Matrix • Vavoom Gold Heat Iron-In Volume (Fine/Medium hair) • Styling Products

rated 4.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Karinlei on 10/9/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Karinlei

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Best heat protective spray I've used. I've tried so many, and all have either made my hair sticky, greasy, or stinky. I love that it's a "dry" mist, not greasy or sticky. I'm bummed that they've discontinued it. Nothing else compares.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiffanieJean on 10/17/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by TiffanieJean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

HG heat protection?! I think YES! It's about time...


I have fine, hip length, wavy, easily damaged hair that is a general PITA. I've tried almost every drug store brand and a few high ends heat protectants too. They either weighed my hair down - flat and limp, made my tangle prone hair a ratty mess because of even the slightest stickiness, would work alright for straightening but were horrible for use when curling (my hair doesn't hold curl well) or they flat out did not work. Regardless of the amount I would use, I would still get a lot of split ends and heat damage. This one has NONE of those problems! It's the best I have found.


From the first use I noticed that this product was different from others I have used. As soon as I sprayed it into my damp hair, all of the tangles instantly disappeared. It smells pretty good and my hair felt smooth and strong. I blow-dried and was left with a lot of volume and shine. So far I was very satisfied. Then, the next day I used it before I curled my hair and the curl through the next day! Not a single sign of damage or dryness - and believe me, I looked.


I bought this at the Salon in the front of my local Walmart. I paid full price ($16.99), but the deal was buy 1 get 2 free. SO, I bought 2 of these and a Regis finishing spray for that price. Not too bad! I would assume that there are regular sales on this from my experience and the other reviews. Even if you have to pay the full $17, this product is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 menacexofxvanity on 2/6/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by menacexofxvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

UGH I MISS THIS STUFF! I was good friends with this girl who is a licensed hair stylist, and we were at the salon store and this product was on sale for $4. She recommended I get it. I did and ended up loving it! First off it smells great. The formula is pretty thin but spreads easily. Most importantly, no split ends and makes your hair silky and feels healthy. I ran out and have no idea where else to purchase it other than the salon store, and my friend moved away and I can't get in without her!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 5/28/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Average.
It goes on dry and protects okay.

But the smell, I CANNOT stand it! Gives me headaches!
and if you use too much, greasyyyy :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slp17 on 11/12/2010 12:30:00 PM more reviews by slp17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this heat protectant spray ALL the time, I love it!! I am on my third bottle, and I love the way it goes on dry. It's the only spray i've found that goes on as dry as it does. You definitely have to be careful not to use to much because it can get greasy if you do, and all it takes is a quick little spray to protect your hair. I have used the iron in control for thick/course hair, but prefer the iron in volume a little more. It just seems to be a little more protective of my hair during heat styling. A quick spritz of this on your dry hair immediately before you flat iron and boom!! healthy, protected hair that can handle heat styling! I love this product and am completely dedicated to it. I will continue to use this product for as long as I heat style my hair. I would completely reccomend this product!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinaGreece on 7/18/2010 4:11:00 AM more reviews by TinaGreece

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm very reluctant to try any additional products after having washed my hair - they always seem to either weigh my hair down, make it look greasy (even though my hair is on the drier side) or in general, just not work with my hair so I usually just end up tossing them out. I straighten my hair out regularly and use a flat iron occasionally so it's wonderful I found a product that is great on my hair. A hairdresser used this on my hair when she was flat ironing it, she spritzed in onto sections and then flat ironed and I was seriously impressed. It did not leave ANY oily residue nor weigh it down, protected my hair and left it looking sleek, full and healthy. Amazing find. I am extremely satisfied with this product and intend on looking into other products by this brand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ciaobella on 1/19/2010 2:56:00 AM more reviews by Ciaobella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The price seems a little steep. BUT....It's worth it. This is the first heat spray I've used that's actually done what it says it will do and then some.
I iron my very fine hair almost every day and it doesn't look the part at all. My hair has never been more shiney or looked fuller after ironing. I've not noticed a split end yet and it's been about 2 months since my last cut.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 12/20/2009 10:54:00 PM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely amazing!! It is so much easier flat ironing my hair now. I spray this on my dry hair (don't over do it) and it makes hair very very silky and soft (and straight of course). I wish I would have discovered this sooner!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pootiebear1031 on 1/19/2009 10:45:00 PM more reviews by pootiebear1031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used the Iron-in Volume to flat iron my hair. It is a dry mist that helps seal in body and shine.I used the Iron-in Volume for medium/coarse hair. I section off my hair and spray each section with the Iron-in Volume. This spray made my hair very straight and it gave my hair a lot of body. I was very impressed with the results of using this product. This will be my HG styling product for flat ironing my hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/11/2008 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This comes out of the bottle in a wet mist so I was hesistant about applying a wet spray to my blow dried hair. I was shocked when it dried immediately. I use this right before flat ironing, and my hair has never looked better. It gets super straight with this product. I used another product before, and it left my hair wet and stiff feeling. I am so excited that I found something that works well with my hair when flat ironing. It's not the cheapest at $16, but it's worth every penny.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Styling Products products