Unlisted Brand • Gehwol Med Salve For Cracked Skin • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 12/28/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for years! My feet were so awful (bad genes) that there were times it hurt to walk. Some of the cracks are so deep that they will never heal, and at times they would bleed. This stuff is miraculous. I use it almost every time I get my feet wet (shower or bath). That along with regular maintenance and I haven't had a problem in years.

I don't have the ingredient list on hand but I am sure it has ingredients that would offend people (like petroleum). IMO if you have the luxury to get offended by the ingredients your feet aren't all that bad!

After I apply it I put on a pair of ratty slippers for about 5-10 minutes until it is full absorbed. It is fairly greasy and you will have to wash your hands after.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deodand on 7/20/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Deodand

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample of this foot salve from Spa Boutique and I will be buying the full size. It's very heavy and greasy, so I echo the other reviews in saying that it should be applied before bed. It has a herbal smell that I find pleasant, but may be strange to others. It will soften your feet very nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiemwatson on 6/29/2012 3:31:00 AM more reviews by katiemwatson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent at healing dry, cracked feet! In the summer, my heels get so cracked to the point where they hurt to walk on because they crack more. I usually have to get pedicures to prevent it, but now I no longer have to because this salve works wonders! I put it on my feet at night (usually after I get out of the shower), put on a pair of socks to get it absorbed and I wake up with such smooth feet. Yes, it's quite the cost, but I find it's worth it because now I no longer need pedicures :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 currybabe on 1/18/2012 2:36:00 AM more reviews by currybabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I stumbled upon this by accident when my grandma was in the hospital. They had so much stock of this foot cream for the elderly and so I took one from the hospital, seeing that they always put it on my grandma.

ONE APPLICATION AT NIGHT BEFORE BED AND THE NEXT MORNING YOU WILL NOTICE THE DIFFERENCE.

There is a smell that you need to get used to. I like it now. It kind of smells like Chinese salves and essential oils.

It's super moisturizing and absorbs well. You can wash your hands right after if you can't stand the greasy feeling but I like that it's killing two birds with one stone. Just don't touch your face or hair. You don't want it to clog your pores, as it's quite heavy.

All in all, it's the BEST kind of foot cream/lotion/salve for your feet that I've ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spinacha on 7/11/2011 7:17:00 PM more reviews by spinacha

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product will heal your cracked heels, no matter how bad they are. The texture of this product is a cross between petroleum jelly and a very rich moisturizer. It will make your hands greasy when applying it to your feet, so be prepared to have to wash your hands well after using it. Not a good idea to use it when you don't have access to a sink to wash your hands. The smell is not the most pleasant; smells a bit like paint. But it does work. You will see a significant improvement after one application. For badly cracked heels, you will need to use it over the course of a few days, but regardless, there will be significant improvement to your heels/feet each day nonetheless. To get the best results, apply it when you have time to really let the product sink into your skin, like at bed time. After I apply it, I place a piece of saran wrap around my heels, and then I put on socks to hold the plastic in place. By the following morning, my feet are so smooth and hydrated. The packaging isnít the greatest, but you get used to it just like anything else. GEHWOL med. Salve for Cracked Skin is available (in Canada) at some Trade Secrets locations. Not sure where else it is sold, but you'll likely find it at a beauty supply shop. This is a must have product. This is my go-to product for cracked heels for life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 2/3/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HTF and pricey - but EXcellent high-urea cream that is great for dry cracked heels and other skin on the feet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 8/4/2010 7:01:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a lot of really good foot creams and I like them all but this one is the absolute best of the bunch when it comes to dealing with dry, rough heels and feet. I use this at night, especially in winter-time, after going over my heels and rough spots with a ped egg or a Heros Chiropody Sponge, slip on a pair of socks and in the morning, my feet are in such good shape.

I buy this in the tall plastic tub/jar - far more economical than the small tubes - but even with a strangely strange design, I find it awkward to use and have resorted to using a chopstick to get to the bottom of the tall jar to get the product out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princesss on 4/11/2007 8:17:00 PM more reviews by princesss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This salve is a godsend for anyone who experiences painful cracks in their feet, especially the heels. A few nights of this and I have baby soft feet. This is a fairly greasy lotion so be sure to put on a pair of old socks before crawling into bed. The smell is a little medicinal but not overpowering. I always have a tube of this stuff in my bedstand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Lotions/ Creams products