L'Oreal Color Riche - Made for me naturals NUDE

3.7

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/14/2013 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first lipstick ever. I have the shade #231 "Sepia / Silk" and it does match my hair and skin color. It looks very natural and pretty. I think i will not re buy it because i found another one that lasts longer. I also don't like the packaging.



on 12/3/2012 9:04:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

#181 Sheerlinen is a lush nude with great moisturizing qualities. I love this so much I sometimes put it on before breakfast!


on 12/2/2012 9:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I went to Priceline looking for 'Fairest Nude' because of the rave reviews on here, but they didn't have it so I bought 235 'Nude' instead. I haven't had much luck with nudes in the past as anything paler than my lips or too peachy makes me look really weird - like I've just put foundation or concealer on my lips and nothing else. This nude, although it is paler than my natural lip colour actually lifts my complexion (though not as much as a deeper colour) and gives me a nice, polished, 'groomed' look. I feel really classy wearing this. I wear it for day, but am thinking of trying it out at night to balance/offset a dramatic eye. It looks quite different on your lips than it does in the tube (it has more pink it in that you would expect). While it says it's for blondes, I am brunette but with pale (slightly yellow-toned skin) and the colour works for me. The lipstick goes on beautifully even though I have dry, and sometimes a little flakey, lips. It doesn't feel drying and even when it wears away (after a few hours) it leaves a nice tint. I don't wear it everyday day, but when I have worn it, it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. The only downsides are the packaging, which is cumbersome and a bit cheap looking and the smell. The smell is awful. If you can get past those things, it's a great buy. I would repurchase for the colour.


on 5/26/2011 4:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i got this one in 235 called nude.wich is a brown/nude with peach undertone.with my complexion it's perfect,i get dark in summer.i got a bit of peach/copper in my undertone.so,it's perfect for me.it's a nice formula,smooth,shines a little,soft color for summer.love it with a bronzy/glowy look!


on 5/7/2011 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this lipstick in the Color Riche 240 which is for brunettes. I really do enjoy wearing this lipstick. It's very silky smooth when applied and it does really look good with my light skin tone and brown hair. I don't wear it all the time, but when I'm doing the right make-up look, this lipstick is a must have. It's also nice that it's not very expensive, I got mine on sale for only $2 which you can't complain there. I also do enjoy the packaging. It is very professional looking yet simple. It's a kind of silver color with L'oreal on the front of the container in the middle; separating the lid from the bottom of the rest of the container. It also says right on the front it's for dark brunettes with the label "Made For Me Naturals." It's very pretty when your going for a more natural look or even a more dramatic eye and a toned down lip color.


on 4/3/2011 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I originally wanted to try Fairest Nude, but sadly, like many other things, it is not available in Canada (or at least, not in Montreal). I got this "Made for me naturals" nude lipstick instead. I only wear this with a pinkish/nude lipgloss on top. Otherwise, it doesn't do much. The texture is creamy, but very "slippery". I have to apply many layers for it to show up decently. It doesn't dry my lips, but the lasting power isn't impressive. Yes, the smell is disturbing, but the taste bothers me a lot more, although I've seen worse (*cough*Rimmel*cough*). My mom used to wear L'Oreal lipsticks all the time when I was young, so it just reminds me of her (which is not a bad thing because she was a nice lady :D). Anyway, I'm fair with pinkish undertones and my lips are relatively pigmented. This color appears brown/mauve-ish on me, which is... meh. Not that bad, but not amazing either. As I said, I can use it topped with a lipgloss, but I will not repurchase.


on 5/12/2010 10:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lipstick, it's my kind of 'my lips but better' shade. Statement lips and looking like you are wearing lipstick isn't really my thing so this lipstick is perfect. It doesn't last for too long but I kind of expect that with all lipsticks, plus I have an annoying habit of licking my lips every five seconds. I'm almost out so I'm definately going to look into purchasing a new one. Love itttt :]


on 1/6/2010 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my fave lipstick ever. I just adore this shade, this is my everyday go-to colour. I have very fair skin so I need a nude shade that isn't too pink or brown to accentuate my natural lipcolour. The scent is a bit too strong, but I am used to it now so it doesn't bother me at all. I also really like the gold packiging but it is not a good quality material as the gold colour of it started to chip off.


on 4/24/2008 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

In the tube this color looks brownish cool toned nude. On my lips, it actually looks more pink, just a shade lighter than my natural lip color. Without lipliner, it looks like I'm not even wearing lipstick. Maybe it just me but I don't see the point of wearing lipstick if it looks like I'm not wearing any. Too nude for my skin tone(I'm NC25, dark hair) and this color was recommended by Loreal for fair skinned brunettes. I totally agree with previous reviewer-its almost invisible on my lips and lasting power is really bad. Loreal's lippies have too much slip for my taste

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2007 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When L'Oreal came out with this line I got excited. The shade (no 235) nude. It would be great but for the fact that it really irritates my lips. I also have (no 236) organza and it does the same.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top