OPI • OPI Ink • Polishes

rated 4.2(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 avaqadore on 8/13/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by avaqadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a very nice dark purple color with some shimmer. It took two coats to get the desired coverage on my nails. There's nothing wrong with it at all, but it is a color that I don't use very often so no need for a rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Logan696 on 12/3/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Logan696

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this as a duo with another opi nail polish. This is my first time trying opi. This is a very pretty purple with sparkles. My impression of opi is horrible and because of the quality of this nail polish is very discouraging to go buy more. Am i the only one who hates the larger brushes!? i thought because opi was so high up there that they wouldn't change the small brushes, but i guess i was wrong. The wider brushes make the application messy and VERY hard to work with! And the drying time with the polish? Horrible!. I probably wont buy anymore nail polishes from opi and ill stick to my china glaze and essie,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 11/14/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OPI's formula is perfect; application is very smooth, the pro wide brush is great, and there is no streaking at all. Coverage is opaque in two coats. The color is exactly like ink--beautiful purplish blue, but with fuchsia shimmer. It dried very quickly. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because it just wasn't the color for me; to me it looked like I used a ball point to color my nails--it was too "out there" for my taste. However, everything else about it deserves a definite 5.
Update: I'm trying it again a year later, and love the color. I guess my tastes have changed a bit :-).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elliphante on 11/12/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by elliphante

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I've been trying to find a perfect purple nail polish for a while, and I bought this whilst on my quest. While it is not the bright, rich purple I was looking for, it's still a lovely colour.
It has a purple-navy base, with fine blue and purple glitter. In some lights, it looks navy, and in others, purple. So if you're expecting a navy, be prepared for purple, and vice versa. In all lights, it looks very sparkly, but in a classy way because of the fine mill of the glitter.
I love OPI brushes, because they're big, and easy to apply colour quickly and evenly. If you have smaller (less wide) nails, you may not like this feature. For me, it took two coats to achieve the colour you see in the bottle.
The only downside is, if you're the type of person who doesn't use a topcoat, this polish chips quite easily. I pretty much always use a topcoat, but with this, I think it is especially required. That being said, with a topcoat, this polish lasts really well. I also think it looks way better with a topcoat, because it makes the colour and sparkles more prominent. I used China Glaze No Chip Topcoat (really good, by the way).
I have taken one point off for the price ($19.95 in Australia) which is quite pricey for the average person.
All in all, it's really lovely, and pretty. So if you love navy and purple, and dont kind spending your money on it, this is for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzebra on 5/27/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by mzebra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

All of my other navy colored nail polishes can move aside, OPI Ink has captured my heart. Perhaps it's because it isn't a straight on navy, with the hints of purple shimmer. My particular bottle had the perfect consistency. Two coats is all that is needed, with no fussy pooling or dragging. I could quite possibly wear this as my pedicure color for the rest of the year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 5/8/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this polish at the salon. Very pretty as I love all things dark sparkly and blue. I was able to get opague color with 2 coats. On me, this looks dark navy in the shade. In the sun, it looks more purple and you can see all the little micro pink sparkles in it. I do however enjoy this color more when the sun is shining on it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 4/24/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So I was a tiny bit disappointed in this polish. I was soooo excited to finally try it, but it was a tiny bit of a let down. It took three coats for it to be opaque, it didn't go on very nicely. Once it was on though it looked sooooo good. It's a pretty navy-purple shimmer. Really gorgeous colour- more purple-y than Russian Navy. It chipped kinda of easily too.
So I would still say it was worth it, it is a gorgeous colour it just doesn't apply as well as some other OPI polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sourclementine on 2/15/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by sourclementine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have an obsession with purple nail polish; light in the warm months and dark in the cold months.
This is a new favourite! It might even replace Chanel's Vendetta as my top pick. I love the blue and pink sparkles that allow the undertones to change in the light and it goes on so well thanks to the fantastic OPI fan brush.
I will be heartbroken if they ever discontinue it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 12/24/2011 9:28:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay shade. In the bottle it looks more blurple in color, but on my nails, it's just purple with no blue undertones whatsoever. It doesn't streak which is good, but the color in the bottle is different from what you get on your nails. The profile picture isn't an accurate depiction of the color at all. It's purple, not blue. It's very similar to Orly's Out of this World, but the glitter is more finely milled.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 V8nightmare on 12/13/2011 12:08:00 AM more reviews by V8nightmare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just got OPI ink today expecting it to be almost black....I was pleasantly surprised to see a gorgeous purple/blue shade with pink micro-glitter. I absolutely LOVE this color. Two coats and it covered perfectly. This is my new favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products