Vichy • Capital Soleil Sun Block Cream SPF 60 with Mexoryl XL - Face and Body • Sunscreen

rated 3.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 HappyCat on 4/2/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by HappyCat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this sunscreen. I dont detect too much scent. Granted I just use it on body, but without it I had second degree sunburn on my legs. When I used this on my next tropical vacation, I had not a drop of color. Feels nice on my skin, quickly absorbed, and no greasy feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susanner on 8/14/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Susanner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have mature skin, slightly dry and no problems with breakouts unless I use this on my face. I've tried it many times and it must be more than a coincidence that whenever I do I get 2 or 3 whiteheads which is unheard for me. I also have developed the odd deeply clogged pore that takes days to resolve which is also unheard of for me. It was never pleasant to use with a white cast and stickiness that does not work under makeup. It's expensive and it's finally going in the garbage. Aveeno Active Naturals SPF 55 is far superior.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweeetyy on 5/17/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by sweeetyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

[NOTE: I have the SPF 30 version!]

Bought this at Shoppers on sale for around $23 after tax. I have extremely sensitive skin and this hasn't caused a severe reaction. It does make my cheeks a little red, but it doesn't sting. My skin is also combination and this makes it extremely shiny. However, I make sure to use my Mac StudioFix Powder and it keeps it matte for a while. It takes a few minutes to dry and doesn't leave a grey or white cast on me. I'll purchase it again if it ever goes on sale because I think the regular price of this is around $40. It comes in 150mL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starberry237 on 7/7/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by starberry237

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product was pricey and was recommend from the pharmacist. i have used vichy products before and i'm quite impressed. also, they test their products on asian skins.
Pros
:-keeps my face from tanning
-makes my face glow
-i use it as a primer before my concealer
-moisturizing
-high spf 60
Cons:
-consistency is thick
-leaves my face shiny not matte like it says
-sunscreen smell but i don't mind
overall, this sunscreen is okay i wouldn't recommend it to people with oily skin because of the shiny finish. it didn't make me break out and worked well on not making me tan. i might consider buying this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ombre on 3/21/2010 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Ombre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

More fool me for buying this sunscreen on the recommendation of a pharmacist! This stuff is so incredibly thick that even my normally very dry skin is not absorbing it well. It sits like a mask on the face and doesn't feel very breathable at all, plus it makes my face look shiny. Just shook it a bit and it sounds like it's all clumped up as one lump inside (as if it went bad), even though the expiration date is not for another year. Ugh. Don't be like me--save your money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissBoop on 6/15/2009 4:15:00 PM more reviews by MissBoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in SPF 30 and I really like it. It doesn't smell awful like most sunscreens, that's particularly why I bought this. It does leave my skin a little paler but it's usually because I applied too much. I don't use this on my face, I think it would be too greasy, it does say it has a matte finish but I wouldn't trust it, since I have oily prone skin.
Overall I love this product, I use it on my feet to prevent open-toe shoe straps tanned on my feet, and all over my exposed body to protect myself from the sun. I'd definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaimeyusu on 7/29/2008 9:31:00 AM more reviews by jaimeyusu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    



UGH, I JUST BOUGHT THIS FOR THE SAKE OF SPF 60, when I didn't know the fact that anything over spf 15 is basically the same, and won't help much better.

Gawd. what can I say about this.. This has the every elements of sunscreen that you DON'T want.

1.The signature, awful 'sunscreen-y' smell
2.Pasty, white face after (which seemed useful to me at first, because I wanted to 'brighten' my yellowish asian face, but changed my mind as I looked more of Greasy Geisha Wannabe)
3. Very Thick, Horrible Texture... face feels really heavy and stuffed after application..
4.Don't really want to carry it anywhere, because its huge

The only reason i didn't throw this out yet is the price of this thing, and how much there is left. Meebe for my dry legs, next summer.. or the next ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 6/5/2008 2:26:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

A little too thick for me, I could feel it on my face all day. It does leave a white cast, well it would leave one if I wasn't so pale, it ended up just looking like I had a bit of makeup on. I broke out only a slight bit from this, which is better than with most sunscreens, and the breakout cleared up quickly. I wish it was thinner and more matte. It's too much for my oily skin. I found it really hard to wash off as well it mixed with my makeup remover and formed a weird sticky paste over my face, I had to wash twice more to get rid of it (i guess that's a good thing if you like swimming or sweat a lot). It's not awful but I think I can find better for my skin. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abcx123 on 11/29/2007 5:36:00 PM more reviews by abcx123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I'm obsessed with sunscreen and this was SPF 60. It's expensive but I like Vichy products, so I thought I would give it a try. Unlike other suncreens with an offensive scent, this is unscented. The texture is nice..thick but not greasy. Wearing this, I never got sunburned and only a little tan. I used this on my body and my face and it didn't make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flopsbeebs on 7/5/2007 3:04:00 PM more reviews by flopsbeebs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

ARE you kidding me here?
besides the fact that it makes you look like your dripping white milk, and anything else that you can think of that sucks in a sunscreen, the WORST part of this, and all vichy's, is the fact that they dont keep the sun out. NO, they dont.
Every vichy i've tried, i've come home burnt! , doesnt matter what the spf is, this line almost ruined my face.
I wore the 60spf, went for a dog walk for one hour and came home burnt.
i'm still so angry. i might as well have put nothing on my face.
if you want the best out there, go read my post on ROC SPF 40 MINESOL DRY BLOCK.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Vichy products

More Sunscreen products