Flirt • Chickstick Smooth and Shiny Lipcolor in Honey • Lipstick

rated 4.8(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chubz on 9/22/2012 2:41:00 AM more reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST lipstick. every girl needs to take a trip to Kohl's and try these on. It's the same consistency and smoothness as Revlon lip butters but with opaque shades and more variety to choose from. Applies the same way too. They cost $13.50 plus tax. I tried on the nude shade "honey" and it was beautiful. This was before i wore lip balm and wiped it off with a tissue for a clean surface. Tried a darker shade called "voodoo" and left it on for 4 hours after it stayed put. I'm gonna go back and buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksaelee on 8/4/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by ksaelee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this when it was 20% off and i also had a coupon, so i got a good deal...i had been eyeing this color for a while but always skipped it b/c it's so close to my natural lip color...but i finally bought it and i love it! it's formula is very close to mac's lustre finish, it's sheer, but can be layered for more color, and gives a shiny glossy finish...i wanted a nude lip that is lighter than my actual lip color, and this works very well, i would say it's about a shade lighter than my lips and without the pink/red undertones, so it neutralizes my lip color! def better than applying mac's myth and then trying to layer diff lip gloss colors to make it work...the only thing that bothers me is that it does start to dry out your lips in a couple hours, but a little lipgloss on top fixes the problem

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginny133 on 7/16/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by ginny133

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Indeed a very nice nude color. I bought it just for the rave review here. I went to Kohls and checked it out, and it looked quite nice on the back of my hand. Put it on after lunch and it showed up a very natural nude beige. The texture is very creamy, perfect for a natural earthy tone look. However, I still feel you need some make up to be able to wear this color, as it tends to wash you out and looks like you are sick or something. It'll go great with a very dramatic eye make up if you ask me. I'll probably use it as a daily lip conditioner since it's very moist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 101MAC101 on 6/4/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by 101MAC101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this nude lipstick or chickstick.. it goes on like butter. If compared to MAC l/s then I will say it is a cross b/w creamsheen and lusters. It is a creamy beige l.s in the tube, but on my pigmented lips, it shows up with a hint of pink.I am an NC 40 MAC SFF and It is very wearable, without washing me out. My fav combo with this l.s is when paired with MAC's love nectar l/g or NYX smoky look l/g( this makes it more pinky nude <3)
As for the smell and taste, It was not offensive at all.. I would def repurchase and recommend to all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimi033 on 1/1/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by mimi033

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great nude go-to lipstick!
This gives the perfect amount of shine and moisture to my lips, I rarely need any chapstick when I wear this.
Only concern is the smell, you can definitely smell it upon application, but once it's settled it's gone. I usually just put a good smelling clear gloss to top it off.
Overall, fantastic lipstick! I will be repurchasing as soon as I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 threemermaids on 10/15/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by threemermaids

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased Honey during a 15% off sale so it was reasonably priced. The color is nude-beige but not brown or orange. I prefer Honey to Revlon's Smooth Nude, which I found to be too yellow based and drying. Honey is perfect for a natural lip but with something extra, comfortable wearing and very pretty! I really like this with Bare Escentuals Buxom Gloss in Amber layered on top to give it some shine and dimension. The only thing I don't like is the smell/taste. It's not awful, but it's there. The packaging is a basic black square twist up tube. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trubliss on 8/2/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by trubliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

After all the reviews on here I had to go get this because I totally LOVE a nude lip!!! I'm so thankful that i did. its a great nude with that doesn't wash you out. it has a great peachy beige color and its super moisturizing! Definately will buy again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natesmom2244 on 7/31/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by natesmom2244

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

THE BEST NUDE LIPSTICK YOU WILL EVER FIND! Yes i Love this more than any lipstick i own! it is such a gorgeous color and will not wash you out. It has a shine to it like a gloss and honey/caramel undertones. Honey is the perfect name for this lipstick because that exactly what it looks like! I will always wear this color and if you havent tried it GO GET IT RIGHT NOW!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miki08 on 7/2/2009 11:09:00 PM more reviews by miki08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this today at Kohl's. My first Flirt lipstick and boy how I love it! It's a great nude color with a hint of pink so it doesn't wash you out. It doesn't look pink on the lips, though. Just perfect. Very hydrating too. For $12 it's not bad at all. I actually paid about $10 because Kohl's is having a sale. I also purchased a Glamourazzi lip gloss in celeb, which looks nice on top of Honey lipstick. I love Kohl's...I love Flirt! Oh, I am NC 25 for reference. NC 20 in winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pookybear6 on 5/19/2009 4:17:00 PM more reviews by pookybear6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG!!! You need to try this lipstick out if you are a nude lippie girl!!! Seriously it is so moisturizing and the pigmentation is AWESOME!!! I also have their lipgloss in Utterly Cool, and that is also a nude lipgloss....their lipglosses are like a lipstick and glossy. Try these two out if you like nudes!

I definately will be buying more when I am out...even though I already have a back up of Honey, I also have 2 backups of the lipgloss in Utterly cool!!! LOVe it! And I bought it with the 20% discount i got in the mail!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Lipstick products