Stila multi-effect mascara

2.2

74 reviews

20% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/30/2011 12:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Having tried alot of mascaras I can say that this isnt the worst one out there, but its definitly not the best. Theres minor clumping, it doesnt really volumize or curl and it only lengthens minimally, so it doesnt live up to its claims. This mascara also flakes, its just not worth it for the price. So many better mascaras out there for less!



on 7/28/2011 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This might be the worst mascara I've ever used, with one of the best brushes. I might clean the brush and try it in another mascara...it really gets every tiny lash. Too bad the formula is so aweful

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2011 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara sucks! The brush bristles are too short and stubby that it can not apply on to my lashes without clumping. When I first opened it, it was dry! I don't know if it's suppose to be a dry formula or is my mascara was sitting on the display shelves for a while. Over all I hate this mascara, it did nothing for my lashes beside clumping them.


on 1/17/2011 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample in one of those Sephora mascara sample boxes and I must say that I LOVE it. I am a big Mascara girl as I have horrid lashes and this volumizes and lengthens beautifully. I don't know why this has such bad reviews. I'd pay full price for it.


on 12/15/2010 3:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is ok...nothing fancy about it. The brush has a good shape but the mascara kind of clumps on to it. It doesn't really do much for me. The best mascara is by Lancome.


on 11/23/2010 2:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this mascara in the Stila can and to be honest, I have so many mascaras, I didn't think I'd use it. But I'm glad I did. It's a nice, soft mascara, that applies with ease. The formula is more wet, which I like and the brush is small so I can get my problematic lashes without smudging. Although I like the mascara, I doubt I will buy it again separately because there are others I enjoy more.


on 11/11/2010 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this product in a stila barbie can and its not great. it was kind of a dry formula ... or maybe mine was an old one? anyway, the mascara was kind of clumpy on the brush especially since the brush does not have long bristles. There are soo many drug store mascaras that are way better. Totally not worth the price... its just an ok mascara.


on 10/31/2010 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This mascara is okay. It didn't do much to my lashes that other mascaras could do much better at doing.

The worst part about this mascara was that it clumped up after only a few times using it. It clumped up on the brush and made the mascara pretty much unusual. This was a big waste of money.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this in brown on beautyticket.com for $3.99 a tube. I'm a one-mascara-at-a-time kinda girl, and I don't particularly like brown mascara, but at that price I figured "what the heck." It's not the best mascara I've ever used, but I like it. The brush is awkward but it gets product onto my lashes. I get really, really nice length with it and good volume. It is a bit clumpy but not so clumpy that it looks awful. At regular price, I wouldn't buy this again, but at the price I got it I definitely would.


on 7/18/2010 11:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK, it is not the worst mascara I have tried. It does not smear and something does come out of the tube although it certainly is not much. There is a slight inc in length and density to my lashes although results are fairly minimal. This is my last Lash Stash mascara and I would have thought that it is simply too old since I bought the stash over a year ago but seems like everyone had the same problems.


Back to Top