Chanel • Stylo Yeux Waterproof - Celadon • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 12/16/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My first purchase was the black colour in this Stylo Yeux Waterporrof Eyeliner and I had liked it, so I purchased this colour and the Marine colour thinking it would be the same texture. Boy was I wrong! The texture for both this and the Marine colour are horrid, and I mean horrid. They are so dry and tugs on my lids alot. It doesn't deposit the colour equally either so after several attempts at using both I finally had to throw them away. I cannot subject my eyes to this. Besides i have no time in the morning to deal with this. What a waste of money. I was truly disappointed with Chanel for creating such a sub-par product. Oh did i mention that the black colour one dried out too after a month or so? Thus, it was subject to the same problems as mentioned above. No repurchase for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 9/14/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Other than their nail polishes I get more excited by the "idea" of a Chanel product than the actual product itself. Let's face it they sell luxury but the "goods" rarely delivered (hmm, except for the glosses). This long-wearing pencil is a standout among others in the field notably Nars and Bobbi Brown. The colour selection is very sophisticated and I am really feeling cool in Celadon - a murky green with small gold flecks that illuminate, not sparkle. I wanted something comparable to Chanel's black jade pencil - love the colour but it lasts 2 minutes. This is not as black but is a beautiful selection for my blue eyes (green undertone), I tightline the upper lashes with black and apply a thick line of Celadon on the upper lid and a smudged line on the lower lid. With all that it manages to really enhance but look like no makeup. Seriously. I am in for more from the very interesting colour selection. BTW, the application is a little dry but not harsh and it really lasts. So over the gel liners; they are quickly being replaced.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 8/30/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I swear, this is the most AMAZING eye liner I have ever used. I was previously using the Stila Kajul Eye Liner in Onyx which is the black one. It was a good eye liner but it didn't last as long as I hoped it would. By the time I was done using it I couldn't sharpen it anymore (it's a pencil, not a twist up) it was so small and tiny so I got good use out of it but I was looking around for a better one. I was shopping around in Saks Fifth Avenue at my mall and I always get sucked into the Chanel counter. I was looking around and I told the lady working there that I was looking for a new eye liner, she suggested this one and I am so glad that she did! It was expensive, 30 dollars is the most I have ever spent on an eye liner ever! My mom almost killed me :D I have to say it was well worth the money though! It lasts all day long, I have worn it for 8 hours + and it still looks flawless! I have oily skin and I always had an issue with my Stila one fading and smearing, this Chanel one does neither of those things. It's soft and applied very easily, also nice if you want to smudge it into your lashline or something. Once you let it set into your waterline, this stuff is staying! It won't come off for anything! However I don't have a hard time removing it with makeup remover. It stays on throughout the day but I don't have to pull or tug at my eyes to get it off either. I love the packaging, very classic black stick. It's a twist up which I mentioned before so you don't have to sharpen it. I wish you got a little bit more of the product, especially for how expensive it is but it's still great! Overall I would definitely recommend this and I plan on purchasing this unless I find something just as good but not expensive. I have yet to find something better than this though. I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyhutch on 5/26/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by babyhutch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First off, I love this formula and have it in several other colors. It's the only liner that doesn't transfer and smudge all over when my allergies act up or the Houston heat and humidity goes into overdrive. As far as the color goes, it's a dark deep green with little gold flecks that enhances the green in my eyes without overpowering my pale pale skin. I've found myself reaching for it more and more as summer rolls around and I'm wanting a lighter day to day look. I appreciate the fact that Chanel has created a color that is just enough color to make a difference without being a super loud neon or pastel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LenaOfDC on 5/8/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by LenaOfDC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to buy Black Jade based on the reviews here but ended up with Celadon because it's water proof and I can wear on my waterline with no raccoon eyes.


I'm a bit disappointed in the color only because the SA said it's the same as Black Jade - it isn't. It's a darker shade of green. But the color itself is still pretty. Deep forest green with gold flakes (it's much more green than Clinique's Egyptian, which I found to be brown).


It has a rough texture when trying to apply. It's impossible to get an intense, smooth line. It disappeared from my waterline and somehow faded from the top eyelid.


I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SoraHime on 4/15/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by SoraHime

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Used it both on the upperlid and tight line and It does not have the staying power I hope it would have. It's a nice deep green with hint of shimmers that is not overpowering nor that noticeable - it's only upon closer look that you'd discover the shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elliesky on 2/7/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by elliesky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is a very pleasing emerald black with fine golden sparkles which is only visible in all its glory when observed closely under strong lighting. And on days when you are not walking around with a spotlight on your face, I'm very sorry to say that it's really no different than any other liner. I am truly envious of all those fortunate souls who found a good match in this eye liner, because it does have the best staying power on my upper lid out of all of my other cheaper investments. However, 4 hours is really nothing to boast about for such a high price tag. My other DS liners were only 1 hour behind too. All in all, I am very happy for whom this worked out , but for my oily sisters who share my quest for the HG liner that will not smear in daily wear...I urge you to learn from my failure and don't hold high hopes for this one. Happy Hunting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vainitygal on 12/13/2011 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Vainitygal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I saw the reviews online and thgt i would give it a go.. Even though it smudges slightly at the corner of my eyes, i have to say the eyeliner's staying power is definitely better than any other eyeliners i have used b4.. I used it everyday and even on gym days when i perspired like mad, it still stays on brilliantly. I love the black colour as it accentuates my small eyes.. Bought a second pc today at Vivo city.. Graet service, Ms Joyce Lim!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annieneild on 10/27/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by annieneild

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite eyeliners. To me, it seems to be a grey-brown with a green shimmer overlay. It's really pretty, and it's long-lasting on me, even though I tend to be a bit oily. It's not quite as smooth going on as a pencil might be, but you can't have everything. Of course, it isn't cheap. It does have some similarity to Sephora's Matte Moss eyeliner, which is a little more economical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ukarmencb on 9/14/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by ukarmencb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This pencil eyeliner has a beautiful shade of green with very tiny golden particles. Your eyes will look gorgeous and elegant. Taking into consideration that eyeliners which are not black or brown tend to look tacky, I must say that this doesn´t happen with this product, as the shade of green is not bright and the golden particles are microscopic. The whole look is really really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eyeliner products