Clean Shower Fresh

3.4

40 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/21/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I like this one more than warm cotton, they are a bit similar, both clean laundry-ish scents. This one is a little more like soap or fresh shampoo and I find it smells more natural on a person than warm cotton does. It just makes you smell like you are freshly showered. Fairly long lasting. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/10/2014 1:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you are not a flowery, musk girl this is perfect for you. It is a light scent that won't give you a headache and is fresh.


on 11/19/2013 9:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This smells like a Laundromat. It smells exactly like steamy clean laundry, like you just walked into a laundromat with drying clothes or an area where women are pressing/ironing clothes with steam.

it smells exactly like our kitchen did years ago before central air, when my mother would do all the ironing at once-like ironed cotton shirts while ironing with steam and maybe some starch.

I suppose it smells just like a freshly laundered shirt, directly from the dryer.

I don't want to pay good money to smell like laundry.


on 11/7/2013 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Clean Shower Fresh - I love this scent so much; another clean, fresh, light and fruity scent. I think it's perfect for summer and the brand say it all, smells clean! However, it doesn't last, and I never got a compliment about it, I think people don't smell it at all. I'll not purchase the full size (I have the rollerball) just because it doesn't last at all.


on 9/1/2013 7:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought the rollerball, and it is my first Fresh purchase.

I understand that many people hate the smell of this one, as it does smell a bit like fresh laudry getting out of the dryer, but somehow I just love it! Staying power is poor, except for that I really like putting it on in the morning and feeling awaken and fresh. I will probably buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2013 6:15:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Shower Fresh by Clean was very pleasant, fresh and sweet the first time I applied it. I waited a few days to try it again and to my disappointment I picked up a metallic note and a burnt note which wasn't there the first time. These two notes were also present on my nightgown and quite tenacious. I'm thinking because Clean probably uses lots of aldehydes this is the problem. There will be people like me who smell notes that seem 'off'.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2013 12:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This smells EXACTLY like my liquid laundry detergent, and some fabric softeners and drier sheets (I don't use these). The only difference is a hint of sour grapefruit and metallic minerality on the dry down. I find it a sickly sweet and headache inducing for an adult's perfume. I don't really want to smell like a basket of laundry. Since I have it, I am using it up to freshen stale clothing in an emergency. The staying power as a perfume is not strong, around 2 hours on me - but I think that is right for something meant to smell clean and unobtrusive.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To me, Shower Fresh smelled like a fabric softener sheet. There are worse things to smell like, but it just isn't for me. However, I sprayed my wrist at 10 am, and I can still smell it at 6 pm.

UPDATE: It's a bit strong. I can see it giving someone a headache. You can buy something better at Ulta...I think it's called Simply Clean. The scent includes a shower gel, lotion, body butter, and fragrance mist. I think it smells better, without the headache. Every now and then, Ulta will have a 2 for $10 deal, so you can get the entire set for a fraction of the cost of Clean.


on 1/18/2013 6:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

The name says it all . . . this is bubble-bath, fresh out the shower, soap and water clean. It is not offensive at all but it is not anything else either. I gave it as a gift to a friend who does not generally do "fragrance" and she loved it. I don't see any reason to pay for a perfume that gives the same effect as a bath with ivory or camay soap and Jergen's body lotion.


on 1/1/2013 11:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tried 5 or 6 Clean scents and this is the only one I don't like. The Original Clean, Ultimate, and Warm Cotton are my favorites. The Shower Fresh, to me, smelled like a little like a wet dog even before I tried it on my skin. I got this as a part of a sampler of 5 different Clean perfumes and ended up giving the bottle away. It does have good lasting power so that's good for those who like the scent.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top