Burt's Bees Radiance Lip Shimmer

3.6

36 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 11/29/2012 3:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i love this. looks great, love that its all natural. definitely would repurchase.



on 4/1/2011 1:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I got this in a swap and I must say I LOVE it!! It doesn't leave my lips looking stark white, but it gives them a kind of dewy sheen that looks very fresh and pretty. Great for those extremely low matinence/lazy days we all have once in a while. Love the minty tingle too! Definitely repurchasing this!


on 12/14/2010 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The packaging could be better as I could not twist extra product back into the tube. I think it is partly because of the thin tube, a thicker tube like the regular Burt's lip balm I have (and do not have the same problem with) would be better. As for the formula (I have this in Radiance), it is way too creamy; feels weird on my lips (b/c of the menthol); and melts (probably another reason why I can't twist the product down). I would recommend skipping these lip shimmers and trying the regular pomegranate or mango lip balms for those interested, the mango one is the most moisturizing. If you're looking for a bit of color the pomegranate one adds a nice pink color to lips (of course it will only show up on light skin tones with light/medium pigmentation on lips).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2010 3:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a trip after some pretty long-haul flights (from Australia to the US and then traveling within the US), my lips were feeling pretty miserable and dried out and the shop I went to didn't have the regular Burt's Bees balm. I thought this would be more neutral than the coloured shades, but actually it looks a bit silly on me. The whitey shimmer is kind of childish looking in my opinion and just doesn't suit my lip colour very well. I don't think I'd buy this colour again, I might try one of the other shades to see if they suit me more but I'm probably better off just sticking to their regular balms.


on 5/21/2010 12:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this does not moisturize at all. the shimmer is really concentrated. it tingles quite a bit. I like putting this on top of a moisturizing lip balm then putting a clear gloss on top of it all. It can get a little frosty looking if you apply too much


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

AWFUL. It's full of shimmer and just looks like a ton of glitter on your lips. I love the mintiness, but other than that it is awful.


on 2/20/2010 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't find this moisturizing AT ALL. It was basically like putting waxy glitter on your lips. I don't find the look appealing. It's quite like something a 5 year old would buy in a Barbie makeup kit. Very young looking. Insanely glittery. But, if that's what you like...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got mine in a sample size along with the other Radiance products. I like that it is very moisturizing. It stayed on even after I drank some water. The shimmers is a bit much. It gets on my non-shimmery lipstick and I had to clean it off. So if you are going for a matte lip colour look, don't use this lip balm. Otherwise, it delivers as a lip moisturizer.


on 1/23/2010 6:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Packs a lot of shimmer, maybe to much. It smells nice and goes on smooth. My lips were moisturized =)


on 12/1/2009 1:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't like the shimmer in it, and it doesn't moisturize well.




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top