Physicians Formula • Mineral Wear™ Talc-Free Mineral Blush in Natural Glow • Blush

rated 4.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Jsirois on 9/7/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Jsirois

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great color for my pale skin and fits well with my red hair. Would most probably buy again, but I like to change once in a while. Very cheap, lasting power is ok. Packaging is cheap though, but for that price it is only normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 artistanj on 5/18/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by artistanj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The perfect shade for asian skin like me... olive skin tone. it looks warm and natural. i love its texture too. This is the shade I have been wanting to have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 5/16/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this!! I was somewhat skeptical since the color says" Natural",to me natural I thought was more of a beige color.The color was beautiful on & did look "natural" with a glow on my cheek.I would definitely re-buy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovesyou on 6/22/2011 10:42:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the whole line of physicians formula talc free mineral wear(except the primer)because they look so natural,cheap,and don't cause breakouts.This blush gives me a hint of glow which i really like but if i applied to much i get an organy looking color which i hate problay not the best blush but defintly not the worse.I'll be buying this again because its the only blush i can wear everday without feeling like i'm wearing any or breaking me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LightPink on 1/11/2011 5:10:00 PM more reviews by LightPink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush came in the value kit that I bought from target.

I love this! Very pretty and I can't wait to try other blushes from Physicians Formula, I really want the new Happy Booster in the blush and bronzer but for now this blush is perfect for me to wear everyday! Very Happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldieb19 on 10/14/2010 2:18:00 AM more reviews by goldieb19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In my opinion this blush is very average---not bad, but not so good that I would be willing to buy it a second time without trying other blushes first. So when I answered 'No' to purchasing this product again, it is more like a 'Maybe in the future, after I have exhausted other alternatives." There are many positive things about Physicians Formula Talc-Free Mineral Blush--Natural Glow that will eventually bring me back to it. First of all, I have oily skin that is VERY sensitive to any kind of fragrance or heavy powder, and this is the first blush that has not caused my skin to break out--including blushes of the higher end department store variety. Also, it warms up easily on skin and blends very well from the apples of my cheeks up to my temples. Additionally, I love the packaging--the blush is located on top under a clear plastic lid, and a little circular mirror and container for the brush is on the under side. Finally in the pros column, the cost is on the cheap end of the price spectrum. I paid $11 for mine, which is about $10 less than MAC, $15 less than NARS, and $5-7 more than most drugstore blushes. However, the cons of this outweigh the pros for the time being, prompting me to go shopping for another blush. I have a fair-medium complexion, and like another reviewer with my skin tone mentioned, I am getting absolutely NO COLOR PAYOFF with this blush. Unlike most blushes the Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Blush in Natural Glow is not a solid color. Instead it is a mosaic of a very pale peachy base (much lighter than it looks in the pan) with little dusty rose-colored clusters throughout, and the peach entirely overrides the dusty rose when applied with a brush. In fact, if I want to get some kind of color payoff, I often have to put my finger in the rose shade, dot that on my cheeks, jawline, and temples, and then blend out the rose with the pale peach shade using a blush brush. The two colors do not blend well together as they should when applied, and it is very annoying for me to have to make two separate applications. My second complaint is that the consistancy of the blush is REALLY chalky--which makes me wonder if it is truly talc-free, as talc is the ingredient that causes most cosmetics to chalk up. While this chalkiness does not cause the blush to blend poorly on the skin, it does make for a very messy application, usually getting on my clothes or flaking off onto my neck and chest. My third and final problem is that the Physicians Formula company continues to include a very cheap and tacky brush with all of its blushes/powders/bronzers, and I have to take 2 seconds out of my life to throw these into the garbage and reach for a normal blush/powder brush. The brushes that are included with the blush compacts like this one are among the worst. I mean, I know that for $11 you can't expect to have a quality blush AND a decent brush, but come on PP! These brushes are terrible! They smell like a barn animal (a property that only worsens when you decide to clean them), they pick up color unevenly, and they feel like sandpaper against the skin. You would think that this company could save the entire 56 cents that it costs to manufacture these brushes and put it toward making a better line.

So, in conclusion, I am taking a break away from this blush in search of something better. Though it does not wow me, it may work wonders on you. However, unless you are Snow White I suggest going with a different shade, as the "Natural Glow" is capable of showing up on onl the fairest-skinned of us.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BolshoiBallerina on 6/10/2009 5:17:00 PM more reviews by BolshoiBallerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would have never found this blush if I wasn't for MUA. So thank you ladies for recommending such a great product! I am NC20 with combination dry skin. This blush has not made me break out, which is a miracle considering my fickle acne-prone skin. The blush gives me a gorgeous nude-peach glow. It's very natural and builds up easily for more colour if that's your preference. It may not show up on darker girls but it was perfect for my pale yellow-toned skin. I like to use a skunk brush to brush on a tiny bit of this to my forehead, bridge of nose, and chin...it makes me look healthy and less sallow/deathly-ill. The only complaint I have is the price. For a drugstore brand, Physicians Formula sure is expensive. I think in Canada, the original price of the blushes were around $16. Luckily I found this on clearance at London Drugs for $9. I think they're phasing out this colour so hurry and get your hands on it while it's still available!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 11/18/2008 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i am nc 30-35......which is liked fair-medium skin tone......i've never had a blush that doesn't show on me.......and this is the first time.......i had to literallly sit there to repply for five minutes b4 i see a hint of color on my cheeks..........and after that my cheeks got so dry and congested because of the large amount of powder being applied........unless you have light to fair skin tone.......you don't need this.........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellalinda1805 on 11/11/2008 10:25:00 AM more reviews by bellalinda1805

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush fairly well..I feel pretty when I wear it, makes me stand out. Sometimes, if applied with a light hand, people have trouble telling wether or not my "glow" is really blush or not, which to me is perfect because I hate the made up clownish look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reyna on 8/17/2008 3:42:00 AM more reviews by reyna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an Everday Minerals Siesta addict and was having withdrawals trying to find a dup. I purchased EM's Summer Stroll hoping it would be my answer, but it didn't work for me. It gave a sheen that looked odd on me - like the sheen part was a different color from the 'main' color. So I looked splotchy. But thanks to a MUA-er's suggestion of trying Physician's Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Blush in Natural Glow, I now have a close dup to Siesta. It's a little lighter than Siesta, but gives a nice, even, bright tone peach like Siesta. I will always need to put something a little stronger over Natural Glow, but NG gives me a great peach foundation to start with. Kind of expensive at $10 for a d/s blush, but at least the line does go on sale at Long's sometimes. I got my first Natural Glow on Ebay for $5 incl shipping so I was happy with that.

Update: Also get Blushing Glow for a stronger peach. I use Natural Glow first and then add Blushing Glow to get a better 'EM Siesta' color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products