Bare Escentuals • Soft Focus Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 he11ogorgeous on 4/10/2011 7:02:00 PM more reviews by he11ogorgeous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Smeared my colors together and left a blob on my face. Most of the bristles come out with each careful washing. Pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 2/7/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My mom gave me one of Bare Escentuals' soft focus face brushes. I tried it for my cheeks to apply blush. And I'm surprised on how well this product works! Thankfully, it doesn't shed like some face brushes do. And it's dense and fluffy. Don't forget soft! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazelnut87 on 10/2/2010 1:31:00 PM more reviews by hazelnut87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I originally purchased this to apply blushes and bronzers because I wanted a softer effect, but instead it left the color looking uneven. The brush itself is SO soft, but because the bristles are so tightly packed, it applies a little more concentrated than I was looking for. That being said, I discovered a new use for it! I LOVE using this to apply liquid foundation. I just apply it using a stippling motion, and then using a light hand, I smooth everything over using small circular motions. This brush is way better than any other foundation brush I've ever used, so now I don't feel bad about spending $30 on it! :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 8/1/2010 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been a BE user for about 2 1/2 years now and so far this brush has been the best BE product I've used (and I'm in love with all their products!) I fell in love with BE face makeup when I got the starter package with the Kabuki brush 2 1/2 years ago and changed to using the Full Flawless Application Face Brush about 4 months ago when I bought a new starter kit (I frequently buy the Get Started Face Kit over and over again when I need to replace more than 1 face item and want/need new brushes also) and liked the FFAFB just as much (if not more because of the handle) if not more than the Kabuki brush. However, even though I am in love with BE face makeup, I feel like it sometimes gets to look cakey or uneven in the summertime when its hot and I sweat and that make the FFAFB does not distribute the makeup completely evenly across my whole face. Well,last week I went to an event my local BE botique was holding and a SA did my makeup using the Soft Fous Brush. I couldn't believe how much better my face makeup looked after she had done it than it normally looks when I do it on myself every day with the FFAFB! I was amazed with the outcome the brush gave and how much coverage it gave (it covered up my freckles, my blemishes, my redness, and my uneven skintone!!). The $30 price tag threw me off and almost kept me from not purchasing it but when I talked to the same SA who just did my makeup she told me that if I washed it and took care of it, the brush would last me forever because it doesn't shed (unlike the Kabuki brush and FFAFB which shed like crazy and drive me nuts).. the second she told me this brush didn't shed, I was sold. I bought it, have used it for a week and am in love. Best 30 bucks I ever spent. It gives me such great coverage, is soooo soft, doesnt' shed, applies my makeup evenly, and by the end of the day my makeup still looks even a great. Its amazing that the same exact makeup looks so much better and lasts so much better and longer on me when using the Soft Focus Brush than when using the FFAFB! I'm thinking about buying another one of these brushes for my Warmth and Fuax Tan since the one I have no I only use for my face makeup and Mineral Veil. Overall: I can;t rave about this product enough, so worth the money!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 staceytrinh on 2/7/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by staceytrinh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down the best brush that I own. I didn't buy this. I actually received it from a swap.

It helps me cover my imperfections more better than the Sonia Kashuk (Target) powder brush that I have been using.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 4/8/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is so soft that it feels like it effortlessly glides over my cheeks when I apply blush. With other blush brushes I've used, sometimes I would have to tug on my cheeks to get blush to apply smoothly and naturally over my foundation. I don't have that problem with this brush at all. Blush goes on smoothly and the hair bristles never stick to the foundation on my skin always giving me a foolproof application. The size of the brush head is perfect in getting just the right amount of blush on the apples of my cheeks. This is now the only blush brush I reach for in my collection even though I own more expensive ones including Bobbi Brown and Trish McEvoy. In fact, I loved this brush so much I swapped for a backup in case B.E. ever decides to discontinue it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa7788 on 2/27/2009 4:29:00 PM more reviews by lisa7788

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great brush! Soft, no shedding, just as soft & fluffy after cleaning. I use it for my mineral foundation & am planning on getting another for my bronzer. $10 on ebay. Love it!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jar736 on 1/31/2009 7:19:00 AM more reviews by jar736

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This brush is SO soft - perfect for my sensitve skin. It's a truly lovely blusher brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SavvyChic on 12/28/2008 10:27:00 PM more reviews by SavvyChic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with Isis review, this seems to put the color on more pigmented. I don't get how BE suggests using this with their all over face colors as they are strong shades to use sparingly, then use this brush and it grabs to only a few bristles. The other brushes when you swirl them around, the product distributes more evenly. Perhaps most reviewers are using this with less pigmented powders or other products not BE? I'm going to try it with loose face powder or a veil type product because the brush is just too soft to give up. It feels so soothing, but I haven't found the product it works for best for me yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LindseyZ on 12/1/2008 7:52:00 PM more reviews by LindseyZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is practically the only brush BE gets right. I got it in a kit (don't remember which one) and it's been one of my favorites ever since. It's silky smooth, like Eco Tools and Alima 25. Maybe this is because they're all synthetic? I originally used it to apply mineral blushes and BE's radiances to acheive a soft glow, but I now uses it to blend all types of products. The Soft Focus Face Brush is great for when I've applied too much blush or applied it on the wrong part of my cheek. I use it with bronzers to avoid looking muddy and to blend highlighters. I love using it to "sheer out" overly pigmented blushes.

If you're ready to give up on BE brushes, hold on to this one. If you've never tried BE or any type of mineral m/u, this is a great multi-tasking brush to add to your collection because it improves the application of all types of face powders.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products