Aveeno Positively Ageless Night Cream

3.1

44 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In my early thirties with scars on my face from a reckless childhood, pets and I have severe skin sensitivities as well as allergies to anything with fish, perfumes, Aloe and carmine. So I have to be careful with Everything I put on my skin. That means tedious amounts of time checking everything I come in contact with. I also have contact skin dermatitis so a lot of lotions and make up I can't use. I came to trust Aveeno products for all over lotion care and then started thinking about my face. After washing up in the shower with positively radiant brightening cleanser and then following up with the Positively Ageless Night Cream I found out a few things. A miracle that my skin did not break out in a rash or hives, in fact it left my skin seriously smooth, my freckles even looked more faded which was surprising to me because I never thought they would fade much. When I woke up it was still smooth and lasted all day I love it! I definately will get it again though I am very careful and only use small pea size amounts to apply on key spots on my face, after all I don't want to use too much.

Pros : Great skin product , leaves skin feeling soft and smooth and hydrated all day and night.

Cons: A bit pricy (but seriously other products from other manufacturers are way more expensive.) Very strong fragrance reminded me of old perfume.



on 8/5/2014 4:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good product for VERY specific skin types. Im in my early 20's, have combination/oily skin that's a bit sensitive, and prone to acne. The key is you HAVE to stick to this product to see the results. I've almost used up my entire jar and have noticed my old acne scars from high school are GONE. My skin is smoother than it's ever been. I actually go without makeup a lot of the time (something I would NEVER do before). It's taken more than 3+months but it's totally worth it. I feel like if you have deeper wrinkles/dark spots/dryness, this product isn't for you, as it's not super moisturizing. This product is for combination skin tones with acne scars, who are on the younger side. It's more of a starter anti-aging product. I HIGHLY recommend if you have skin like mine- just stick to it. Will be purchasing another bottle soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2014 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Have been using this product for about a month now. The consistency is thick, but I believe it absorbs well. Sometimes I feel like it leaves a bit of a 'tacky' residue.

Pros: leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturized in the morning and I believe it has helped slightly with the faint lines around my eyes.

Cons: Packaging isn't great - you don't get a great deal of product for what you pay and I would say it is over priced.

Overall: An okay night cream, think there is better out there and it is overpriced for a drugstore product. Will not repurchase.


on 8/3/2013 9:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I found this on discount at Wal Mart but it didn't have a price sticker so I figured it wouldn't be that expensive but it ended up being $20!!! ON DISCOUNT??? I didn't see any change to my complexion at all. The only positive I have is that it smells great... I would never again purchase this product


on 5/27/2013 5:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved it my skin felt smooth and the was ok i was happy with this product i didn't break out and my skin did not itch thanks and yes i would buy this product again :)


on 3/11/2013 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not worth the $$$!!! Bought this at the grocery store because the price tag was wrongly marked $8.99. It rang up as 18.99, bought it anyway. Aveeno typically has good products, so I figured why not? It's an ok moisturizer, but honestly vaseline intensive care lotion moisturizes just as well, if not better! I noticed NO visible anti-aging effects on my skin. Smells pretty good, but not worth nearly $20. Will not buy again.


on 12/7/2012 6:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive skin and discoloration marks on my cheeks due to my acne. None of the other brands have worked for my skin. This creme has really help me even out my skin tone and in my second week i have gotten rid of my discoloration.( I cleanse with Aveeno Radiant) I absolutely love it. And the fragrance has not made my skin irritated. I wouldnt go to bed without it now. I wake up with beautiful radiant even color skin!! I dont have to wear make up anymore and when i do apply i fonally get the natural flawless look. I love Aveeno (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2012 11:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I first starting using this I thought my skin was responding badly, but it ended up being a reaction to a change in a new foundation I tried. One I went back to my old foundation and used this at night I started to see a huge difference in the tone, texture and clarity of my skin. The biggest part was seeing smoother skin around the areas I had deep acne scarring. The indents are nearly gone after dealing with them for a year now and my skin just feels much more hydrated and smooth making the morning routine that much better. My skin feels plump and hydrated when I wake up in the morning.

I wouldn't go to bed without it!


on 11/30/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

omg !!! i got this product , i wish i read these reviews before i got it. Don't even want to try this cream ((((


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Pros - None
Cons - I have sensitive skin and reacted pretty bad to it. My face became red, irritated, and a little sore near the lips. It's too bad.

Good for
- Maybe people who don't have sensitive skin. Even then, I am not sure how well it works

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top