Unlisted Brand • Fallene SPF 60 Tinted • Sunscreen

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabiinchicago on 9/8/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by gabiinchicago

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not nice to mature skin--accentuates every flaw! If you have any flakies at all, avoid this product. I simply cannot use this on my face because it's too thick, too heavy, too tinted. I've tried cutting this with my moisturizer, but it's just not right for anything except perfect, flawless skin!

If you like a make-up/sunscreen on your hands, feet, arms, etc., this works well, but beware: it rubs off, so it may get on clothing, towels, bathing suits, etc.

I did like that it came with two tubes of tint: one white and one brown, so you can adjust the tint as needed.

I've used this several times on my legs and ankles to cover veins and to add a bit of a tan...and I've used it on my kids because it is good sunscreen (for perfect skin!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jinhee on 9/6/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Jinhee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Had this in the back of drawer for a year and I decided to use it up. Bought it for its coverage and high sun protection. And it was a godsend last summer after a chemical peel. Was able to get about without feeling too self-conscious. It covered and protected my raw skin. Putting this on this morning I was reminded as to the reasons why I stopped using this after I healed. Too heavy on the skin and too thick. Using the amount that doesn't make you look masky translates to not using enough for sun protection. Feels like a thick creamy foundation really. Hated the packaging, had to wash out the narrow opening every often to get rid of the dried up gunk.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* milktoast24 on 7/6/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by milktoast24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my gosh. You want a tinted sunscreen that actually covers? Talk about COVERAGE! I mean, this *is* your concealer and foundation AND broad-spectrum spf 60. Forget foundation. Just wear this.


Fallene is one of those low-key, under-the-radar products in a ho-hum package sold mostly thru doctor's offices. It reminds me of those Asian BB creams or like my Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer -- a thick, bodied texture but just a thin layer is needed b/c it's LOADED with pigment--- It comes in a beigey neutral shade that is very similar to BB creams, and then two mini tubes of adjustable color to make it lighter or darker (custom matching to your skintone).


The greatest thing is that you don't need to layer on foundation afterwards, building up layers of cakey product. I just put on my antioxidant serums, then Fallene. That's it. I wore it in extreme heat, exposed to the blazing sun for 5+hours, and it protected me all day.


My HG is normally Elta UV Physical, which i still love, but it's too sheer for the heat of summer, and I had to add my BE or other foundation for more coverage == cakey layers. So in the warm months, just my serums + Fallene--nothing else. It's soooo covering, makes my skin look flawless and porcelain, and i feel so protected that i just had to rave.


How'd I hear of this cult product? I met two prominent NYC socialites at an event here in manhattan and their equally prominent derms/plastic surgeons told them to use Fallene Total Block 60 Tint to wear instead of foundation. These women can afford anything and do whatever they can to maintain appearances. So when they told me that Fallene is all the rage in their "circle", LOL, i had to check it out. I was curious about it's tinted coverage plus high spf and finally ordered it at dermstore for only $26.


Unfortunately the box doesn't list ing. in proper order (like Elta, *sigh*) but the website gives all the info on the blockers and what types, Z-Cote, patented boosters, etc, plus
Benzophenone-3 UVB/ UVA Sunscreens
Octyl Methoxycinnamate UVB Sunscreen
Octocrylene UVB/UVA Sunscreen, SPF aid
Titanium Dioxide UVB/UVA Sunscreen
Zinc Oxide UVB/UVA Sunscreen


If you're looking for a doctor-recommended high level SS with physical and chemical blockers AND something that acts as foundation/concealer (seriously covers blemishes and everything) -- this is it.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherryblossom09 on 1/11/2010 8:43:00 PM more reviews by cherryblossom09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I use the clear, untinted one. I've been using this product for several years now. I switched to other brands, but came back to this. It's a foundation and sunblock for me...
It's not too oily either. I have combo skin. I don't break out from it.
The only thing is that you can't really wear this swimming. It will come off and if it gets in your eyes, it will sting...And on really hot days, when you sweat alot, it will come off. That's the only down side to it. Otherwise, I have not found any other sunblock I like better yet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellbreaker on 12/18/2008 3:47:00 AM more reviews by hellbreaker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is really a great foundation, not only because it provides superior coverage (I have hyper-sensitive skin with facial redness), this is the only thing that covers it) but also because of its great sun protection that covers from both UVA and UVB rays.

