L'Oreal • Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion in Natural Medium Tan • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 syntheticaesthetics on 5/29/2013 2:31:00 AM more reviews by syntheticaesthetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I will wait an hour and it still won't feel completely dry. My white sheets are now the same shade of tan as my body, so that's cool. Looks ridiculous when you first put it on; the color develops to become more natural but it still doesn't really look authentic (slightly orange and a little splotchy) and the shimmer definitely won't be for everyone. I might finish the bottle, I might not, but I definitely won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smartmakeup on 12/10/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by smartmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oompa Loompa orange!
Oh my god this turn me bright orange and I was so freaking glittery! I love glitters and shimmers but this was WAY TOO MUCH. I'm gonna try it one more time and update later

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThatOneBisexualKid on 12/3/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by ThatOneBisexualKid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So for some reason I thought of buying the L'Oreal Sublime Bronze self tanning lotion and it couldve been a lil better since I noticed a lil bit splotchiness on my legs but not anything major :) I do kinda enjoy the shimmer its not s annoying as most shimmery lotions. I usually buy the Banana Boat Summer Color tannning lotion and it works on me just fine I hope this review works out for you guys and ill update more later!!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 licoricepirate on 8/30/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by licoricepirate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BUY THE CLEAR ONE INSTEAD! this got all over my clothes... and streaked horribly for some reason. the clear gel variety is my fave, though. only got this cuz the store was out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfectface on 7/27/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by perfectface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely the best self tanning product I have used. I love it! It gives me a great, natural looking tan. It goes on very easy and completely streak free. Very easy to put on and you don't need that much. It smells nice, not that strong smell like other tanners. It doesn't come off on my clothes or sheets and you don't have to wait for it to dry when you put it on. It also has this very sublte sparkle, makes your skin look radiant. I use it every couple days to maintain the color. It does dry my skin out slightly so I use Aquaphor to counter that. This is a great tanner for me.....I get the tan without the skin damage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moee323 on 3/8/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by moee323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is awesome! It is so cheap *8.99* and works so well. Follow the instructions and it is absolutely mess-up proof! Great natural color. The sparkles suck but go away by the end of the day or next shower. Overall, great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eyring on 3/7/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the tint of this stuff unless I put on a super thin amount. It looks really orange and unnatural on me personally. Way too thin and uneven. Way too glitter-looking Yuck. It's not so bad if I just leave it on for an hour or less than take a shower. Otherwise it just looks fake. There are too many other good self tanners out there to use this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debbrumb on 2/13/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by debbrumb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I use this about once a week. Like most tanners you have to wait a few minutes to get dressed so I do it at night when I am not in a rush. The smell does seem to linger thru the night but it doesn't smell that bad. Not great but not bad either. It does sparkle but isn't noticable. Is streak free like the bottle says and lasts about 4 days. Doesn't dry my skin out but I always use my Jergens coco lotion in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zoohousekey on 2/12/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by zoohousekey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The updated formula smells like cheap cologne and has way too much glitter BUT it applies smoothly and doesn't streak. I apply before bed, and by the time I wake up the smell is that of a regular self tanner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dsbirnbaum on 8/18/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by dsbirnbaum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This self tanning lotion provides a natural looking, long lasting, streak free, tan glow, at a moderate price, without looking blotchy or orange. There is a substantial amount of glitter in it, which I find unappealing and mildly annoying. Despite this inconvenience, the glitter is not noticeable on the days you don't use the lotion, as it washes off easily in the shower. Unfortunately I can't continue to use this product because it is highly irritating for me, causing rashes on my dermatitis and eczema prone skin. I wish this product did not react with my sensitive skin, as it costs half the price of my regular Clinique self tanner and fades gradually in a more natural looking and less blotchy manner. This product is worth an experiment and would likely be a good choice for people who don't have sensitive, dermatitis prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Self Tanners products