OPI • Give Me the Moon • Polishes

rated 4.2(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Pandabee11 on 9/17/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Pandabee11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Quite simply; it's labradorite in a bottle. Lovely, but sadly getting harder to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jilliannanicole on 3/21/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by jilliannanicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this color! I got my nails done with this color and loved it so much I went out to buy it. I couldn't find it anywhere but there is a beauty supply store where I used to live that will special order colors for you no extra cost ;) It looks different in dif light, sometimes gray, sometimes blue, sometimes light purple. I love it so much! It reminds me of a color of Lexus I see around lol. It applies very smooth for me anyways. love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gabrielarod91 on 8/4/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by gabrielarod91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this color! It kind of reminds me of the color of Cinderella's dress. I've worn it year round on both hands and feet and it looks great! The only reason I gave it a 4 was because the color in the bottle doesn't match the color that comes out on the nails. Will probably buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flower_girl13 on 6/14/2011 8:03:00 AM more reviews by flower_girl13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty colour, which ranges from silvery blue to lavender. The colour is quite sheer - it needs 3-4 coats at least. I found the application could be a bit thick at times, though most of my nails turned out okay. I would have given this 5 lippies, but it started chipping on the second day, even with a CND top coat! I would still buy it again, as it is a fairly unique colour. I would say it is office appropriate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristaSelene on 2/22/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by KristaSelene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered this polish from Amazon.com. I was a bit hesitant because I normally find that "pearlescent" or opal-hued shades look cheap. But I didn't have anything like this from OPI and I gave it a try. I love the name of this polish so I had high hopes- I'm a sucker for the names. I was surprised at how much I love this one! The color looks great on my nails against my very fair skin. I also think it would look nice on someone's toes with a tan (I can't get a tan so I could be off). The color is a beautiful periwinkle with a pearl finish (blue/grey undertones). I use 2 coats but I think 3 might look better. This is the perfect spring shade and would look lovely with pastel or white outfits!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoveLightPink on 10/11/2010 5:45:00 PM more reviews by LoveLightPink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

On my tan skin, this color looks really off.But my mother who is a medium skin tone loves this color. Its a nice periwinkle but i don't think i like it on myself

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shorty28799 on 4/16/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by Shorty28799

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The more coats the better! I have to agree, this color is dreamy. It has a chrome/metallic look from a distance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rissalove on 2/19/2010 9:09:00 PM more reviews by rissalove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up because I wanted to have a semi-decent replacement for my "Sheer your toys" which I LOVE. This did remind me of the shade, but it has a little more of a blue tint and a different shade of gray to it. It's nice and I would think of repurchasing, but its still not the replacement that I really wanted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dipstix311 on 2/19/2010 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Dipstix311

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a romantic and beautiful color, I was a skeptic when i got this as a gift, it looks like a flat grey in the bottle, but wow.... on the nail it looks like dreaminess.... if dreams were a color, it would be this, definately will repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 1/14/2010 1:41:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I didn't like this colour at first, it left me a bit confused. Is it grey, blue or purple? Is it work appropriate or not? I decided it was just a fun colour and was a nice change to my usual totally work safe tones or weekend dark shades. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products