Bath and Body Works • Wild Honeysuckle Body Spray • Fragrances

rated 4.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 2/1/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

wild Honeysuckle spray mist smells very floral to me. It has a nice flowery scent. The spray lasts quite a while on me and I have to use a light hand when spraying this or else it seems to smell too strong. Overall it's a nice body spray, especially for spring or summer months. The smell reminds me of spring, fresh and flowery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite scents from Bath and Body Works! Wild Honeysuckle is floral and fresh and will spritz up any negative odor. I keep one in my office and car as well and use it throughout the day in place of Febreeze. I love this scent for spring and summer because it is so light and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GingerDelight on 5/5/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by GingerDelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely, springy, uplifting scent, and I'd love to rate it more highly. But I get none of the lasting power other reviewers claim. I spritz everywhere, sometimes 15 sprays before leaving my house. I drive five minutes to work and by the time I clock in can't smell it unless my nose is touching my skin.Have tried layering with the shower gel and lotion, but still barely retain the scent, only until the lotion soaks into my skin (though I believe the lotion has the strongest staying power of the three).

Beautiful and sparkling spray, and inexpensive, but too subtle. I never expect Bath and Body Works fragrances to have impressive staying power.I just find this one needs to be generously reapplied every 20 minutes and that is too much.

EDIT - the more I wear this, the more I love it! Just bought the EDT on eBay with the hope it will last longer on my skin and that I can use the body mist for touch-ups throughout the day. I really want to make this my summer scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 6/26/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sweetly floral - I just bought this for the first time in the semi-annual sale and this surprised me how great it smelled. I'm from Alabama and have grown up smelling honeysuckle in the summers.. it grows wild everywhere and the smell is amazing. There's really nothing else that equals that scent but this Wild Honeysuckle is still really pretty! For a body spray it lasts almost all day but fades from the initial spray which is really intensely sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiimuu on 1/16/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by kiimuu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this scent! It's a rare occurrence to discover a floral scented body mist that doesn't give me a headache. I'm not sure what about it appeals to me so much, but it is nostalgic. It can be a little overpowering for the first few seconds its applied, but it dries down to a light honeysuckle scent that's pretty difficult to over-mist and make it overwhelming, imo. Gunna miss it when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fnpdocgrrl on 4/11/2011 3:23:00 AM more reviews by fnpdocgrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

BBW's wild honeysuckle is their replacement scent for the Original Honeysuckle used to sell a few years ago.

The new scent is sickly-sweet smelling, and MUCH less pleasant than their old one was. Their original honeysuckle scent was OUTSTANDING, while the wild honeysuckle messes with my sinuses and makes me want to sneeze!

I wish they would shelve this one permanently and bring back their original honeysuckle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 3/25/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Probably one of my favorite scents from BBW! It's very floral and sweet smelling, and comes off strong when it's first sprayed, but tones itself down once it's settled into my skin. Although I've heard rumors that this has been discontinued...and I sincerely hope it isn't. I wear this stuff all the time and I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 6/12/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is LOVELY, and may well turn out to be my go-to scent for summer!

Wild Honeysuckle is a light, feminine-but-not-too-sweet-and-perfumy scent.

I smell honeysuckle, and a hint of some other flower, maybe jasmine (?). I don't think it smells "old lady" at ALL.

Sophisticated, it isn't, but light and refreshing, it is.

I live in the Dallas area, where summers are VERY hot, and heavy scents just don't work.

Lasting power is not the greatest, but when I also use the Wild Honeysuckle shower gel and body lotion, I smell deliciously fresh all day.

The price is very reasonable, so I'll buy this as long as it's on the market!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaytea0713 on 10/30/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by kaytea0713

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This smells like summer. Every time I smell this I think of summer...my favorite season! And I love the new packaging. Definitely going to buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sashalovesyou on 9/18/2009 6:46:00 PM more reviews by sashalovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smells really perfumed. I don't know how else to describe it besides perfume. The perfume that is a mix of old people, middle aged people. It reminds me of country towns. Sort of smells like around the beauty and perfume counter area in dillards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products