Clean Warm Cotton

3.7

67 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/21/2015 1:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Smells like clean laundry or dryer sheets. It's not a bad scent but I don't really want to smell so much like that. It is strong and long lasting and if you love the scent I recommend it. It just wasn't for me. Would make the perfect linen spray. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/11/2015 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I guess you either like or dislike this scent. However, it's a great scent for some specific purposes: if you don't want a heavy fragrance and especially if you need to freshen up. I used this on a trip when it was really really hot and all my clothes and myself remained fresh smelling thanks to the Clean Warm Cotton rollerball in my purse. I'll definitely buy more of this when the rollerball runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence on this one. It really is a nice warm clean scent (as opposed to cool and crisp, I guess). However, either it fades very quickly, or it's what I normally smell like after a shower (we use Ivory with Aloe bar soap, to be specific) - I simply cannot detect it after 30 minutes.

Update - hubby does not approve of this scent; says it smells like dryer sheets.


on 4/8/2015 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Many fragrances give me migraines, but not this one. To me, it smells exactly like its name: clean, comforting, and warm. I wear it during Fall and Winter and I've received the "You smell GOOD!" compliments from time to time. The lasting power is decent on me as well. Most perfumes, especially fruity florals and aquas, fade within half an hour, but this does linger. I'm on my last little bit of this and I'm trying to preserve it, because it is expensive!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2014 2:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this scent. It is so clean smelling,so fresh! I highly recommend this if you like lite, airy,so fresh smelling. I get so many compliments whenever i wear it, i get stopped by complete strangers and asked what scent i am wearing, everyone always says that they are going to purchase it also.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this with my Sephora Fragrance kit. It does smell literally like clean cotton. It smells like dryer sheets. Not that it smells bad, but I don't want to smell like dryer sheets.


on 1/27/2013 2:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really love this perfume. It lasts all day and it wafts through the air but it isn't suffocating or cloying. Not for anyone who would not want to feel like they have dryer sheets in their nose 24/7 :p

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 10:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this perfume as part of a sephora favorites set. My husband suggested that I put this in an atomizer and use it in place of febreze, which may not be a bad idea. Smells too much like a dryer sheet or detergent to wear all day unless we're camping!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2012 1:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Ok so i don't own this fragrance but i have the Warm Cotton body souffle. I have tested this at Sephora and i kind of like it. I got the Body Souffle instead and i like it on its own but i believe if i paired it with this EDP,it will be even better. I do agree this is definitely not for everyone and it can put some people off but i honestly love this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

This smells exactly like a laundromat and not in a good way. It gives me a migraine headache. The only reason I have this fragrance is because it came with a Sephora fragrance sampler. When I opened the packaging I instantly got a migraine from a strange scent and it took me no time at all to realize that it was coming from the Clean Warm Cotton bottle. I much prefer Philosophy's Amazing Grace or Pure Grace for a simple clean scent without the awful migraine.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top