Smith's Rosebud Salve • Smith's Rosebud Salve • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(2229 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mooberry on 10/16/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Mooberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, it is over priced for what it is. But I absolutely love this product and I intend to buy a back up for the office next week. This is the only lip balm I actually miss, to the point I will actually clean until I find it.

I love the smell, love the packaging, love everything, except the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 winnster on 10/7/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by winnster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hype over this product. its basically Vaseline in a tin with a little bit of rose fragrance. The ingredient listed first is petroleum (=Vaseline). So this is essentially overpriced Vaseline.

The packaging sucks. the product is so goopy that when applied will remain on the finger. It feels awful on the lips, isn't very moisturizing and doesn't last very long on.

The only thing that this lip balm does right is the finish. It smooths over my lips and reduces the appearance of fine lines. the result is an ever so slightly rosy smooth glossy pout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spunj on 10/2/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by spunj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great not only for lips but as an all-purpose moisturizing balm. I suffer eczema and chapped lips 24/7 as well as dermatillomania (meaning I pick at my skin - especially the dry peeling bits on my lips which contributes to the dryness) and upon my very first usage of this product I was amazed by how it soothed my lips as well as moisturized them. The texture is so smooth and the finish is nice and glossy. It also gives them a beautiful pink hue and smells amazing. The packaging is a bit tacky though as tins tend to loosen the more you use them but aside from that the vintage appearance is very attractive and I am also pleased by how much product they give you. Overall I am very happy with this product and would definitely repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mimiyu23 on 9/29/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Mimiyu23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I like this for my dry patches,and cuticles;) but not so much on my lips. I find that the scents is to much for me and i prefer the minted rose one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 formika8476 on 9/11/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by formika8476

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another scented petroleum product. Good if you want a prettier tin of Vaseline, which has its uses. Packaging can be iffy-- sometimes the lid is hard to pry off, other times it comes loose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snowflake1512 on 9/6/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by snowflake1512

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like the vintage look of the tin and the rose smell is not too heavy and I actually like the smell
That's all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrunetteProductJunkie on 9/1/2014 10:18:00 PM more reviews by BrunetteProductJunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my eye cream, remedy for a sore and peeling nose during tissue season, cuticle cream, heel cream, and a lip balm. I love this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lime2000 on 9/1/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by lime2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Best lip product I've ever purchased! I got it at Sephora for about $7, it's a bit pricey but so worth it! I use this stuff before I go to bed, when I wake up there always completely transformed! It gives your lips a healthy pink glow. I've read other reviews that say they hate the tins packaging, but I could open it up blind folded, with buttered hands, while doing backflips down a waterside, it's that easy! I've also read that this product has been compared to Vaseline, other than the jelly base that's where the similarities stop. This product is a must have for anyone with chapped lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taylormcgrath17 on 8/29/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by taylormcgrath17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

BEST PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MMBisMe903 on 8/22/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by MMBisMe903

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! I cannot rave about this enough! It makes my lips feel all smooth, and it gives them a little shine. It's awesome, the tin is cute and there's enough product in there to last you for months. AND it was only $6 at Sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smith's Rosebud Salve products

More Lip Treatments products