Tocca • Cleopatra EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.7(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kelseykay on 8/31/2013 3:06:00 AM more reviews by kelseykay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

New favorite perfume. Sexy, stays all day and doesn't overwhelm you (or anyone around you). Lots of compliments on Cleopatra! I'm in love. Really hoping Tocca never discontinues this scent!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lattevaniglia on 6/12/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by lattevaniglia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sexy, classy, mature, feminine, intelligent. Those words come to mind when I smell Cleopatra or its older sister, Narciso Rodriguez For Her. The grapefruit and cucumber here prevent the musk from being too fusty, and Cleopatra smells so fresh and sultry at the same time it actually gives me butterflies (and, okay, turns me on) when I wear it. If it melds beautifully with your body chemistry, as it does with mine, it will make you feel exotic. Sillage is wonderful and so is the lasting power -- I can smell it on me hours and hours later, even after showering! (It also sticks to my clothes and the aroma just wafts around and makes me feel extremely sexy). There is something addictive about Cleopatra -- I literally can't stop smelling myself when I spray it on. It does wonders with men as well, apparently! The only downside is that I smell it far too often on other girls, but heck, I haven't fallen this deeply in love and identified myself with a perfume since the old Miss Dior Cherie that was my signature back in high school. You HAVE to be in the mood to wear this perfume; otherwise, it will wear you!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BananaTree on 6/1/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by BananaTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It smells spicy on me. Not a big fan, especially because it does tend to be overpowering immediately once you put it on.
I prefer the sweeter Tocca perfumes, but I wear Cleopatra when I feel like being a non-nonsense get-outta-my-face sort of mood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smhoffman on 12/20/2012 2:34:00 PM more reviews by smhoffman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the poster below: this is a slutty perfume. On me it dries down to a sweet, crushed petal muskiness that I find sexy/dirty and intrusive. For a hot date- sure. For the office? Heck no. Like many patchoulli based scents, there is something..."unwashed" about this. I'm sort of embarrassed to wear it in public.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikai on 10/15/2012 7:18:00 AM more reviews by melikai

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been wearing this perfume for a few years now, and love it. It smells more fresh when you first put it on, but my favourite part is how it smells after an hour or two - gorgeous and comforting and mmmm.
It lasts a really really long time as well. I like to spray it in the air and then the room smells like it for ages!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moonchitaa on 8/7/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Moonchitaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ive been on a mission recently to find the sexiest, skankiest fragrances that I can find and I think this could well be in my top 5 (along with Courtesan by Worth).

Top notes: Grapefruit
Middle notes: Tuberose and Jasmine
Base notes: Musk, amber, patchouli and vanilla

It is VERY reminiscent of Narciso Rodriguez For Her, only its dirtier and more intense. If For Her was Colin Firth, then Cleopatra would be Colin Farrell- you get the picture!
On first spray, it opens with a very sharp, fresh, crisp and almost prim burst of grapefruit. At this point you would be forgiven for thinking "Ah- it has a clean and fresh innocence". You would be quite wrong. Once it dries down, Oh God.........its orgasmic.
The dry down is pure lust- I smell figs drenched in molten caramel and honey. Amber and musk writhe lustily together whilst cardamom gives pepper a lap dance. Tuberose watches and becomes corrupted. To me, the dry down is extremely skanky and it LASTS!- unlike, NR For Her, which is beautiful, but gone in a puff of air.
This is right up there with Courtesan for being one of my all time sexy, skanky fragrances. If Cleopatra really did smell like this, its no wonder her beautiful legend has lasted as long as it has.



19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apparently on 6/26/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by apparently

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not normally a patchouli lover, but the patch here is so well-blended that instead of giving a stale/dirty smell, it reads as "hot", like a dryer or an iron. When I wear this I feel like I'm wearing my boyfriend's freshly pressed shirt, drinking water with citrus slices and cucumbers floating in it. It's warm and fresh at once.

Sillage is low and it exudes quick, subtle whiffs of "what is that delightful smell?" over the course of a few hours rather than a constant presence. One of my favorites!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thefairestlady1012 on 5/31/2012 11:31:00 AM more reviews by thefairestlady1012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as in a sample vial size along with those of all of the other Tocca fragrances in the "Love Yourself" fragrance collection. I have been wearing one scent per day trying to determine, which one(s) I like the best and will post reviews on each scent.

Cleopatra is a scent that combines mainly grassy notes with certain dried spices and subtle florals. Mainly the grassy, herby notes show up on me. Out of all the ones I've tried so far in the set that I have, this one reads the strongest on me. I liked the sent, it having in its blend a favorite note of mine being patchouli, but there were many other notes that just didn't suit me, but I don't typically do too well with "grassy" scents anyways. Though the may smell good and even in some cases, as this one did, smell good on ME, it's just not my personal taste. But I think it's still a scent worth trying and is definitely worthy of love from someone who might gravitate more heavily to these "earthy" grass scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tiltyred on 4/13/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Tiltyred

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I adore this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mulletoftruth on 11/11/2011 5:52:00 PM more reviews by mulletoftruth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love all the notes described in this fragrance and generally love soft florals. From the description on Sephora, it should've been a hit. Not so.

This went on like a cloying, sweet, spicy Oriental and stayed that way all day. I was too lazy to take it off and it made me gag all day long. Yuck. I couldn't wait to shower and change my clothes the next day but ever after that I nevertheless kept feeling like I could still smell it.

Not my thing at all, but on the upside (I guess) it has a lot of staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tocca products

More Fragrances products