L'Oreal • Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion in Natural Medium Tan • Self Tanners

rated 3.2(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 7/28/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow--this product is awful! I noticed absolutely no difference in my skin color. Instead, it looked like I got into a fight with a large group of children armed with glitter. It smells like cheap cologne and left my skin feeling sticky. The sticky feeling doesn't go away and my skin still felt tacky the next day. Avoid! One of the worst products I've tried in a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 6/14/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HORRIBLE product. Returned after one use. I meant to buy my usual HG Jergens Natural Glow but accidentally got this awful stuff.
Pros:
- available everywhere
- cheap and you get a large amount
- easy to find on sale, easy to find coupons for this

Cons:
- totally REEKS of stinky cheap perfume and you can smell it for days
- is not moisturizing in the least so why is this called lotion? it's more of a gel
- contains chunky cheap-looking glitter that gets all over clothing, hands, face, etc.
- is orange
- doesn't even really tan the skin

I'm back to my Jergens and loving it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 syntheticaesthetics on 5/29/2013 2:31:00 AM more reviews by syntheticaesthetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I will wait an hour and it still won't feel completely dry. My white sheets are now the same shade of tan as my body, so that's cool. Looks ridiculous when you first put it on; the color develops to become more natural but it still doesn't really look authentic (slightly orange and a little splotchy) and the shimmer definitely won't be for everyone. I might finish the bottle, I might not, but I definitely won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smartmakeup on 12/10/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by smartmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oompa Loompa orange!
Oh my god this turn me bright orange and I was so freaking glittery! I love glitters and shimmers but this was WAY TOO MUCH. I'm gonna try it one more time and update later

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThatOneBisexualKid on 12/3/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by ThatOneBisexualKid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So for some reason I thought of buying the L'Oreal Sublime Bronze self tanning lotion and it couldve been a lil better since I noticed a lil bit splotchiness on my legs but not anything major :) I do kinda enjoy the shimmer its not s annoying as most shimmery lotions. I usually buy the Banana Boat Summer Color tannning lotion and it works on me just fine I hope this review works out for you guys and ill update more later!!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 licoricepirate on 8/30/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by licoricepirate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BUY THE CLEAR ONE INSTEAD! this got all over my clothes... and streaked horribly for some reason. the clear gel variety is my fave, though. only got this cuz the store was out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfectface on 7/27/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by perfectface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely the best self tanning product I have used. I love it! It gives me a great, natural looking tan. It goes on very easy and completely streak free. Very easy to put on and you don't need that much. It smells nice, not that strong smell like other tanners. It doesn't come off on my clothes or sheets and you don't have to wait for it to dry when you put it on. It also has this very sublte sparkle, makes your skin look radiant. I use it every couple days to maintain the color. It does dry my skin out slightly so I use Aquaphor to counter that. This is a great tanner for me.....I get the tan without the skin damage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moee323 on 3/8/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by moee323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is awesome! It is so cheap *8.99* and works so well. Follow the instructions and it is absolutely mess-up proof! Great natural color. The sparkles suck but go away by the end of the day or next shower. Overall, great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eyring on 3/7/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the tint of this stuff unless I put on a super thin amount. It looks really orange and unnatural on me personally. Way too thin and uneven. Way too glitter-looking Yuck. It's not so bad if I just leave it on for an hour or less than take a shower. Otherwise it just looks fake. There are too many other good self tanners out there to use this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debbrumb on 2/13/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by debbrumb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I use this about once a week. Like most tanners you have to wait a few minutes to get dressed so I do it at night when I am not in a rush. The smell does seem to linger thru the night but it doesn't smell that bad. Not great but not bad either. It does sparkle but isn't noticable. Is streak free like the bottle says and lasts about 4 days. Doesn't dry my skin out but I always use my Jergens coco lotion in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Self Tanners products