Vincent Longo • Lip Cheek Gel Stain in My Sunshine • Lips

rated 4.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 birdyb on 6/4/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by birdyb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really lovely lip stain. I've been looking for it for a long time - both online and in brick and mortar stores- to no avail. It finally popped back up and I jumped. Nice natural red/bitten lip stain that makes your cheeks look nicely flushed. A lovely no-makeup look. $18 is a bit pricey, but if it helps me pare down my makeup bag, well-
I'm also a fan of the lip stain lipstick in Americana- it was my go-to spf lip balm/color/treatment for my beach trip and I anticipate using it all summer at the pool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harmonyjensen on 2/29/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by harmonyjensen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Would I buy this again? Yes, Yes, Yes...Yes! I love this lip stain so much. It's definitely my HG lip color. My Sunshine was the first color I bought and it's PERFECT! It's a warmer red that just looks beautiful with my skin tone. The doe foot applicator is super easy to use and applies like a dream. This never dries out my lips or look like I painted my mouth with a marker (I'm looking at you, Cover Girl). It's not watery either, like Benetint or The Body Shop Lip and Cheek Stain. Those wear off on me and look like I have pink liner around my lips later in the day. I just love this with all of my heart. I've yet to branch out to other colors, as I love My Sunshine so much, but I think I may have to try some more. They are pricey, but I literally use this everyday, so it's worth it to me! I highly recommend this!

I am sad that Sephora no longer carries the Vincent Longo line. I now buy mine from the Beauty 360 site on CVS.com. I always find a coupon code too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyDbaby on 8/23/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My all-time favorite cheek stain! This is a warmer red, warmer than Liquid Kiss for sure (which is also beautiful and my second favorite.) I only use this on my cheeks because stains just don't last on my lips but this give a gorgeous red flush to my cheeks like no other product. I apply with a damp 188 (dry give a bit too much color) and it blends beautifully into the skin. I then top with mineral foundation or TM. I hate Sephora for getting rid of this line. It's kind of hard to find now but I will go wherever I have to go to repurchase this because I just love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skylark on 8/23/2010 12:55:00 PM more reviews by skylark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I havent used many gel stains so I can't compare but I do know that I wish all lip stains were so easy to use!! most long lasting lip stains really dry out my lips and if I put a gloss or chapstick on top it just looks like I have way too much going on on my lips. But this gel stain isn't drying at all! It just delivers really natural looking, very gradually building lip color! It looks like I just ate a cherry popsicle... Hopefully this will last me a long time because at the price I don't wanna have to repurchase too soon ;)

UPDATE: I've had this for about two years now and am on my last third of it. This is quite impressive because for the first year I literally used a swipe of it everyday to make me look more awake and healthy. I wish it came in better variety of colors! Out of all my lip products this is definitely the best one for staying power and texture and it doesn't make my lips look all wrinklely

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 8/9/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best stains out there. I first bought this about three years ago. It goes on like a neutral red. The color is gorgeous. It has lovely lasting power and never dried out my lips. I love the packaging. It's uncomplicated and the black touches look very stylish, very New York. It reminds me of Bobbi Brown's Ruby Sheer and Face Stockholm's Cranberry Veil. It's like a blend of those two lipsticks in stain form. I'm so saddened this line was taken out of Sephora. In the last year my fave products have either been discontinued or increasingly hard to find. This is a stain I'm willing to track down as long as possible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsbigsky on 2/28/2010 12:40:00 AM more reviews by mrsbigsky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have owned this for years. I'm sure I should throw it away but I barely used it when I first bought it and now I like it. (This happens regularly to me as I'm a makeup junkie.) I agree that it is a warmer red and the application is easy. It still looks great, so you know this stuff lasts. It also has a great scent to it even after after owning it for over two years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ichorous on 3/7/2009 2:30:00 PM more reviews by ichorous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After purchasing two other VL lip stains (liquid kiss and angels's touch) I decided to go for a warmer tone as they usually suit me better (nc15 with mac as a reference)

My sunshine is my favourite of the three. It wakens up my face in a subtle way, draws attention to my lips, and adds a wonderful true red note to them.

Wears really well. The doe-foot applicator (that I usually hate) is perfect for a watery product like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serenitydicarpio on 10/19/2008 1:45:00 PM more reviews by serenitydicarpio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am so glad I found this on MUA. I have been looking for a lip stain and found this. I went to Sephora and got My Sunshine, the shade that fit me the best. It's a very natural red that really flatters me. Like what the other readers said, it can be built up to be very dramatic. My lips stand out so much with this and my entire face looks much more alive and energized. My lips look so naturally stained that it doesn't seem like anything is on it. The staying power is quite good too. I use it when I go out/nighttime stuff and it slowly fades, but it's much better than what you would get from a lipstick/gloss. I cannot rave enough about this! Definite HG!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LIZZ4 on 5/22/2008 6:10:00 PM more reviews by LIZZ4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MY holy grail! LOve this color...goes on a natural red but can build it up and it just wakes up my whole face! Love this product! Def a HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hez on 5/8/2008 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Hez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The color is absolutely perfect. It goes on sheer and natural looking, and as others have said it is easily buildable. I bought this to use on my lips (haven't tried cheeks yet), and I thought it was HG material until I looked in the mirror 5 minutes later. It had completley faded off.

I can't figure out if I'm doing something wrong or what. I applied it to clean, dry lips, and didn't put any balm over it. I finished getting dressed, walked by a mirror, and I couldn't even tell I had put anything on my lips.

Right now I can't decide if I want to return this or keep trying to play with it to see if I can make it work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vincent Longo products

More Lips products