Juice Organics Brightening cleanser

4.2

37 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Hydroxy Acid Juices of Pyrus Malus (apple) Juice (organic), Citrus Medica Limonium (Lemon) Juice, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Raw Cane Sugar (Glycolic) Acid (organic), Botanical Extract of (melissa officinalis (lemon balm) Leaf, Honey (organic), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Glycerin, Sodium Carboxymethyl Lauryl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Bentaine, Sodium Hydroxide, Sclerotium Gum, Potassium Sorbate, Xantham Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Azulene, Litsea Cubeb (May Chang), Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang), Pure Essential Oils


on 1/12/2015 4:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this for cheap at ROSS , maybe 7 dollars. I heard this was a good brand so I wanted to try it. It smells like OJ, even has apple and orange juice in the ingredients, which I thought were good for the skin. Then I read on Paula's Choice that this kind of product was actually not good, the ingredients too, were not good. Something too, about citric acids, PH levels on skin, etcetc, not being a good product. How I used this as a hand wash.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this face wash! Bought it for $5.99 at TJ Maxx. Since I have oily, acne prone skin, I'm always hesitant about using new brands, but decided to give this one a shot since it is organic. It has definitely made my skin tone more even and clear. Does not cause any breakouts for me. I'll switch it up and use a scrub to exfoliate, but I come back to this when I just need to cleanse my face. Lathers up really well, and rinses without leaving a film. Fellow oily people, go out and get this stuff!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2011 1:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing! i wanted to buy an all-natural product which thoroughly cleansed my makeup and left me with soft, smooth and calm skin, whilst being natural and free of any nasty chemicals!! This cleanser does all those things!!
My skin is definitely brighter, smoother and much more even! i was so excited when i noticed how my skin tone had changed only after a few uses. Before it was pale and uneven, but now i don't even need to wear makeup because it has made my skin look flawless!

love it :)


on 3/31/2010 3:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried this product almost a year ago and still have the bottle stashed somewhere after I stopped using it. I really wanted it to work to, especially because I loved the smell (ylang-ylang).
The cleanser made my face feel clean and free of makeup at the end of the day and it made my skin feel soft, yet I still had a couple dry patches afterward. I normally try a cleanser for a month or so to give it a chance but this cleanser ended up making me break out in small little bumps and didn't help my previous breakouts at all.


on 2/4/2010 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After having an allergic reaction to the Juice Organics Nourishing Cleanser some years ago, I was really hesitant about trying anything from the line again. That is, until I couldn't pass up a trial set of the brightening line products for $4.50 at TJMaxx. For that price, I decided to take the risk. I gingerly applied a small bit of the orange cleansing gel to my face and lathered up, expecting the worst. To my surprise, nothing happened, and I was left with soft, clean skin, no dryness anywhere. It has a lot of juices and AHAs in it, which contribute a mildly exfoliating effect that I find quite nice (It saves me an extra exfoliating step). The ultimate test of this was a trip to severely dry Colorado this week, and I've been using it twice daily without stripping my skin. It even removes my thick zinc oxide sunscreen very well, which some of my other cleansers have not been able to do completely. I think this will wind up replacing my current holy grail cleanser (Garden of Wisdom's Green Tea Shea), because it performs about the same, is a better value, and easy to find in stores. I'm so glad I decided to give it a chance.


on 2/3/2010 4:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading all the reviews I decided to buy this product. It just didn't work out for me. It made me break-out like crazy. Why? I have no idea. I read a previous review where a person stated that it was as if all the acne was coming to the surface and everything was getting flushed out of the skin. Not the case. I tried this product on several different occasions with various time lapses in between. I even tried using it repeatedly to see if the acne will disappear eventually. No such luck. Last time I used it, was the worst though, usually the acne goes away after a few days, this one is lingering, probably due to stress or too much exposure to a bad thing. I'm assuming an allergic reaction to some ingredient. :( I really wanted to like this product!! But it's just not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2010 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

It smells a little weird, but overall I really like this cleanser!!! I got it on sale at Ulta for $5 and it was definitely worth it, the bottle lasts a long time for me. I would like to try the whole brightening system together and see how that works!


on 1/3/2010 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the tangy scent and the pump, and it cleanses okay, but it just didn't tame my oiliness. This is probably geared toward sensitive skin. But hey, it was on sale for $1 so can't really complain.


on 12/24/2009 2:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great cleanser that has organic ingredients in it but doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Cleanses gently without stripping the skin of it's natural protective oils.


on 12/4/2009 2:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite cleanser to use with my Clarisonic. I have oily, blackhead-prone T-zone with dryer cheeks and a bit of 30's melasma. It has a slightly foamy formula which cleans but does not overclean my skin. I love the neroli/orange blossom natural scent and the brightening ingredients. I've used three bottles of this and am keen to get my fourth. At 10USD for 6oz, it's very affordable and long-lasting: I use two pumps per wash and each bottle lasts 2-3 months. The best.


Back to Top