Clean & Clear • Advantage Acne Control Kit • Skincare - Face

rated 3.2(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nelladean19 on 11/12/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by nelladean19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am 30 with very hormonal cystic acne and oil like you wouldn't believe! After using everything known to man-cheap, expensive, VERY expensive, pills, peels, organic and far from organic, NOTHING would get rid of it. My skin hated me! I bought this after researching over the counter products. I figured I'd go back to where I originially started...when I first started breaking out....when I was a teenager. This stuff, I have to say is amazing. I've been using it (along with Oil of Olay's Microdermabrasion kit as well as the Walgreen's brand of persa gel) and the CYSTS are gone and I haven't had one for a couple months now (which is when I started using it). I may get a simple little pimple here and there, but it never sees the light of day when I use this then add a dab of the persa gel. That stuff is amazing too! I use the O of O every night to get all the dead skin off and the C&C face wash in the morning. I use the face cream every day and night. I use the spot treatment during the day and the persa gel at night, sometimes during the day on top of the spot treatment if I get a bugger!
I would definitley recommend this to anyone who is battling stubborn ol' acne. Clean & Clear has really changed since the last time I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KatiaMassimo on 8/2/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by KatiaMassimo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really excited to try this product when i heard about it. Little did i know that it would make my acne worse. I really wanted to like this product but it just didn't seem to work on my skin. I read such great reviews on it but it didn't do anything to my god awful zits i feel that putting toothpaste on them would give me a better result. Overall i would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarleighRose on 7/7/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by KarleighRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have only been using it for about a week now, but it's amazing! 60% of my acne is already fading if not gone! It leaves my skin feeling refreshed and minty. I have tried proactive but I do think this is better! Step 1: A cleanser that is minty and refreshing, I put it all over. Step 2: A moisturizer that is hydrating and doesn't leave my skin oily. I put it all over. Step 3: A spot treatment that works wonders. I put on my problem areas.

All in all this product is amazing. I am 13 so you know, terrible skin and it has just cleared my face almost instantly! I love IT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katiiieeeee on 4/4/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by katiiieeeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I brought this as for years i have been trying out different spot treatments as i have been prone to spots for years. I used it for the first night and i woke up with no change to my spots at all, i had itchy eyes but didnt think it was down to the product. I then used it for a second night, when i woke up in the morning my face was horribly swollen and my whole face itchy and burning, dont think this is the product for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juicyyycouture on 12/27/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by juicyyycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The moisturizer and cleanser did nothing for my skin. I think it actually broke me out a few times. The only thing that did wonders for me in this kit was the acne spot treatment. LOVE it! I place a dab of it on upcoming pimples, current pimples and even scarring from pimples/acne before I go to bed everyday and wake up with less scarring. It also does a great job with stopping pimple growth and minimizing the sizes of current pimples. Would not repurchase this kit, but would repurchase the acne spot treatment .. (still pricey by itself though...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bombbon92 on 10/14/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by bombbon92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great Product! I've had acne problems since the beginning of my middle school years ( I am now 20 ) and have used many products on the market , including Proactive. This kit has been the first that I have seen work in a short amount of time, making my acne disappear from one day to another. First off I love the Acne Control Cleanser. Once you are using your skin begins to feel minty and refreshing. It wakes your skin up and just overall feels great. The Acne Control Moisturizer is the 2nd step and I put a small layer around any place I see acne, blemishes or any kind of imperfection. The 3rd step however is my all time favorite! The Fast Clearing Stop Treatment does what the name says. I put a very small amount of it in the places where I see I have broken out the most or the acne is much bigger in size and by the next day not only does it reduce in size but sometimes it is completely gone! I am in love with this kit! TOTALLY RECOMMEND

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LivvyRose94 on 9/22/2012 2:56:00 AM more reviews by LivvyRose94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this on sale. At first it was nice, but a week in my skin felt so dry that I had to use another moisturizer which may have combated the effects. I don't like it, and it smells so chemically.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bm123 on 8/11/2012 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Bm123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product about a month ago, after I had ran out of proactiv. I have been using this product for just about a month and it has made my skin way worse. I have breakouts all over my face, My face looks horrible. I thought it might work well since proactiv has benzoyl peroxide just like the cleanser in this kit, So I bought it. I absolutely hate this face wash, it has done no good to my face. At first it started to work and after about a week my face broke out and kept getting worse. I kept using it thinking it might get better in time well it didn't. I hate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sailormeown on 8/10/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Sailormeown

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was probably the worst kit I've ever used. The first day of using it went well; it went on creamy and didn't seem to irritate my face. However, the next day I noticed that my face was getting tight. I tried to keep on using it but it ended up completely destroying my face. My face was so tight that I could barely move it. I also had flakey patches all over my face! After putting on a different brand of moisturizer, my face was still peeling and looked very red and blotchy. It took a week to recover from this product. My face is sensitive but this was just way too much. If you have sensitive skin, I would really caution you about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CaseyMadelaine on 7/7/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by CaseyMadelaine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have suffered from "pregnancy acne" for the past 8 months , and after trying countless products , this is the one that works the best . I dont like the mousturizer though , but everything else in the kit is great . ive been using it for the past month or so and my face is really clearing up , it is pretty drying , so i recommend using the 2 in 1 clean and clear acne fighting moisturizer with it (white and purple packaging) . i definatley will buy this product again !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Skincare - Face products