SinfulColors • San Francisco • Polishes

rated 4.0(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 KimidoriNeko on 6/29/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by KimidoriNeko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This polish makes me sad, I love the color but it doesn't dry well, it just seemed to get gummy and gross. I only used two coats, yet it took hours to dry. It also isn't the same color on my nails as in the bottle. It is still very pretty but not nearly as dark. I plan to use it in the future, as it is a beautiful shade, I actually like the color it comes out as better than the bottle but that can be disappointing. Hopefully it will dry better next time. Don't go to bed right after painting your nails with this polish :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveforpolish on 6/13/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by loveforpolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

omg, on my top 10 favorite nail polish list!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessface83 on 5/15/2013 7:15:00 AM more reviews by jessface83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I recently got this color at Dollar Tree because it looked gorgeous in the bottle!! But when in I got home the formula is very watery and it does take 3 -4 coats to become opaque. But, my gosh, it really is gorgeous! I love the shimmery green! And for $1 I got what I paid for. So while the formula is a bit bad I love the color! I agree with those who say it takes forever to dry without a fast drying topcoat. I also use a black base before applying so I won't have to apply as many coats. I would buy this color again because it was so inexpensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 3/14/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This polish is a pretty close dupe for Finger Paints Sketch 'n Etch. The difference is, San Francisco by Sinful needs four coats to be opaque, whereas Sketch 'n Etch needs two, or at the most three.

Also, like another person said below, San Francisco NEVER seems to dry. Like her, I finished my last coat HOURS before bed, but woke up with sheet marks. I'll stick with the Finger Paints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 themrsjones on 11/29/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by themrsjones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love-hate relationship with this polish. The color is awesome and in the bottle it's probably my most favorite of the Sinful Colors line. However I have yet to get it to apply true to the bottle - it always turns out a lighter and brighter more kelly green as some other reviewers have pointed out.


The application was average. It was a bit on the runny side and I had a problem with some bubbling if I didn't let each coat dry 100% which took about 10 minutes each and I consider that to be a bit much. It took 3 coats to achieve an opaque color. I also noticed that while it didn't chip it had a tendency to pull away from the tips of my nails.


I still gave it a 4 because it has become one of my favorite pedicure polishes, and it surprisingly, never leaves any staining and looks pretty awesome layered over black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monsoon10 on 11/21/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by monsoon10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been looking for a rich, foresty green nail polish for ages. All the ones I've tried before have ended up as disasters. But this one is honestly the prettiest green nail polish I've ever seen.

It's noticeable and pretty without being too out there, which is exactly what I like.

I'm only giving it a four out of five because the formula itself isn't that great. The polish itself almost has the consistency of water, and it's very streaky when you first put it on. You have to give it a good three to four coats to bring out its full potential, maybe even five, just to be safe.

Like most Sinful polishes, it starts to chip a bit after a few days, so I'd find a good top coat to protect it with.

As a sidenote, it's definitely not as dark as it looks in the bottle, which unfortunately is what I was really hoping for. But it's still beautiful, regardless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeylocs on 10/16/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by honeylocs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This color is terrific! I've never worn any color before this one that gets compliments EVERYWHERE I go! I have friends who only wear 'traditional' and safe colors - they loved this when they saw it! A few times while shopping, women who saw my hands stopped me and said my nails looked great! Even one man, when I was shopping for plumbing stuff at the home center store, told me my nails looked nice! This is a beautiful, striking green polish that doesn't look outlandish! I have never finished a whole bottle of nail polish, so I would buy again if I ever broke the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 8/27/2012 12:12:00 AM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    


I love a green that brings out my skin tone without washing it out and this is what this jewel tone did. It's a perfect emerald green in my opinion because it tilts towards a very subtle blue while being stubbornly rich and yellow toned green; just like emeralds. I'd call this polish Esmeralda for accuracy if I was given naming rights. The bright green shimmer is the stunner in this base and like most shimmers, I had an easy time with application. It covered in two coats, but I wanted three coats for perfect shimmer depth. If you get a thicker formula in your bottle, just add a few drops of thinner and voila, awesomeness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 7/25/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this green to try after finding that WnW Sagreena the Teenage witch (exact same shade as this) was a horrible horrible formula. This one turned out much better. Opaque in 2 coats whereas the other was a nightmare....many more coats than 2...like I ridic amount to get the bottle shade. It dried in a normal amount of time unlike WnW which took forever to dry despite its "fast dry" name on its bottle. Between the two bargain dark green shimmer polishes, Sinful is the winner in my book. WnW needs to go in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jedda on 7/24/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by jedda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty, shiny emerald green. The formula is hard to work with - streaky, and slow to dry. I don't use it that often, but it does look nice when I can take the time to make it look right. I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products