Burt's Bees • Radiance Lip Shimmer • Lips

rated 3.6(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 grkangel3 on 11/29/2012 3:21:00 PM more reviews by grkangel3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i love this. looks great, love that its all natural. definitely would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 4/1/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a swap and I must say I LOVE it!! It doesn't leave my lips looking stark white, but it gives them a kind of dewy sheen that looks very fresh and pretty. Great for those extremely low matinence/lazy days we all have once in a while. Love the minty tingle too! Definitely repurchasing this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aprettypetal on 12/14/2010 10:31:00 PM more reviews by aprettypetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging could be better as I could not twist extra product back into the tube. I think it is partly because of the thin tube, a thicker tube like the regular Burt's lip balm I have (and do not have the same problem with) would be better. As for the formula (I have this in Radiance), it is way too creamy; feels weird on my lips (b/c of the menthol); and melts (probably another reason why I can't twist the product down). I would recommend skipping these lip shimmers and trying the regular pomegranate or mango lip balms for those interested, the mango one is the most moisturizing. If you're looking for a bit of color the pomegranate one adds a nice pink color to lips (of course it will only show up on light skin tones with light/medium pigmentation on lips).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skwerlie on 8/20/2010 3:43:00 AM more reviews by skwerlie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a trip after some pretty long-haul flights (from Australia to the US and then traveling within the US), my lips were feeling pretty miserable and dried out and the shop I went to didn't have the regular Burt's Bees balm. I thought this would be more neutral than the coloured shades, but actually it looks a bit silly on me. The whitey shimmer is kind of childish looking in my opinion and just doesn't suit my lip colour very well. I don't think I'd buy this colour again, I might try one of the other shades to see if they suit me more but I'm probably better off just sticking to their regular balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurxrawr on 5/21/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this does not moisturize at all. the shimmer is really concentrated. it tingles quite a bit. I like putting this on top of a moisturizing lip balm then putting a clear gloss on top of it all. It can get a little frosty looking if you apply too much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 3/8/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

AWFUL. It's full of shimmer and just looks like a ton of glitter on your lips. I love the mintiness, but other than that it is awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 onarainbow on 2/20/2010 3:00:00 AM more reviews by onarainbow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't find this moisturizing AT ALL. It was basically like putting waxy glitter on your lips. I don't find the look appealing. It's quite like something a 5 year old would buy in a Barbie makeup kit. Very young looking. Insanely glittery. But, if that's what you like...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 momolhasa on 2/16/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by momolhasa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine in a sample size along with the other Radiance products. I like that it is very moisturizing. It stayed on even after I drank some water. The shimmers is a bit much. It gets on my non-shimmery lipstick and I had to clean it off. So if you are going for a matte lip colour look, don't use this lip balm. Otherwise, it delivers as a lip moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyVelvet on 1/23/2010 6:02:00 PM more reviews by LadyVelvet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Packs a lot of shimmer, maybe to much. It smells nice and goes on smooth. My lips were moisturized =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 12/1/2009 1:00:00 AM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like the shimmer in it, and it doesn't moisturize well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lips products