Essie • Jelly Apple • Polishes

rated 4.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rosebud222 on 2/24/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by rosebud222

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this red shade!!! The formula is outstanding, I only needed 1 coat for opaqueness and I never only apply one coat, always two. It went on so smoothly, without any bubbles, streaks, or bald spots. Oh and the shine!!!! The shine is out of this world! It's a very classic bright red red. Not very blue-tones, not pink toned, nor orangey toned either, just a fabulous bright real authentic red. It reminds me a lot of a freshly made candy apple. Shiny candy apple red. Definitely one of my top 5 reds (and I own many of them).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Artoo on 5/29/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Artoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A classic quintessential red. Jelly Apple has a lovely formula that practically applies itself, and a lovely deep, glassy shine that makes it more interesting to me than a regular creme or shimmer finish red. The red color is very flattering; since my skin is warm-toned, blue-toned reds look absolutely awful on me, and at first coat I was afraid this polish would be one of them, but at the 3-4 coats to opacity the blue-leaning tint of the polish disappears completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CRosieB on 3/2/2013 7:52:00 AM more reviews by CRosieB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this color! It is the quintessential red..no coral or orange undertones, it is great against my skin color. I don't usually like reds without depth (think CG Ruby Pumps or OPI I'm not a Waitress)...but this is just so sexy and looks so great, I have to go with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyjoni on 10/25/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best reds, for sure! It's bright & cheery candy with a jelly/creme finish (crelly?). It's more red than one of my other favorites—Essie's Russian Roulette, which is just as bold but leans a little more orange if I remember correctly. The formula is excellent and smooth, with the first coat turning out pinkish & slightly sheer, and a second bringing out the luscious, glossy, opaque red. I could see it flattering any skin tone. Jelly Apple couldn't be a more perfect name. Mmm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 10/10/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the brand and color that Penn Jillette (Penn & Teller) wears on only one of his fingers. Pretty color. A soft pinky red, can be worn sheer or more opaque depending on how it's applied. Love that the name echoes the formula! Yum-jelly apples for Autumn!
Great polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 1/27/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Upping my rating because this is a shiny cherry red lovely classic color, great for travel. Only giving it 4 because it seems to chip/have tip wear pretty quickly. But maybe I didn't use a great base coat, I don't recall. (old portion: It is a nice juicy pinkish red, a soft cherry color. First coat is pink, 2d is more red but it isn't a pure red.)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 8/10/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Jelly Apple is my current pedi color, and I love it! It's a bright red polish with a jelly finish, so it looks shiny and squishy. It's a tad redder than Essie Lollipop, which has a little more orange in it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mneme on 2/7/2010 3:52:00 AM more reviews by mneme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the mini size of this polish. The brush was small but perfectly sized. This is a bright medium red jelly. The formula is excellent, thin but not runny - one coat was sheer but very even, two coats was just right (I normally use 3 coats with polish, but this one didn't need it.) Also had a very fast dry time. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 audraelena on 12/17/2009 5:27:00 PM more reviews by audraelena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice, universally flattering red. It doesn't lean too warm or cool and IMO it's a color that can be worn in any season. The wear was good, the application was good, and I like this polish a lot overall. I do have other red cremes that I like just a tad more than this one. Misa Cherry Topping is my *perfect* red jelly polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missy24680 on 5/24/2009 5:44:00 PM more reviews by missy24680

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best red red red red ....love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products