Dove • Pro Age Neck and Chest serum • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 click on 4/17/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by click

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It was pretty cheap so I don't mind as much that I ended up not using it. I bought this along with a Dove daily face lotion as a 2-pack for $4, at that price I thought I'd give it a shot.

I tried it out for a bit but I found it hard to remember this additional new step in my skincare/shower routine so half the time I didn't put it on. When I did remember to use it, I found it was very very scented (as are most Dove products), and the strong smell lingers, conflicting with any perfume I put on afterwards (changing the smell of my perfume). Also, I found it didn't do much in terms of skin care. Maybe I didn't use it long enough or consistently enough but it really did not seem to make any difference whatsoever.

I was about to throw it out when I read another reviewer's idea to use it in conjunction with hand cream so maybe I'll do that (which should also help cut down on the smell).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 3/8/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

my mom bought this once and I tried it on my neck, and the smell was divine but since it is directed to more mature women, I didn't think about buying my own tube. I went grocery shopping to Superstore and they had their amazing bargain bins going on, and they had bottles of this for only 2.88$ so I picked 3 up, two for my mom and one for myself. I love how it makes my neck and chest so soft and the smell is just so fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemstoneruby on 12/17/2008 3:54:00 PM more reviews by gemstoneruby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think the smell on this product is really nice and fresh not disgusting at all. I was a little worried when i smelled it because i have eczema and sensitive skin, but only on my face so it didnt affect it in anyway

I've been using it at night and it smells nice like powder and goes on sily. my neck is fine no lines but im in my 30s and would like to prevent them, other neck creams are very expensive and their ratings are low.

i think this a great product, i also brought one for my Mom in her 60s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LowSelfEsteem on 1/4/2008 3:58:00 AM more reviews by LowSelfEsteem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    


As already noted this product is highly fragrant. I actually like the smell and it reminds me of when I have just showered! Anyway, the product: absorbs very well, matte and silky. But for the neck and chest I like a little more sheen and a lot more moisture. I found this too 'dry'. Stuck with a full size but not really impressed with it's intended use, at the moment I'm mixing it with some normal everyday hand cream and using it on my arms as well. For me this is a one off purchase only.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 12/18/2007 2:08:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pong! This really is strongly perfumed, and the smell takes forever to wear off. As for needing a separate product for your neck and chest, what a load of twaddle. Just use the same night cream you use on your skin, or something a little richer, because the skin on the neck is thinner and drier. The only good thing about this product is that it leaves the surface of the skin dry to the touch, but that's what you would expect from a product that has four different types of silicone, plus talc. Who wants talc in a serum? The benefits you would receive from this serum could be gained by applying amix of rosewater and glycerin to your skin, followed by a couple of drops of olive oil to lock in the moisture. The benefits of this is that you could customise the ingredients to suit your skin type. For instance instead of olive oil you could use avocado oil which is known to help fade age spots and increase collagen renewal, or macadamia oil which has the highest levels of palmoleitic acid, a natural component of human sebum which declines in our skin as we age. I received a 15 ml sample of this and used it for two nights before passing it onto a friend of mine. It left my skin looking and feeling drier than my normal evening moisturiser.

The ingredients list is as follows - Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Olea Europaea Fruit Oil (Olive), Sorbitol, Glycerin, Pentaerythrityl Distearate, Talc, Sodium PCA, Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 80, Dimethiconol, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplegirlie on 11/25/2007 11:39:00 AM more reviews by purplegirlie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love everything about this product! I've recently begun to take better care of my neck because I don't want to be one of those women who appears progressively older the further you look down from her face. I'm not sure what long-term benefits this will provide since I've only been using it about two weeks. But I can say that it is incredibly moisturizing, but light. My neck often gets dried out, especially in windy Chicago, but this has eliminated that problem. The smell IS strong, as with most Dove products, but since I like the smell, this is not an issue for me. It just feels so silky. It's the only drugstore product I could find that is targeted just to the neck and chest area, and that's the main reason I bought it. But I will buy it again simply because I enjoy using it, and because it's a lovely product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 midpretty on 4/25/2007 12:09:00 AM more reviews by midpretty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for my neck. It's not easy to find something specifically for neck( heard the body shop neck cream is good, but never found it in U.S.). This dove serum is available and affordable(around $10 for 3.3oz/100ml). What comes from pump is really like serum, clear gel texture. Absorb easily, leave no residue. Feel pampered when using it. It's hard to tell if there is any improvement since I didn't have obvious wrinkles in neck, but I still have none so far.

If you have concerns for your neck and can't find similar products, better give it a try. I bought it at Amazon.com, but they don't carry it now:( Definitely will repurchase, just hope I can find a store carries it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 4/21/2007 2:32:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The stench was overpowering. Back it went.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Dove products

More Lotions/ Creams products