Unlisted Brand • Juice Organics Brightening cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 edmineralsgirl on 7/26/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by edmineralsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this face wash! Bought it for $5.99 at TJ Maxx. Since I have oily, acne prone skin, I'm always hesitant about using new brands, but decided to give this one a shot since it is organic. It has definitely made my skin tone more even and clear. Does not cause any breakouts for me. I'll switch it up and use a scrub to exfoliate, but I come back to this when I just need to cleanse my face. Lathers up really well, and rinses without leaving a film. Fellow oily people, go out and get this stuff!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antii on 2/7/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by antii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! i wanted to buy an all-natural product which thoroughly cleansed my makeup and left me with soft, smooth and calm skin, whilst being natural and free of any nasty chemicals!! This cleanser does all those things!!
My skin is definitely brighter, smoother and much more even! i was so excited when i noticed how my skin tone had changed only after a few uses. Before it was pale and uneven, but now i don't even need to wear makeup because it has made my skin look flawless!

love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachael_l on 3/31/2010 3:50:00 AM more reviews by rachael_l

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product almost a year ago and still have the bottle stashed somewhere after I stopped using it. I really wanted it to work to, especially because I loved the smell (ylang-ylang).
The cleanser made my face feel clean and free of makeup at the end of the day and it made my skin feel soft, yet I still had a couple dry patches afterward. I normally try a cleanser for a month or so to give it a chance but this cleanser ended up making me break out in small little bumps and didn't help my previous breakouts at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 2/4/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After having an allergic reaction to the Juice Organics Nourishing Cleanser some years ago, I was really hesitant about trying anything from the line again. That is, until I couldn't pass up a trial set of the brightening line products for $4.50 at TJMaxx. For that price, I decided to take the risk. I gingerly applied a small bit of the orange cleansing gel to my face and lathered up, expecting the worst. To my surprise, nothing happened, and I was left with soft, clean skin, no dryness anywhere. It has a lot of juices and AHAs in it, which contribute a mildly exfoliating effect that I find quite nice (It saves me an extra exfoliating step). The ultimate test of this was a trip to severely dry Colorado this week, and I've been using it twice daily without stripping my skin. It even removes my thick zinc oxide sunscreen very well, which some of my other cleansers have not been able to do completely. I think this will wind up replacing my current holy grail cleanser (Garden of Wisdom's Green Tea Shea), because it performs about the same, is a better value, and easy to find in stores. I'm so glad I decided to give it a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Xarina on 2/3/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Xarina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the reviews I decided to buy this product. It just didn't work out for me. It made me break-out like crazy. Why? I have no idea. I read a previous review where a person stated that it was as if all the acne was coming to the surface and everything was getting flushed out of the skin. Not the case. I tried this product on several different occasions with various time lapses in between. I even tried using it repeatedly to see if the acne will disappear eventually. No such luck. Last time I used it, was the worst though, usually the acne goes away after a few days, this one is lingering, probably due to stress or too much exposure to a bad thing. I'm assuming an allergic reaction to some ingredient. :( I really wanted to like this product!! But it's just not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 birdiecat on 1/30/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by birdiecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It smells a little weird, but overall I really like this cleanser!!! I got it on sale at Ulta for $5 and it was definitely worth it, the bottle lasts a long time for me. I would like to try the whole brightening system together and see how that works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/3/2010 11:30:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the tangy scent and the pump, and it cleanses okay, but it just didn't tame my oiliness. This is probably geared toward sensitive skin. But hey, it was on sale for $1 so can't really complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aamna on 12/24/2009 2:12:00 AM more reviews by aamna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser that has organic ingredients in it but doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Cleanses gently without stripping the skin of it's natural protective oils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* botoxic on 12/4/2009 2:49:00 PM more reviews by botoxic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite cleanser to use with my Clarisonic. I have oily, blackhead-prone T-zone with dryer cheeks and a bit of 30's melasma. It has a slightly foamy formula which cleans but does not overclean my skin. I love the neroli/orange blossom natural scent and the brightening ingredients. I've used three bottles of this and am keen to get my fourth. At 10USD for 6oz, it's very affordable and long-lasting: I use two pumps per wash and each bottle lasts 2-3 months. The best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ratana87 on 10/22/2009 8:58:00 PM more reviews by ratana87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVVVVVVEEEE this product!! and im gonna keep buying it!
I have a my t-zone is unpredictable and my cheeks tend to be on the dry side... im really happy i just randomly bought this cleanser.. im not a organic-product obsessor or anything i just saw it.. had extra money and bought and im glad i did...its like it was meant to be.. it makes my skin bright and glowing with radiance that my bf even complimented on me =D i normally buy japanese/korean cleansers like DHC or Laneige made specifically for asians since North American brands seem to irritate my skin. But im adding this to my collection and im glad i can purchase this locally ^___^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products