Bath and Body Works Wild Honeysuckle Body Spray

4.2

26 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/5/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The Wild Honeysuckle body spray smells just like real honeysuckle -- I love it! However, it has very little staying power, so I probably won't repurchase. Very disappointing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/24/2015 9:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a lovely floral, sweet fragrance that can be a little overpowering at times! I use this after a shower and I have to be careful not to apply too much as it is quite strong.

I have this in the older packaging so maybe my product is stronger than the ones sold at the moment (maybe it has been reformulated?) but this really lingers in my skin and clothes.

For my tastes though this is a bit too powdery and floral. After a while it can give me a headache, and I do tend to get bored of body sprays very fast so I probably wouldn't buy this again. Worth a try though if you like soft floral fragrances.


on 2/1/2014 1:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

wild Honeysuckle spray mist smells very floral to me. It has a nice flowery scent. The spray lasts quite a while on me and I have to use a light hand when spraying this or else it seems to smell too strong. Overall it's a nice body spray, especially for spring or summer months. The smell reminds me of spring, fresh and flowery.


on 5/5/2013 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my favorite scents from Bath and Body Works! Wild Honeysuckle is floral and fresh and will spritz up any negative odor. I keep one in my office and car as well and use it throughout the day in place of Febreeze. I love this scent for spring and summer because it is so light and refreshing.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely, springy, uplifting scent, and I'd love to rate it more highly. But I get none of the lasting power other reviewers claim. I spritz everywhere, sometimes 15 sprays before leaving my house. I drive five minutes to work and by the time I clock in can't smell it unless my nose is touching my skin.Have tried layering with the shower gel and lotion, but still barely retain the scent, only until the lotion soaks into my skin (though I believe the lotion has the strongest staying power of the three).

Beautiful and sparkling spray, and inexpensive, but too subtle. I never expect Bath and Body Works fragrances to have impressive staying power.I just find this one needs to be generously reapplied every 20 minutes and that is too much.

EDIT - the more I wear this, the more I love it! Just bought the EDT on eBay with the hope it will last longer on my skin and that I can use the body mist for touch-ups throughout the day. I really want to make this my summer scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2012 2:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Sweetly floral - I just bought this for the first time in the semi-annual sale and this surprised me how great it smelled. I'm from Alabama and have grown up smelling honeysuckle in the summers.. it grows wild everywhere and the smell is amazing. There's really nothing else that equals that scent but this Wild Honeysuckle is still really pretty! For a body spray it lasts almost all day but fades from the initial spray which is really intensely sweet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2012 7:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really love this scent! It's a rare occurrence to discover a floral scented body mist that doesn't give me a headache. I'm not sure what about it appeals to me so much, but it is nostalgic. It can be a little overpowering for the first few seconds its applied, but it dries down to a light honeysuckle scent that's pretty difficult to over-mist and make it overwhelming, imo. Gunna miss it when I run out!


on 4/11/2011 3:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

BBW's wild honeysuckle is their replacement scent for the Original Honeysuckle used to sell a few years ago.

The new scent is sickly-sweet smelling, and MUCH less pleasant than their old one was. Their original honeysuckle scent was OUTSTANDING, while the wild honeysuckle messes with my sinuses and makes me want to sneeze!

I wish they would shelve this one permanently and bring back their original honeysuckle!


on 3/25/2011 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Probably one of my favorite scents from BBW! It's very floral and sweet smelling, and comes off strong when it's first sprayed, but tones itself down once it's settled into my skin. Although I've heard rumors that this has been discontinued...and I sincerely hope it isn't. I wear this stuff all the time and I love it!


on 6/12/2010 4:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is LOVELY, and may well turn out to be my go-to scent for summer!

Wild Honeysuckle is a light, feminine-but-not-too-sweet-and-perfumy scent.

I smell honeysuckle, and a hint of some other flower, maybe jasmine (?). I don't think it smells "old lady" at ALL.

Sophisticated, it isn't, but light and refreshing, it is.

I live in the Dallas area, where summers are VERY hot, and heavy scents just don't work.

Lasting power is not the greatest, but when I also use the Wild Honeysuckle shower gel and body lotion, I smell deliciously fresh all day.

The price is very reasonable, so I'll buy this as long as it's on the market!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top