Tocca Cleopatra EDP

3.7

60 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/25/2015 9:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a sample of Tocca Cleopatra in the Sephora spicy perfume package point perks, it came with Narcisso Rodriguez for Her EDT and Dolce by Dolce&Cabbana of the 3 i like Cleopatra more, then come NR and last Dolce. Cleopatra is a white floral with a nice musk and patchouli dry down. it is well compose but it just doesn't bring anything new. I do not know if the bottle cost more then the other 2 but even if it is a couple of dollar more or less it doesn't matter I will never spend money for a perfume that smell like 10 other fragrances.



on 5/27/2015 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This scent has grown on me. At first spray it smells like grapefruit and cucumber. Once it has been on a few minutes I begin to smell some light flowers and those settle into more of a light musk similar to Narciso Rodriguez but not nearly as heavy. This musk is why these two fragrances are compared to each other but I hated Narcisco Rodriguez because it smelled like an old lady to me and love this one. The grapefruit and cucumber in this one keep it young and the musk is not as heavy. I am probably most impressed by the lasting power of this. I can still easily smell it the next day.


on 4/14/2015 7:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to write a review for this scent I really like, but then I read the review by lattevaniglia and I think that there is nothing to add: great description, I agree 100%, and I appreciate it even more because it has been written by a young lady. BTW I can't stand when a perfume is described as an "old lady" scent.


on 4/3/2015 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This perfume is very powdery for me. The initial notes are okay, but it transforms into a very powdery perfume after a few minutes that just lasts and lasts. I get really bored with this after about an hour. I love the design of Tocca perfumes which are very elegant and well-suited for vanity display. I would not repurchase this scent because I do not find it memorable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been on a quest for the perfect Tocca perfume this month, mainly to use up my Birchbox points. This one is the latest one. To Tocca's credit, I've noticed all Tocca fragrances are natural smelling fragrances, they do not smell like alcohol at all. While this one isn't completely awful, I also didn't find the scent appealing, or Cleopatra like. I envisioned Cleopatra as a sexy, strong, exotic fragrance. This could be called Slightly Off Floral Garden. I washed it off within an hour. Not due to a headache or nausea I sometimes feel from certain perfumes, but a general dislike of the scent. Not the Tocca for me. The search continues.


on 10/1/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

All I'm getting is a whole lot of musk, jasmine and patchouli. No grapefruit, cucumber, vanilla or tuberose, and tuberose usually jumps out on my skin.

This is a heavy, sexy, dusky, dirty scent, and what I wanted NR to be (NR was just STRONG sharp musk on me, quite unpleasant and headache inducing).

This came in a Meet the Girls Sampler, and it isn't bad or stanky. I'm into fresher, greener, more floral scents, with an occasional gourmand, so I wouldn't purchase alone or full sized.


on 9/20/2014 12:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Cleopatra by Tocca honestly reminds me of something that much a older person would wear . It has a classic old lady scent that is musky and strong, I do like some musky perfumes as long as they have sweetness to them, but this one is very a dated scent with little to no freshness to it, I am wouldn't recommend to anyone under 40, sorry but true.


on 8/31/2013 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

New favorite perfume. Sexy, stays all day and doesn't overwhelm you (or anyone around you). Lots of compliments on Cleopatra! I'm in love. Really hoping Tocca never discontinues this scent!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2013 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sexy, classy, mature, feminine, intelligent. Those words come to mind when I smell Cleopatra or its older sister, Narciso Rodriguez For Her. The grapefruit and cucumber here prevent the musk from being too fusty, and Cleopatra smells so fresh and sultry at the same time it actually gives me butterflies (and, okay, turns me on) when I wear it. If it melds beautifully with your body chemistry, as it does with mine, it will make you feel exotic. Sillage is wonderful and so is the lasting power -- I can smell it on me hours and hours later, even after showering! (It also sticks to my clothes and the aroma just wafts around and makes me feel extremely sexy). There is something addictive about Cleopatra -- I literally can't stop smelling myself when I spray it on. It does wonders with men as well, apparently! The only downside is that I smell it far too often on other girls, but heck, I haven't fallen this deeply in love and identified myself with a perfume since the old Miss Dior Cherie that was my signature back in high school. You HAVE to be in the mood to wear this perfume; otherwise, it will wear you!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2013 5:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It smells spicy on me. Not a big fan, especially because it does tend to be overpowering immediately once you put it on.
I prefer the sweeter Tocca perfumes, but I wear Cleopatra when I feel like being a non-nonsense get-outta-my-face sort of mood.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews


Back to Top