L'Oreal • Elvive Nutri-Gloss conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.2(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LeahBBB on 11/18/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by LeahBBB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had a distant memory from years ago of using a friends conditioner that was truly amazing. my mum always bought cheap store own brand conditioners and I thought that was what they were all like until I tried this one. I then remembered years later that it was this conditioner I had used so I bought some and after use my hair looked and felt instantly so much better. Also I belive this product is similar to kerastase products as they are both by L'Oreal. I sometimes think that Elvive products are a cheaper version of Kerastase but I found this conditioner to be just as good as the more expensive verisons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CandywHeather on 11/5/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by CandywHeather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Over the years, I have tried about twenty different drugstore conditioners. With so much choice, it's hard to resist when there's something on sale. This conditioner certainly won't break the bank.

After moving into a new appartment, my hair was suffering. After washing it would feel sticky, it would get greasy very quickly and overall started looking rather dull and lifeless. To my horror, whenever I'd wash my hair somewhere else, it didn't change.
After checking the water, pressure and fitting a new showerhead, still nothing had changed.
It wasn't until my previous conditioner ran out that I decided to rebuy this conditioner. I had marked it as my favourite years ago, but somehow ended up using a multitude of other products instead.

The first wash with both the shampoo and conditioner felt like coming home. The scent, with it's candy factory like properties certainly doesn't win me over. The way it leaves my hair, that's what wins me over. This conditioner is so good at detangling and general conditioning, that I don't need two palmfuls anymore. A small squirt is all it takes to detangle my waist length hair in the shower.

After toweldrying, I leave my hair to air dry. During this process, I have minimal frizz and it still feels just as silky as it did in the shower.

When my hair is fully dry I can absolutely say that the shine is back, in full force. This is what I had before I moved. This is what was missing, it finally clicked. It wasn't the appartment that was making my hair so unruly, it was my love for cheap offers.

This conditioner gives me shine, silky texture and leaves me frizz free hair.

I wont be buying other products anymore. This is my holy grail.
My hair is straight, waist length, dark ash blonde.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 8/9/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this after reading a review on here that said it was good for greasy roots/dry ends hair, and because the price was so good I thought I'd give it a shot! My hair over the last few months has been really greasy and oily at the roots, and I can only put it down to my hair being healthier now that I don't bleach it every 6 weeks. I was still using sham/con for dry damaged hair, but that's only a problem for my ends now. This shampoo and conditioner combo seems to balance it out - it takes away the greasiness to the point where I can again wait 3 days to shampoo my hair, but leaves my ends feeling soft. I have also found mixing in a teaspoon of epsom salts when I shampoo helps keep the greasiness away longer too. I noticed the difference when I ran out recently and had to use a different shampoo/conditioner before I could get some more - my hair was back to being an oil slick the very next day! Will definitely keep using this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixiecup on 2/13/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by pixiecup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this with the matching shampoo in an effort to smooth down and hydrate my greasy roots/dry ends hair. My hair feels soft and silky, with shine and it stays cleaner for longer. I usually use a leave-in spray to really hydrate my ends but don't have to with this. A winning combo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samsungasong on 10/15/2012 8:48:00 AM more reviews by samsungasong

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

For a supermarket brand conditioner, I loved it. It made my hair so soft, healthy & easy to manage. Love the easy to use bottle. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 10/11/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I used this conditioner with the shampoo and found the results were really nice. I had silky soft hair which shined and felt very weightless as the bottle claims to deliver. I also really liked the fragrance as it lingered on my hair and made it smell lovely. My hair isn't prone to any greasiness but I only ever apply conditioner to the end because if I do place it near the root I get greasiness, whereas placing it on the ends just makes them healthier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudia1408 on 8/18/2011 9:46:00 AM more reviews by claudia1408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this with the same shampoo and my hair is left so silky and so shiny!! I only apply the conditioner to the ends otherwise my hair gets greasy and i leave it on for a few minutes to really work into my hair to leave it extra soft. My hair also feels alot healthier after using this product and squeaky clean! Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 10/18/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 4 months along with the shampoo. I always condition after I shampoo my hair. This conditioner is amazing! It makes my hair feel so smooth and look shinier. I have to be really careful while using it though; if it gets to my scalp, I would definitely get dandruffs. Overall, I would recommend it if you're also using the shampoo. They work really well together!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 moony88 on 5/30/2010 12:48:00 PM more reviews by moony88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another letdown product from Elvive. This works just so-so, IMO. Gave the shine, but it's gone within hours. My hair ends were still dry. This stuff is crap compared to jojoba oil which is so much superior than this. Just my honest opinion though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 2/10/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm sorta clueless about hair products but I do like this conditioner. It makes my hair instantly soft and silky and they are easier to brush. I don't know about the shine effect though... I guess I have more shine than I would without conditioner but I don't get any "Oh my, my hair is so shiny now" feeling. I keep repurchasing this because of the cheap price, good results and cute packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products