't really go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whoremoans on 8/21/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by whoremoans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nothing special about this eye shadow brush. I prefer my Elf eyeshadow brush.

However, it's a great blender for shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willhe2020 on 7/20/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by willhe2020

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i use this brush all the time it should be a part of my hand

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daysxinxdecember on 5/11/2011 2:19:00 AM more reviews by daysxinxdecember

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this brush is amazinggggg. i have honestly had it for over 5 years and use it everyday. It has not shed one single hair this brush is amazing and cheap . I LOVE IT!! great for shadow all over the lid and even in the crease too. All around best brush ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyboox on 11/14/2010 4:25:00 PM more reviews by amyboox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first eyeshadow brush and I really like it! It's soft and it's not too bulky as some other reviewer's have said. It also blends eyeshadows really well and gets the job done quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xkatkatarinax1 on 5/25/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by xkatkatarinax1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

One of my very close friends got this brush, and left it at my house. Of course I used it, haha, and i was amazed by the results!
The bristles are super soft, and it picks up tons of shadow. I would recommend shaking a teensy bit off, considering that you will have alot of fall out otherwise.
I love how the brush handles are made of wood, they make it look so high end even though they are from CVS! They are great for traveling too.
I took off one lippie for all the shadow coming off in the first stroke. It picks up a ton of shadow but the bristles arent great at keeping it there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 12/1/2009 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Essence of Beauty makes phenomenal brushes! I've used many other, higher end brushes and this is just as good.It blends shadow incredibly well and the bristles are uber soft. It's also the perfect size, not too big and small enough to work into the creases. I believe I purchased this at CVS ages ago and the quality has remained impressive 3 years later. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spiderleenie on 9/27/2009 5:04:00 PM more reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this brush. It's super-soft, and it picks up a really good amount of eyeshadow with just one swipe. It also blends my eyeshadow beautifully. Applying my makeup is easy with this brush!


The only thing that's preventing me from giving this 5 lippys is that the brush sheds a little bit. The shedding isn't ridiculous, but expect it to happen if you buy this brush. Considering the price of the brush, though, I don't have much to complain about.


If you have a limited budget like I do, then get this brush. It's a very good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pahkthecah on 8/17/2009 7:30:00 PM more reviews by pahkthecah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have had this brush for what seems like FOREVER. It has never let me down. It's super easy to clean and brushes shadows on very smooth and even. Definitely would repurchase if I need to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniellan83 on 6/1/2009 2:22:00 AM more reviews by daniellan83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good deal for the price. Very very soft bristles. Easy to clean. Good for traveling. Can't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence of Beauty products

More Makeup Brushes products