Ole Henriksen Express The Truth wrinkle resistance creme

3.9

16 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Triisostearyl Citrate, Ethyl Macadamiate, Stearic Acid, Stearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate-60, Ceteareth-20, Sorbitol , Glycerine, Calcium Ascorbate, Aspalathus Linearis Leaf Extract, Polylysine , Sodium Hyaluronate, Zinc Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Manganese Gluconate, Tocopheryl Acetate , Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Sodium PCA, Allantoin, Curcuma Longa (Tumeric) Root Extract, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Carbomer, Glyceryl Laurate, Sorbitan Stearate, Potassium Hydroxide, Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Limonene, Linalool, Citral, Fragrance (Parfum), Flavor (Aroma)


on 10/25/2012 8:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This a MUST for me. I used to be a creme junkie. I used to change cremes very often and could not find a perfect one, moreover, I had breakouts quite often. Express ther truth is a miracle creme for me - no more breakouts, my skin loves it. I tried to change Express the truth several times, but every time came back to it. It is a great moisturizer. It is supposed to combat wrinkles, but it is difficult for me to judge since I do not have any yet. I use it every morning and every evening (although Ole recommends it as a night treatment).
I have been using this creme for 5 years already. I recommended this creme to all of my friends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/15/2012 11:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The main issue with this is that this doesn’t absorb nor does it moisturise. I was left feeling dry with an oil slick. I also struggled to see any results, but like everything else I have experienced in this line, the active ingredient is far too low for any visible results. I really wanted to like this however I couldn’t even use it as body cream since it is tinted and would rub off on my clothing looking like foundation marks. I would not recommend this under any circumstance, save your money and go for Olay Pro X, with which I will go back to since my skin deteriorated with this.


on 10/13/2011 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a pretty good moisturizer. I have oily but dehydrated skin (dry air, I admittedly don't drink enough water), and this moisturized enough that my skin looked plump and rested rather than dull and/or greasy. I look refreshed when I wake up in the morning. It *is* a little heavier than I'd like, takes a while to sink in despite using fairly little of it, and the sweet orange scent is *much* stronger than in any other OH product and takes forever to go away. Didn't break out with it, and I can't speak for the wrinkle-reducing as I (luckily) don't have any yet. Though I liked this cream, I wouldn't repurchase as my local Whole Foods sells organic Argan oil, and it does just as good a job as a night moisturizer at nearly a quarter of the cost.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am really loving the Ole Henikson line. So far I have used 3 products and they are all great. I have combination skin and this cream sinks in well and doesn't feel too heavy or greasy and adds just the right amount of moisture at night. I love the smell... sort of like orange creamsicle. I have been using this with the exfoliating night gel and it's so far so good. I am guilty of switching back and forth and trying new skin care items but I will for sure use this until it is finished. Loving it!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this express the truth night cream scent is very light, very workable on my face, sinks in, and it took away my dry skin patches on my face, a definite plus for me to rebuy!!! Love this OLE Henriksen skincare!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2009 8:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I picked this up as part of the African Red Tea Trio - which came with a 1.oz version of this.
I like it.
I have comb/acne prone skin with really really really dry cheeks.
After toning - I rub this in my hands and really massage it into my cheeks - when I feel like it's in there i use the remnant of what's on my fingers and get my forehead, nose and chin, since they aren't as dry.
I wake up with glowing skin.
I'm pretty happy with this.
It smells sweet - like overly sweetened passion fruit tea.
I soaks in well.
I've used it under makeup too - it was great.

I'm an Ole Henriksen fan for sure.

$65 for 1.7 oz - is kinda pricey - I might for the the Sheer Transformation after this is gone. Or maybe get another Red Tea Trio set.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2009 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this cream. I've only been using it for 3 days now, but its the perfect amount of moisture for me. I have dry skin, and this really seems to help. It also gives my skin a great glow and is the only product I've used that when I put it on at night, I wake up and my skin still looks great (glowy and fresh). Everyone has different skin types, but if your dry, I highly recommend this, or at the very least, go pick up a sample from Sephora! Oh yeah, the smell is ok. One review I read said it smelled like bazooka bubble gum, I think that's pretty accurate, or a fruity type of gum, but that doesn't bother me and the smell goes away really fast, but the results seem to stick!

Update: As with all products I've used, I seriously would have a few weeks where this product would work great, only to followed by serious breakouts. I no longer use this product, but instead use the full range of Renee Rouleau products now, which I find to be 100% more effective, and fingers crossed after a month of use, have not caused me a single breakout (I think this is the first month in my life since puberty where I can say that).


on 1/23/2009 11:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I received this cream in the African Red Tea trio that was out around Christmas. This cream moisturizes very effectively. The smell reminds me of Bazooka Bubble Gum, those big, pink wads all my young schoolmates used to chomp on, I never indulged myself, the taste & scent of bubble gum sickens me. I can get past the odor though. I use this as my noon time moisturizer. It pentrates my makeup and allows for a second application of sunscreen, foundation and blush. My office is SO dry, since I work for a government agency, all our windows are bullet proof and don't open. I have to moisturize mid-day and reapply sunscreen, seems anal, but its just necessary for me. This cream works very well for this purpose however when I run out I won't repurchase, the smell is just too ghastly and there are many less expensive moisturizers that do just as good of a job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2008 12:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I reallly liked how this gave me a glow, almost like a candle light glow. When you first put it on you feel a tingly sensation. A little bit goes a long way so even though its expensive I find it will last a long time. I did notice though that my face was more oily than usual and I had to blot more often. Overall a very good product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2008 2:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got this as a sample from Sephora's, and so far i like it. It's my fist night using it, so this may be premature, but i'm pleased so far. The texture is nice, and the smell doesn't bother me either. However, I have no idea how much this costs... So i'm going to have to look this up.
Thank goodness for Sephora's!


Back to Top