Garnier • Sleek and Shine Sheer Conditioning Glaze • Styling Products

rated 3.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Allmacedup10 on 9/3/2010 1:14:00 AM more reviews by Allmacedup10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I didn't think it did anything to my hair besides make it kinda greasy when applied to the roots. however, what I| staarted doing is applyng it to damp hair before blow drying and then from mid shaft to end after styling and I find that it helps keep my hair super soft and pretty shiny. I don't like the tube because too much always comes out. I think that other, high end products would work better than this without making it greasy though, so I won't be repurchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldenfae on 11/24/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Even though this is the sheer version, it will still weigh down fine hair so you can't use too much. However, oddly it still did not control fly-aways. In the long run it made my hair much softer and healthier. The shine can get a little overwhelming if your hair is already shiny though. Like with my pin straight Asian hair, you can practically see reflections off it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 9/12/2009 5:40:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed. I think it's too watery to do any good. It softens but doesn't provide any shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 puddlesworth on 9/7/2009 9:54:00 AM more reviews by puddlesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I needed something to make my hair easier to comb when wet and this does a good job. After it dries, it feels alot silkier but doesn't look any different. It doesn't make my hair greasy even if I use alot. Notice that this product is mostly just silicone. I'm going to finish the bottle but not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snazzychica86 on 2/23/2009 1:14:00 PM more reviews by snazzychica86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have big, thick, curly hair - and this product does not do it for me. It does add a nice shine, but i don't see any kind of frizz control. Gonna keep looking for something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/15/2009 1:01:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This softens my hair when paired with another strong-hold gel, but I don't see any extra shine and my hair actually gets more fly-away when it is used alone. It does smell good like the shampoos and conditioners, but I might pass this along to my sister, who has success with Garnier styling products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* longgoodnight04 on 11/23/2008 5:05:00 PM more reviews by longgoodnight04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

for being so cheap (2.00 at Target) this stuff works well on my overprocessed hair. It makes it super shiny (but not greasy) and gets rid of frizzies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iloveMnMs on 11/8/2008 1:48:00 PM more reviews by iloveMnMs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't crazy about this. It's an oily/silicone serum which, in my opinion, smells TERRIBLE. (I love the green apple smell, IMO this isn't it.) You have to be careful not to use too much. On the bottle they say a quarter-size amount--way too much for me. Although the bottle says for normal to fine hair, I have thin/fine hair and that just gives me the greasies. Applying a smaller amount to damp hair and then blowing dry, the product disappears easily into hair. I found my hair was a little smoother, but really nothing special. I wouldn't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ivylim on 9/26/2008 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Ivylim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the same bottle since 2005 almost every olther day and it's about half full. This product last and last and I use about a dime size every time if finish washing my hair. This keeps my hair from frizzing and it protects my hair from using heated styling tools. It doesnt make my hair greasy bc i put on just a small amount and a little goes a long way. But I still get flyaways so one lippie off. I brought it for about 4 dollars at the local drug store

It looks like a silcone serum and it has a nice fruity smell. Packaging is in a green bottle with a nozzle that you have to pull in order to get the product out. Pretty nice product with a good packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperNanny on 9/14/2008 11:04:00 AM more reviews by SuperNanny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this following shampooing without conditioning in the shower. I used no other styling products prior to drying. So far, WOW! My hair is bouncy, full, and soft - I think I have found a keeper! My hair is fine and wavy to curly, and very frizz-prone, for the record.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products