E45 Cream

4.4

52 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

White soft Paraffin BP 14.5% w/w, Light Liquid Paraffin Ph Eur 12.6% w/w, Hypoallergenic Anhydrous Lanolin (Medilan) 1.0% w/w, Glyceril, Monostearate, Citric Acid Monohydrate, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cetostearyl Sulphate, Carbomer, Methyl Hydrobenzoate, Propyl Hydroxybenzoate, Purified Water


on 2/27/2015 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tried a few moisturizes, both high end and drugstore/pharmacy and non seemed to work. I decided to buy this randomly as I saw it at my local Spar when I went to the post office, so happy I brought it!

Packaging- The one I have is in a tube, so its easy to dispense and handy to take with me traveling or to just take it to work. I know that the brand is generally medicated stuff and it fits into pharmacy shelves well however it would be great if they upgraded their packaging a little, its not very pretty is it? Or am I just being too girly and annoying saying that?!

Formula- The one I brought was in a tube. The formula is thick, creamy and smells like a typical pharmacy medicated cream.

How it did- Though the formula is thick I found that it absorbed really well. I use it on my face and it really really does a good job at moisturizing my dry face. It also does't affect my foundation, my foundation doesn't seem bothered that I am wearing moisturizer underneath which is great as sometimes I just need that extra help in the morning! It is also a dream to use a night cream on my face, it absorbs well over night so in the morning, when I wake up I don't look like an oil slick. As I have said I have tried loads of creams, low end and high end and this one is the best hands down!!!

Price- The tubes/tubs etc range in price but the tube I purchased was £2.28. You can also get it pretty much anywhere, I got it at my corner shop... You can get it from boots, superdrug, online etc.

Overall- I will totally purchase this again it is a dream, E45 is just one of those old brands that are known for doing good and you know that they know what they are doing because they have done it for so long!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/25/2014 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love e45.

Really good moisturiser, sorted out my skin from the unholy effects of central heating, psoriasis and handwashing. Super impressed with this overall - pretty neutral smell, works really well and cheap. I got nearly 2 weeks from a small tube!


on 11/6/2014 5:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This moisturiser was recommended to me by my local chemist as I have very dry and acne-prone skin and have happily used it for the last 2 and a half years. There is nothing exciting about it for me, so I am trying a new product (Johnson's day/night moisturiser for dry skin) out soon but I will surely go back to E45 if it doesn't work out for me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfect for body and face. It's amazing for getting rid of dry skin and it gives you an amazing glow. It's quite pricey but you get your money's worth.


on 4/24/2014 7:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a good cream for sensitive skin at a very good price, but for me it just does a very basic job of surface moisturising. I would rather spend that little bit extra and get a product that does a greater job of conditioning dry sensitive skin (Cetaphil for one).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought expensive creams like lancome hydra zen but nothing works like this!
I have dry skin and e45 is the best, its help dry spots on my face and redness
It gives me a very good glow, i use all over my body and face everyday and its improved my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2013 6:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I purchased this cream, I was not expecting much. I have slightly oily skin ( it never really looks oily though, but I do break out around my chin). I pretty much never get dry skin and went years and years without ever using a moisturizer. Two months ago I got three eczema patches on my skin. One next to my nose and two around my chin/mouth area. They were all about the size of bottle cap. I'm not prone to eczema, but I did get a patch 7 years ago in the same area/size as the one next to my nose. At that time, and even this time around, I had no idea it was eczema. I just thought I had dry skin patches from the colder weather.

I tried several high end creams before finally going to the pharmacist, hoping she could suggest something. I still didn't realize that this was a medical condition. The pharmacist told me it looked like eczema and to see a doctor. I was a bit shocked. I was leaving the country for a wedding though and wasn't going to get a chance to see a doctor for about a week. I looked around the pharmacy for a cream that might help in the mean time. That is when I saw the E45 Cream. It was cheap so I figured I would give it a try. Well, I'm sure glad I did.

-It is the only cream that did not cause my dry skin to sting.
-It did not irritate it.
-It did not cause me to break out.
-It did not look greasy.
- It did not have a perfume either, which I think irritates my skin.

Within 4 or 5 days, I noticed my patches were looking a bit better. I decided to skip the doctor ( I hate doctors and all the waiting around) and I continued using the cream. The skin around my mouth has never looked better. Like I said, I break out a bit around that area. This cream seems to be helping with that and helping with the fading process of my blemishes. It also very slowly helped with my eczema. It wasn't an immediate change. It took 5 weeks for my eczema patches to slowly fade. There was one day I forgot to use the cream (I use it twice daily) and I noticed how flaky the eczema got after just one day.

I still don't know if it was this cream that cured the eczema or if it only helped the appearance of it while they faded on there own. Either way, I will defiantly repurchase this and continue using it on a daily basis. My skin looks radiant and my breakouts are happening less. I wasted so much money on high end products, thinking they would work better because they cost more, but it was my cheap E45 Cream that gave me the best results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2013 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Hey...so this is my first review in ages because my skin has been so bad for the last year, I'm only just getting it under control and still have the red acne scars to get rid of! But thought I would give a review of some of the products I've been using and this is one of them. I've been using differin to control my acne and although it isn't are irritating as I thought, I can still get dry in parts and red if I use too much. I've been loving this e45 cream, as soon as I put it on I notice a reduction in any of my redness. It's non greasy, non irritating and soothes as soon as it touches your skin. I was a bit scared to put this on in case it broke me out, but so far it really hasn't and my skin texture looks and feels much better since I've been using this. I don't put a lot on, and only use at night or on days where I feel extra dry so maybe that is why it hasn't caused any problems, if it does I'll be sure to update and let you guys know. I also use it for hands as they get really dry at winter as well. All round a great moisturiser at a brilliant price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best moisturiser I've ever tried for dry skin which is really needed throughout the winter months. I'm weird - I have an oily face but dry skin everywhere else and this is the only thing I've tried that actually soothes and keeps my skin moisturised and soft for ages. Definitely will repurchase.


on 3/10/2013 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

After using multiple different moisturisers for my face and having them either cause more irritation, redness, flakiness, oiliness or breakouts, i thought i would give this a go since my father had been prescribed a massive pump bottle of it that he wasn't even using... and Iím glad i gave it a try!

I have dry/combination/sensitive skin and this was the only moisturiser so far that has worked well on my face, hasnít caused ANY break outs and doesnít leave it feeling like an oily mess. For those who say it leaves a film on their face, or feels oily or heavy, you are using waaaay too much, as i experienced this the first couple of times i used it as well. About 2 pea sized amounts is usually enough to cover my whole face, it absorbs fast and leaves it feeling soft and hydrated.

For the amount you get for the price, this cream/lotion will last a very, very long time. One large pump bottle could easily last you a year if you use it on your face alone, and thatís for only £8-£9, can't beat that.

My only gripes with the pump bottle is of course the fact it will not get out all of the product, and it's prone to clogging up as some of the product gets caught in the hole and sets. Apart from that, love love love this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top