Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology • Deep Wrinkle Eye Repair • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.3(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 11/4/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A brief over view: I'm 35 and I'm now beginning to get serious about anti aging products. I've been pretty lucky as the only real wrinkles I currently have are around my eyes. I'm getting faint, vertical lines near my water line and the beginnings of some crow's feet. Considering I don't stick to an eye cream for too long, my situation isn't that bad. I'd still like to slow down (or completely stop though I know this is futile) what I can which is why I bought this product.

I bought this eye cream on a whim without reading any reviews which is always a huge mistake. I've seen Wexler's line at Bath & Body Works but didn't feel overwhelmed to get anything. My only real knowledge of Wexler comes from magazines where she's touted as high priced dermatologist to that stars. Sounds great, right? If this cream is any indication of what she prescribes her famous clients, I really wonder how she earned such a reputation.

I've used this off and on for two months now and it is, in a word, horrible. The cream looks like your standard eye cream but it acts like anything but. The first thing that struck me was that its consistency is weird. While this is a cream, it's not creamy and has the consistency of pudding. It starts to dissolve into oil once you begin to apply it and it doesn't moisturize at all. I also had a difficult time getting this to absorb into my skin. It just pilled up into white globs. I generally apply my eye cream without a mirror because I've never had an issue with one not absorbing into my skin or leaving white goo around my eyes. I applied this the other night, went on about my business and at some point I went into the restroom to see that I had white residue around my eyes. It took quite a bit of doing to get the residue off so I gave up, rewashed my face and applied some leftover eye cream I had on hand. I'm also not sure what is in this but it does burn my eyes. As I said, this tends to turn oily when applied if you're trying to put this on wrinkles close to your eyes, fully expect to cream to transfer into your eye ball. I also didn't notice any reduction in wrinkles. In fact, my eye area looked worse because this cream is terribly drying. I'm not sure what is in this but its promise to fix "deep wrinkles" is patently false as it can't even fix faint wrinkles.

I've used a slew of eye creams in my day and while most don't do much aside from give you a boost of moisture, I've only had a few that made matters worse (Vita K Dark Circle Treatment and Clinque All About Eyes which gave me welts). Perhaps I got a bad batch or there's something in this that doesn't agree with my skin but I would not recommend this eye cream. It's drying, irritating and simply doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 11/13/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Waste of money, no results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acoterillo on 10/8/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by acoterillo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I received 2 small sample jars of this eye cream about 2 months ago. I use it every night and morning. At first it just felt good and was absorbed fairly quickly; however, about 3 weeks ago I noticed a change in my skin. Without smiling my eye skin is smooth and the wrinkles are gone. Also the the crepe paper under eye skin I do have has gone away. I am 40 years old and hating wrinkles. When I smile the wrinkles are definitly not as deep. If you give this product a chance you will not be sorry! I suggest buying it for cheap cheap on ebay and trying it for about 2 months. It may not be as fantastic as the LaPrairie I love, but def cheaper and is working long term. You wont be disappointed :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherub573 on 12/17/2008 3:09:00 AM more reviews by Cherub573

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had a gift certificate to BBW and needed a new eye cream, so I got this last year. I've been using the cream for about 9 months now, and the jar will probably last me at least a year. I don't have problems with circles or fine lines yet, so I can't comment on that, but I can say that it hasn't caused any irritation. I use it morning and night, and it absorbs well enough that I can wear makeup over it during the day. It has never caused any stinging or redness either. Any fragrance in it isn't noticeable to me, and the texture of the cream has always remained consistently smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ForgetfulDebbie on 8/5/2008 11:01:00 PM more reviews by ForgetfulDebbie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst product in the terribly mediocre Wexler line. Most of her products are ineffective. Not this one. This one is guaranteed to make the area around your eyes look worse than it has ever looked. Please. Please. Please. Stay away from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gryphonsci221 on 3/1/2008 10:55:00 PM more reviews by gryphonsci221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i was pretty unhappy with this product. i was sooo convinced to purchase it based on the *wonderful* claims of improving the fine lines and deep wrinkles around the eye area. however, the consistency of the product is pretty much terrible. it beads up in little white balls and takes forever to apply. i feel like i have to dab 100 times before it sinks in. it does work a little better if you apply it and then apply a moisturizing eye cream over it a few minutes later. but other than that, this is not worth the time or money :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauradfromnc on 12/23/2007 10:30:00 PM more reviews by lauradfromnc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Save your money. Do not buy this or any of the Wexler line. I have tried 5 different items thanks to promotions and my inability to resist them at BBW. You can not actually save $10 when you are spending $80 on garbage. I stuck with all the products to "give them time to work" but they never did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 valtan67 on 12/23/2007 8:24:00 PM more reviews by valtan67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After using the product for less than a week, I experienced dry skin and some itchiness. The perfume is most likely the culprit in my allergic reaction.
This was part of a kit and I am satisfied with the other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 12/23/2007 7:52:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree that this is an awful product. It's very irritating, not emollient and not effective. I think the line generally is pretty uneven--there are some products I've liked and repurchased. But for a reknown dermatologist to sign off on something this bad and this irritating does make me wonder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RavenBeauty on 12/23/2007 5:24:00 PM more reviews by RavenBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've had very little luck with this line in general. I've had either allergic reactions or a worsening of my condition each and every time I try one of her skin products. If you have sensitive skin be very careful with these products because there are many problematic components in many of her concoctions. Like the review below mine, I also got a terrible crepiness under my eyes. The delicate skin under my eyes actually began to grow worse after using this for just a few days. I find it frustrating that Wexler never tells you what the ingredients are online anywhere so you have to either call and get someone to read them to you or just wait until the product arrives and get a lovely little surprise (her Acnestat acne/anti-aging serum nearly burnt my face off turning it cherry red for days) and now this.



If you are allergy prone be careful because allergic reactions can manifest themselves in different ways (usually making the area look dryer, crepy and irritated). When I saw that she uses Soy I knew what the problem was right away. Every time I have ever used an eye cream that had soy in it my eyes always begin to look worse. As soon as I applied this my eyes began to sting and burn. My skin definitely did not like this stuff at all. The De-Puff did the same thing (again with Soy in the ingredients). I don't know why I even strayed really except that I guess we are always looking for something even better than what we have. I'll stick to my Isomer's One For Eyes serum with a dab of Dream Products Eye Lift over it because that has done the most for my eyes of anything I have ever tried hands down. If you want an inexpensive eye cream that truly works and is incredibly gentle, nothing beats Dream Products Eye Creams. This is the last time I buy one of Wexler's products only to have to box it up and return it to Bath and Body Works again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology products

More Treatments (Eye) products