Kinerase • Kinerase Lotion with SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nverno on 4/29/2009 1:49:00 AM more reviews by nverno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this after reading good things about Kinerase in magazines and a colleague recommending this sunscreen last summer. This isn't a good look for oily skin. It made me pretty shiny right off the bat and got worse throughout the day. I gave it several tries and the same shiny sheen result... whether I was indoors and in air conditioning, or wore it outdoors in the heat, it got really shiny... Despite the shine, I did not break out from this (thankfully), and the sunblock in it is effective because I did not get burned in the sun. Also, this baby is expensive. I would recommend trying a sample prior to buying.


I'm sensitive to something in it because it makes my eyes mildly burn the whole time it's on me. Even when I was careful to avoid my eye area, it still stung my eyes, making me uncomfortable.


I find the cover FX skintint Spf 30 to be a better option for my oily skin and sensitive eye area. I also love the shiseido  face/body spf 55 (nicer consistency for oily peeps), and the Peter Thomas Roth's transparent mineral sunscreen powder spf 30. Now it comes in another formula for absorbing shine and spf 45. I'm trying that next.


I gave it three lippies because I think that as far as consistency goes, it would probably be good for a drier skin type and the sunblock in it effectively protected my skin.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makiyazh on 12/27/2008 10:48:00 PM more reviews by makiyazh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This moisturiser left an obvious white residue on my face, and made putting on my foundation really difficult.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redsoxgurl on 11/18/2008 6:33:00 PM more reviews by redsoxgurl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard this was a good sunscreen and it very well might be but it is extremely thick, does not absorb well and beads with almost any other serum or lightweight foundation. I definitely will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 busan on 12/22/2007 7:50:00 PM more reviews by busan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really had high hopes for this product since I really love their eye cream, what a dissapointment! It was a total waste of money. It made my pale skin look even more pale. I felt like I had kabuki makeup on! I tried this for a week thinking maybe I needed to adjust the amount applied. Even when I applied a very small amount, it still left a white sheen on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Corrinne on 12/7/2007 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Corrinne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Kinerase lotion w/o SPF but adding that extra step is just one more thing to do so when Kinerase put SPF in the product I thought great. And it is OK--but the texture that I loved so much in the original product is changed--a lot--in the SPF version. I still use it b/c it does a good job but I wish the texture was more like the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serene111 on 10/21/2007 11:10:00 PM more reviews by serene111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample of this and was able to test it out for a week. I have normal to combination skin with monthly break-outs. It was quite thick and hard to spread, however it did not break me out. I like the fact that it has a high SPF and that it did not pill up into little balls when I applied make-up over it. I really like this, however the price is quite high! I suppose a tube of this would last quite a long time as my little sample lasted me over a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1derwoman on 8/1/2007 9:21:00 PM more reviews by 1derwoman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product, buy why oh why must it be so darn expensive? I use this under makeup and love the sunscreen, this is even recommeded by the skin cancer foundation. The lotion leaves my skin feeling super soft, and it absorbs quickly and well. I am really pale, but I haven't noticed a terrible white cast when I rub the product into my skin. I work outside and this provides great sun protection. I would recommend trying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 7/29/2007 12:20:00 PM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I chose the lotion over the cream because when I tested both out on the back of my hands, the lotion seemed to require less rubbing for it to sink in completely. It has more of a balm-like consistency instead of a runny lotion. I didn't experiencing any "pilling", but I do agree that the product feels completely different (and a little unpleasant) when it's fully dry. My skin is chalky to the touch and feels tight/itchy in spots. I'm surprised at how this dehydrates the skin so much...I always thought Kinerase products were highly moisturizing. Strangely though, this does have ONE amazing effect. It's like a primer and fills in any fine lines. My skin didn't feel too great, but it LOOKED fabulous - smoothed out and not as sallow as usual (I'm think the brightening effect is from the titanium dioxide). I was going to give this a chance, but when I washed my face at the end of the day, there were some signs of irritation (red marks and small bumps) that were beginning to show. *sigh* Back to the store this goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triangleX on 7/9/2007 4:14:00 PM more reviews by triangleX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product is the smartest cosmetic purchase i have ever made. no other skin care product comes close. i have used a wide range of facial moisturizers and have never felt so good about my skin until i started using this one. other high end brands do not come close. i have been through my share of lower end products such as LUSH, Alba Botanica, and Kiehls w/o satisfying results. but I am the high end skin care queen and have been through La Mer, Sisley, SKII, Elemis, Chanel, and La Praire without ever feeling like the price justified the results. Kinerase is different from anything i've tried before, and in only two months my skin looks better than it has in my life. this is light enough for my oily skin, but it has an unusual blam-like texture that actually feels like it is moisturizing my skin. it sinks in completely without any residue....if i touch my skin only a few minutes after applying i only feel the texture of my face and not the moistness of a lotion. no tightness, no dry patches, and no irritation or sensitivity. makeup goes on so smoothly and b/c this is absorbed so thoroughly, it doesn't change the color of my foundation like other sunscreens do. you must take care to rub this in gently and well or it does have a tendency to leave a slight white cast behind. but the sunscreen protection is completely stable so it's worth the small extra bit of patting in. i can see where the price might scare people off, but i don't compromise when it comes to my skin, since i only get one lifetime to keep it healthy and protected. for reference i use about a 1/4 of a teaspoon on my entire face as recommended by the SCA., and about the same amount on my neck and upper chest area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smartpaisano on 6/4/2007 4:08:00 PM more reviews by smartpaisano

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am fair-skinned, but this makes me look super white, no matter how little I apply. Doesn't seem to moisturize. The C6 Peptide product was amazing though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kinerase products

More Moisturizers products