Clean • Shower Fresh • Fragrances

rated 3.3(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Pambryant on 11/19/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Pambryant

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This smells like a Laundromat. It smells exactly like steamy clean laundry, like you just walked into a laundromat with drying clothes or an area where women are pressing/ironing clothes with steam.

it smells exactly like our kitchen did years ago before central air, when my mother would do all the ironing at once-like ironed cotton shirts while ironing with steam and maybe some starch.

I suppose it smells just like a freshly laundered shirt, directly from the dryer.

I don't want to pay good money to smell like laundry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 11/7/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Clean Shower Fresh - I love this scent so much; another clean, fresh, light and fruity scent. I think it's perfect for summer and the brand say it all, smells clean! However, it doesn't last, and I never got a compliment about it, I think people don't smell it at all. I'll not purchase the full size (I have the rollerball) just because it doesn't last at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jsirois on 9/1/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Jsirois

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought the rollerball, and it is my first Fresh purchase.

I understand that many people hate the smell of this one, as it does smell a bit like fresh laudry getting out of the dryer, but somehow I just love it! Staying power is poor, except for that I really like putting it on in the morning and feeling awaken and fresh. I will probably buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownie_953 on 7/7/2013 6:15:00 AM more reviews by brownie_953

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Shower Fresh by Clean was very pleasant, fresh and sweet the first time I applied it. I waited a few days to try it again and to my disappointment I picked up a metallic note and a burnt note which wasn't there the first time. These two notes were also present on my nightgown and quite tenacious. I'm thinking because Clean probably uses lots of aldehydes this is the problem. There will be people like me who smell notes that seem 'off'.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 5/22/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells EXACTLY like my liquid laundry detergent, and some fabric softeners and drier sheets (I don't use these). The only difference is a hint of sour grapefruit and metallic minerality on the dry down. I find it a sickly sweet and headache inducing for an adult's perfume. I don't really want to smell like a basket of laundry. Since I have it, I am using it up to freshen stale clothing in an emergency. The staying power as a perfume is not strong, around 2 hours on me - but I think that is right for something meant to smell clean and unobtrusive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sheila12344321 on 4/6/2013 6:51:00 PM more reviews by sheila12344321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

To me, Shower Fresh smelled like a fabric softener sheet. There are worse things to smell like, but it just isn't for me. However, I sprayed my wrist at 10 am, and I can still smell it at 6 pm.

UPDATE: It's a bit strong. I can see it giving someone a headache. You can buy something better at Ulta...I think it's called Simply Clean. The scent includes a shower gel, lotion, body butter, and fragrance mist. I think it smells better, without the headache. Every now and then, Ulta will have a 2 for $10 deal, so you can get the entire set for a fraction of the cost of Clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shelju on 1/18/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by shelju

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

The name says it all . . . this is bubble-bath, fresh out the shower, soap and water clean. It is not offensive at all but it is not anything else either. I gave it as a gift to a friend who does not generally do "fragrance" and she loved it. I don't see any reason to pay for a perfume that gives the same effect as a bath with ivory or camay soap and Jergen's body lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Khandigirl on 1/1/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Khandigirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried 5 or 6 Clean scents and this is the only one I don't like. The Original Clean, Ultimate, and Warm Cotton are my favorites. The Shower Fresh, to me, smelled like a little like a wet dog even before I tried it on my skin. I got this as a part of a sampler of 5 different Clean perfumes and ended up giving the bottle away. It does have good lasting power so that's good for those who like the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Magdusia on 2/14/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's my least favourite of the Clean scents. The smell isn't entirely bad, but it reminds me of a far less expensive drugstore body spray I used to use as a tween, so I can't justify buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetiepea161616 on 2/8/2012 3:20:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepea161616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Ewwwwww! I have never smelled anything so gross in my life. I could not get rid of this odor. It smells like straight up soap. Like if I rubbed my whole body with a white Dove bar and didn't rinse it off. My nose was burning. I just can't believe people want to smell like soap! I just take a shower if I want to smell "clean". But to each his own, and if you like it that's fine, just don't sit next to me! lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean products

More Fragrances products