Bobbi Brown • Sun Kissed Face 2007 • Palettes

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 8/31/2007 4:49:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bone was great to have, a staple. The Chocolate i have used a couple of times for eyeliner, but rarely touched. The lipglosses are nice but again, hardly touched. The blush was fantastic when I was tanned but now that my skin is getting lighter it just looks brown on my cheeks. I also dont like when i try to get some blush, the powder gets all over the eyeshadows & vice versa. Very nice colors though, just nothing spectacular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SherryL on 7/10/2007 5:37:00 PM more reviews by SherryL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I pretty much go weak in the knees for most BB palettes (they are just so convenient) and at first glace, this one was no exception. Like others have mentioned below, the Bahama Brown blush is beautiful! A sheer rose-based brown with golden shimmer. It applies much more sheerly than other BB blushes, which is nice where bronzer is concerned. However, I'm not sure that the shade looks good on 'me'. I'm thinking that it may look a bit more muddy than I prefer... or it could just be that I'm used to wearing full-blown pink shades and the brown in this is a shocker! The eyeshadows that come in this palette compliment the overall palette 'look' but they are really nothing overly special. The two lippie shades are beautiful! A dusty rose and a shimmery bronze-brown. They look great layered together. Overall, it would be nice if BB adds the blush shade to her line. Even though I'm a bit up in the air about the color on 'me', it's too pretty and different to be without.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aligirl on 7/9/2007 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I initially wanted this palette so I could have a back up of the Bahama Brown blush(it's my HG) but find out quickly that this Bahama Brown is NOT the same as the one in the Beach Beauty palette which I'm able to use as a bronzer.The Sunkissed version is has more rosey pink to it which made me looked burned not sunkissed when I tried it as a bronzer .The whole palette is really pink based as the other was brown based.So while very pretty,not what I wanted.The rest of the palette is fairly average but not a total bore..Remaining colors consist of Bone which is your average off white and in most BB palettes,Chocolate which is as the name suggests,Bikini Pink lipshine which I was pleasantly surprised with.It looks to be a really rosey pink..Alittle scary for my liking in the palette anyway but applied the color is incredibly sheer but adds just enough color to make my lips look natural and more youthful and Finally,Bronze Pink lipshine which is a well....bronze with pinkish undertones.In all a descent palette though not sure I'd actually buy it again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* semarie on 6/25/2007 10:53:00 PM more reviews by semarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge BB fan but not so much of this palette. I felt the blush was not very flattering on my bb warm beige/mac nc30 skintone and I didn't really care for the lip products included. I am a big fan of the eyeshadows in the palette, but already had these in another palette. I prefer warmer tones and this is just too neutral for me- barely shows up on me. I exchanged this for something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lutskis1 on 6/19/2007 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Lutskis1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I haven't used Bobbi Brown products in quite some time, but this palette caught my eye. I am thrilled that it did as I couldn't be happier with it. I ended up splurging a bit at the Bobbi Brown counter in Saks when I purchased this as I also picked up a few other great basics that I'm very happy with. I don't like to wear much makeup, preferring a natural, polished look. This palette is perfect- the eye shadows are great basics, the blush is fantastic (I too hope it becomes a staple in her collection!) and the lip colors are beautiful, though I do find that they have no lasting power. I wear this palette along with Bobbi Brown's bronzing powder in medium and along with the cream eye shadow in beach honey and beach bronze. I also picked up the gel eyeliner in violet ink which is amazing. For reference, I have slightly tanned olive skin, brown hair with golden highlights and green eyes. This is a keeper for me and I would absolutely re-purchase. It's perfect for travel and touch-ups--I love having everything in one place. I will definitely continue to check out Bobbi Brown's products from now on. She certainly seems to have perfected the natural look like no one else...though I am not a fan of the shimmerbricks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akaivylc on 6/14/2007 4:04:00 PM more reviews by akaivylc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a NC42, (BB Honey Foundation) and I was afraid the palette colors would be too light for me, but I was wrong. The kit makes me look like I came back from vacation in Hawaii. I really like the lip shines and the Bahama Brown blush is fabulous. Kudos to Bobbi Brown!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmgoody6 on 6/8/2007 7:52:00 PM more reviews by cmgoody6

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm fairly new to Bobbi Brown and I thought this would be a great start to her line. However, after actually applying it the only exciting part of it was the blush -but I didn't think the blush was worth $55 so I returned it. The eyeshadows were quite bland, very easy to replicate with a thousand other shadows and even more disappointing was the fact that Bobbi used a completely different shadow on the model they used for the "sun kissed look". The lip shines were very sheer and truthfully I couldn't tell the difference between them on my lips -very surprising because they looked so completely different in the palette. This set just didn't deliver the "look" they were selling at all. I returned this and am now searching for a replacement for the blush that was in it. I think this would be a good product for someone wanting a VERY simple palette.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aerobideb on 6/4/2007 6:56:00 AM more reviews by aerobideb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Well once again I'm smitten with a BB palette. Sunkissed is amazing-especially the Bahama Brown blush-a beautiful shimmering pinky brown. Gorgeous !!! I suppose I would have liked different eyeshadows to be included as Bone features once again (I'll never run out of it !!) and Chocolate, which makes a lovely eyeliner. The lipglosses are sumptuous.
If you're thinking of going for it-Do!! you won't regret it, it's lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 5/10/2007 5:22:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I adore bb in general and this palette is no exception. It really does make you look like the model in the ad. Comes in the usual mirrored black lacquer flip top box. Contains
2 spf15 Lip Shines in Bikini Pink (creamy med rose pink) and Bronze Pink (multi-color shimmer bronze with touch of pink);
2 powder es in Bone and Chocolate;
blush in Bahama Brown (tan/nude with a touch of rose and multi-colored shimmer).

For ref I'm MMM with yellow tones. My skin color is very similar to the model so I think thats why this palette applies looking exactly like it does in the pics. Totally livens up my face and really does make me look healthy and "sun kissed" in a natural way. The shimmer in the gloss and blush looks like a lot if you take it in the sun in the pan, but once applied its almost undetectable. Just makes you look glowy. Like a lot of bb blushes, this one looks kind of blah in the pan, but goes on a bronze rose color that looks like your rosy cheeks are glowing through your tan. The pink lippie goes on my medium pigmented lips exactly the same color as it shows in the pan, and the bronze gloss tones it down a bit, adding a bronze shimmer that is subtle and very nice. Staying power is excellent for both. Comes with a little card that tells you exactly how to apply it as they did on the model. My only complaint is they used Sand Castle cream shadow in the Sun Kissed "get the look", which you have to buy separately. It would have been great if it had been included in the palette instead of the staple chocolate es, which isn't used at all. I gave it only 4 lippies for that. But I am still more than happy with this palette and would fork over the $48 again in a heartbeat!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bobbi Brown products

More Palettes products