OPI • Avoplex • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.6(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gimchi on 1/12/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by gimchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I simply in love with it! it absorbs quickly and has very nice scent. It' not sticky or greasy at all. Applied it when feel my hand a little dry and absorbed less than 1 minute. Should say one of the best handcream for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tina68 on 11/28/2011 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Tina68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not my favourite hand cream. While I love the fresh scent of this lotion, itís too lightweight to be truly moisturizing to my hands or cuticles. I use it every morning and supplement it with either Burtís Bees Lemon Butter or Healthy Hoof. I like that it absorbs quickly, but for dry hands and cuticles like mine, I need something richer and thicker. I think Avoplex is more of a spring/summer lotion. I like the flip-top lid Ė makes opening and closing easy. Iíll finish what I have, but will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkpocky on 8/5/2011 5:02:00 PM more reviews by pinkpocky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

love this hand cream. it is a little on the light side, so if you need heavy moisturizing this may not do the trick. but for me it helps keep away dry cuticles and hangnails which is what i want. i like the scent it is really light and fades fast. the cream absorbs like a dream so i can actually use my hands soon after applying the hand cream.
but the main reason i like this hand cream is it makes my nails grow very quickly! i have short brittle problem nails that just don't grow, and this make a HUGE difference. even more so than those top coats you put over your nails to help them grow.
love this stuff highly recommend it if you can handle shelling out a little extra cash for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 6/26/2011 9:37:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite hand cream - great scent, non greasy, fairly moisturising (I have very dry hands that love to flake off near the nail, my partner calls them skin flicks?? not sure what is the name for this). I haven't found a hand cream that will cure the flicks (please let me know if you have one!!), but comparing to other hand creams, this works well and is not greasy, which is already good. I can't comment on its benefits to nails, since my nails are pretty healthy, but anyway apart from price this really is a decent cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DeliaDelyons on 5/26/2011 7:45:00 AM more reviews by DeliaDelyons

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for about a month now. I apply directly to my nails at least twice a day. While it isn't truly very moisturizing to my skin, that's not why I bought it - I got it for my nail health. In the last month or so, my nails have become very strong and bright and have not broken once. It absorbs quickly without any greasiness or residue. The scent isn't bad, though i don't particularly like it either.

I have also been taking Hair, Skin and Nails vitamins fairly religiously for 1-2 months, so I took a lippie off because I don't know if it's the lotion or the vites, or both. But I do attribute the brightness of my nails to the lotion. I may or may not buy this again.... I was looking at the Clarins brand cream, but wasn't crazy about the scent... I'll figure it out when I finish this off. I got the smaller 1.7 fl.oz. bottle and it's lasting me well... I don't need to use much to coat all my nails.

Edited to add: my review is for the Avoplex High-Intensity Hand & Nail Cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maebytonight on 5/24/2011 3:34:00 AM more reviews by maebytonight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OPI is world-renowned for its nail polish range, but I have to say I was pretty disappointed in the Avoplex hand cream. We'll start off about the things I actually do quite like about it -- the scent is refreshing, the consistency is "clean" feeling (not too greasy), and it absorbs almost instantly into the skin; however, with all of that being said, the biggest downfall of this hand cream is that it doesn't really actually work all that well. I typically moisturize my hands before bed (and throughout the day) and it hasn't made a noticeable difference at all, despite the claims from OPI. In fact, my St. Ives drugstore brand "bargain" lotion (giant giant bottle for about $5) does a better job than this Avoplex! Considering it's OPI, it's disappointing, will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 2/21/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cream for the winter. Super moisturizing, absorbs well, lasts long and doesn't leave a weird residue. The scent is nice, too. Very pricey for a lotion, but there are usually value sets that include this lotion, which makes it a better buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nm1981 on 9/19/2010 2:01:00 AM more reviews by nm1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Avoplex High-Intensity Hand & Nail Cream saved my hands in March. No more cracked skin, hangnails and general discoloration. I apply this lotion before bed and I wake up with pretty hands. Because of the ingredients I figured this would smell avocado-ish, but Avoplex smells like a bit like raspberry. This is the best hand cream I have found for problem skin. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkBerryPrincess on 12/30/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by PinkBerryPrincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Avoplex Hand and Nail Cream. I like the flip top. It absorbs quickly. I have gotten compliments on the scent. However, it's not very moisturizing, especially in the winter. Good for maintenance, but when I have peeling cuticles or cracked hands, I use Eucerin's Aquaphor at night to fix the problem. This is good for daytime use so I don't get fingerprint smudges on everything. I bought this at Ulta on clearance. This is 1.7 oz and was packed with a full-sized Avoplex cuticle oil for US$7.99. At full retail price, I would not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letyeu on 8/22/2009 3:26:00 PM more reviews by letyeu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the Avoplex High-Intensity Hand & Nail Cream, which I find very different from the Moisture Replenishing Lotion (the latter is better as a body lotion). The High-Intensity Hand & Nail Cream is pricey but probably one of the best hand creams I have ever used. I think I like it so much because it's really effective and super fast-absorbing. Not greasy at all and the consistency is perfect, not too thick or thin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Lotions/ Creams products