Aveeno • Positively Ageless Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 2.9(41 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 enabata on 2/21/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by enabata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this product for about a month now. The consistency is thick, but I believe it absorbs well. Sometimes I feel like it leaves a bit of a 'tacky' residue.

Pros: leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturized in the morning and I believe it has helped slightly with the faint lines around my eyes.

Cons: Packaging isn't great - you don't get a great deal of product for what you pay and I would say it is over priced.

Overall: An okay night cream, think there is better out there and it is overpriced for a drugstore product. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PinkPuma on 8/3/2013 9:48:00 AM more reviews by PinkPuma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this on discount at Wal Mart but it didn't have a price sticker so I figured it wouldn't be that expensive but it ended up being $20!!! ON DISCOUNT??? I didn't see any change to my complexion at all. The only positive I have is that it smells great... I would never again purchase this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherrycola43 on 5/27/2013 5:37:00 AM more reviews by cherrycola43

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved it my skin felt smooth and the was ok i was happy with this product i didn't break out and my skin did not itch thanks and yes i would buy this product again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 movinon2013 on 3/11/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by movinon2013

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not worth the $$$!!! Bought this at the grocery store because the price tag was wrongly marked $8.99. It rang up as 18.99, bought it anyway. Aveeno typically has good products, so I figured why not? It's an ok moisturizer, but honestly vaseline intensive care lotion moisturizes just as well, if not better! I noticed NO visible anti-aging effects on my skin. Smells pretty good, but not worth nearly $20. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ggpink on 12/7/2012 6:35:00 AM more reviews by ggpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin and discoloration marks on my cheeks due to my acne. None of the other brands have worked for my skin. This creme has really help me even out my skin tone and in my second week i have gotten rid of my discoloration.( I cleanse with Aveeno Radiant) I absolutely love it. And the fragrance has not made my skin irritated. I wouldnt go to bed without it now. I wake up with beautiful radiant even color skin!! I dont have to wear make up anymore and when i do apply i fonally get the natural flawless look. I love Aveeno (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alicea825 on 12/6/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by alicea825

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first starting using this I thought my skin was responding badly, but it ended up being a reaction to a change in a new foundation I tried. One I went back to my old foundation and used this at night I started to see a huge difference in the tone, texture and clarity of my skin. The biggest part was seeing smoother skin around the areas I had deep acne scarring. The indents are nearly gone after dealing with them for a year now and my skin just feels much more hydrated and smooth making the morning routine that much better. My skin feels plump and hydrated when I wake up in the morning.

I wouldn't go to bed without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dansana on 11/30/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Dansana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

omg !!! i got this product , i wish i read these reviews before i got it. Don't even want to try this cream ((((

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellothere2013 on 10/20/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by hellothere2013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pros - None
Cons - I have sensitive skin and reacted pretty bad to it. My face became red, irritated, and a little sore near the lips. It's too bad.

Good for
- Maybe people who don't have sensitive skin. Even then, I am not sure how well it works

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mariasara on 6/25/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by mariasara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was supposed to be an anti-aging product... I couldnīt really notice it. I donīt think this is an effective product. Also it smells, and has the consistency of hair conditioner, wich I donīt like. Well, At least, I had no severe alergic reactions, though it made one or 2 pimples look worse. I would never buy it again, itīs a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janiek90 on 1/5/2012 11:10:00 AM more reviews by janiek90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had really high expectations for this night cream. I have had a great track record with Aveeno products previously. I used Aveeno's Clear Complexion facial wash until the bottle ran out and I am still using Aveeno's Clear Complexion daily moisturizer (which I repurchased several times). Both products are very gentle but produced good results, which I thought would ensure the good quality of their Positively Ageless reconditioning night cream.

First off, the night cream comes in a jar (which I thought was fine because the packaging was cute, even if unsanitary). The amount of product was so disappointing! There was SO little product that I even wondered if I got an opened item that someone in the store tested. The smell was strong but I even got over that aversion because it faded after I applied it onto my face. The consistency of the lotion is not thick and it blended into my skin very easily. I couldn't even tell by looking that I had a night cream on, which was okay because I didn't necessarily want a sticky mess. I wanted to love this product so badly but I woke up this morning with a swollen face. I must have gotten an allergic reaction to some ingredient because my nose and lips were swollen and my cheeks had a red rash in some spots.

I don't consider my skin to be sensitive at all and this never happened with any other face product I have used. Luckily I saved the box and the receipt so I will be returning it to Target.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products