It is also really unique because when you buy it you receive the base with a lightener tube and darkener tube. You can mix either to the base to get the color you need. This is nice because in the spring and summer I use self-tanner, and I don't need to get a darker foundation.

The price is fairly reasonable (usually between $20-30) and you really do not need much to provide decent coverage. I will add that when you do add too much on your face it will look chalky and rub off on your clothes. I find that using a brush then blending it in with my fingertips provides the best coverage.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dorilob on 8/5/2008 12:58:00 PM more reviews by dorilob

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this sunscreen. It is SPF 60 which I need for my fair skin. I also use it instead of foundation since it is tinted and does not make my combo skin oily during the day. I lalso like that it comes with separate tubes to lighten or darken the tint so it can be used all year long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cccb on 4/30/2008 3:33:00 PM more reviews by cccb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is called Total Block, spf 60. This foundation provides excellent aesthetic coverage for uneven skin tones, no concealers necessary, with the added bonus of high uva/uvb protection. It comes with tint packets so you can adjust the color, however I don't use them because the basic color is perfect for me. Highly recommended if you prefer your sunblock and foundation in one product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckyredlisa on 4/6/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by luckyredlisa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far I am really loving this product! I will admit it has only been a few days, but I figured I'd give an early review w/ingredients. So, the actives are:
Benzophenone 4%
Octocrylene 7%
Octinoxate 6%
Titanium Dioxide 10%
Zinc Oxide 3.4%

I bought it a few days ago at the derm's office. I was all set to buy my usual LRP Anthelios SPF 50+/PPD 28 Tinted Cream for Face, which is pretty darn fabulous and offers excellent UVA protection, unlike so many US brands.
But then the Estetician tried this on me. Wow! So smooth and glowy looking!! This is a very unique product- a foundation that actually offers complete sun protection. I was very lucky and the Beige shade (it comes in 3 colors) is pretty darn close to a perfect match. It also comes with generous sized tubes of pigments to adjust the color. So smart!! My tubes were very generous in size with more than enough product for lots of color changes! I think they're re-formulated since the earlier reviewer tried it.
So, I've worn this for 3 days and it gives a very smooth, glowing finish, that seems to wear fairly well. I'm going to experiment with different primers to get the most long lasting effect.
This is def worth a shot for those looking for real s/s protection and a nice looking m/u.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erinsab on 5/14/2007 2:30:00 PM more reviews by erinsab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this based on some the positive reviews from the Skincare Board. Unfortunately, there is nothing I like about this product. I'm of Irish/Scandinavian (w/y skin tone) heritage and I am fairly pale but not ghostly white. I can usually get away with the 2nd lightest color in most makeup brands. The color of Fallene is just . . . off. Too cool, too pink, too . . . much like Barbie's skin. But, I wasn't worried. Fallene Tinted comes with two packets, 1 Light-1 Dark of Color Control, so you can alter the color. My Light Color Control came in a tube resembling Vaseline’s Lip Care. The instructions say to add 10-15 drops of either Light/Dark until you reach the desired color. Well, the Light only had 10 drops in it. One squeeze and the tube starting doing that thing that squeezey tubes do when their empty. I don't know if I received a bad box or what. But, it wasn't nearly enough. Not surprisingly, this does rub off on your clothes. Even after rubbing like hell to blend it. I'm being harsh, but there's really nothing positive I can say about this product. It's stable, I think. Packaging isn't great either, why couldn't they just use a regular squeeze tube? Oh well, I can't recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Sunscreen products