Palmers • Cocoa Butter Dark Chocolate & Peppermint Lip Butter • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 CheshireCat88 on 3/10/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by CheshireCat88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore this product, infact I have two. One that I keep in my handbag at all times and one on my bedside table, the smell is so devine, a cross between after eight mints and kendal mint cake, and it doesnt taste all too bad either for those moments when you forget your wearing anything and lick your lips.

The consistency of this stuff is pretty thick and gloppy but goes on really smooth and glossy and has a lovely clear gloss look, and it keeps your lips really hydrated, i suffer from dry lips a lot and this always helps and makes them lovely and smooth again, I'll buy this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michaeladollcinq on 1/27/2014 5:49:00 AM more reviews by michaeladollcinq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this product!! It's fairly cheap I think I payed $3 for it at priceline the quality is pretty good it adds a shiny gloss finish and leaves my lips moisturised and hydrated. Definitely repurchising!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SkyHawthorne on 1/3/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by SkyHawthorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This Lip butter smells like after eights!!! It is heavenly, the texture is pleasant, it does wonders for my lips, as they are always smooth and hydrated. It is amazing for the price, and i will definatly repurchase it if i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissxCindy on 11/18/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by MissxCindy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip butter. It smells good and it feels amazing on my lips. It leaves a nice natural shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgthatgirl on 11/11/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by omgthatgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is absolute perfection. It smells like After Eight chocolates. The packaging is super convenient and hygienic. It's clear and moisturizing, not thick or sticky at all. You get a lot of product. The price is reasonable. It gives a tiny bit of gloss to your lips. IT'S PERFECT.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wezo on 9/30/2013 5:20:00 AM more reviews by Wezo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product smells AMAZING! I feel like I'm eating an after dinner mint every time I use it. It is very hydrating & soft to wear-I just wish it lasted longer but that might be a result of subconciously licking it off!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dolly444 on 6/28/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For under a fiver, this has to be one of my favourite lip balms in my make up collection! I had purchased the original Palmers cocoa butter swivel stick lip balm and wasn't very impressed, the formula wasn't moisturising and my lips felt a bit stingy/itchy afterwards so I was a bit reluctant to try this Peppermint tube version...

But, this is a much better formula for me! I was so happy with it. It is moisturising and smooth and smells fantastic! I always have it to hand in my bag/pocket.

I'd say it's currently a tie between this Peppermint balm and Carmex's Strawberry tube! Both are similar priced and work wonders for lips :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 6/21/2013 5:55:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell! It keeps my lips nice and soft even after a few hours! Very handy tube as well! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mariejosette on 6/21/2013 1:53:00 AM more reviews by mariejosette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product but it's basically flavoured petroleum jelly! If you already have vaseline on hand there's no need to buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pt22 on 5/10/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Pt22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I used to stay in Singapore where it wasn't really THAT important to get a super hydrating lip gloss, but now that I'm in the states(and it's cold), I noticed that whenever I use some of my other lip products, I get really chapped lips. Also, the corners of my lips would hurt.
However, after applying this every night and brushing my lips(with my toothbrush) the next morning, I will be able to just 'rub' off the dead skin off my lips and it's instantly changed!
Since it's only sgd$5, I'm definitely going to repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palmers products

More Lip Treatments products