Unlisted Brand • Clindoxyl Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tina68 on 2/24/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Tina68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Acne has been the bane of my existence since my early 20s. Been on almost everything pharmacies have to offer to fight acne. I see an acne doctor once a month. Three years ago she prescribed Clindoxyl for me. I've been using it ever since. I apply it every morning on a clean face and as a spot treatment at night if need be. My skin in pretty strong and can handle a lot so I never experienced and stinging or redness, but sometimes some dryness, but nothing a dot of Aquaphor can't handle. I also have shared this with my 12-year-old daughter who is experiencing the onset of hormonal acne. Applied to her face in the morning and night, her skin clears up in a day or two. I will say I think the tube loses its effectiveness the older it gets. I know when I have a fresh tube - acne clears quicker - and when my tube is getting a little long in the tooth - pimples take longer to heal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinaduongg on 2/16/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by tinaduongg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was always prescribed this by my doctor. It works like a charm. I am lucky in the sense that I don't have to pay for it. it doesn't sting and makes popped pimples smaller. Usually it works for me, but I guess cause the winter is harsh here, it's not as effective. It usually takes 3 weeks to get rid of pimples but now it's been 2 months and 2 weeks and its okay I'd say. Not sure if season has to do with it, but every time I was prescribed it, it was in the warm season. It's worth it though, and I will keep using it :) this doesn't help with acne hyper pigmentation or scars at all. Use a retinol such as stieva a

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellllla on 2/9/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by ellllla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was prescribed the product about a month ago by my dermatologist, since then I have used a pea sized amount and spread it all over my face everynight and washed it off first thing in the morning. This product does make your skin feel quite dry so i highly suggest only to use it when you don't have anywhere to go. It works well but perhaps not as well as it should for how expenzive it is. However since i've been using it i have noticed i've been getting less pimples which is great. The only problem i've had with this product is a result of my own mistake. Three days ago i was rushing to get ready for school and forgot to wash off this product (big mistake) i ended up applying a moisturizer and my makeup over top and halfway through the day my skin was bright pink and starting to burn. By the time i got home my face was dry, itchy, red and very swollen and still has yet to heal...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeltingGreys on 2/8/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by MeltingGreys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've struggled with cystic acne for years and I finally wen't to see a dermatologist. She prescribed me this gel and I have to admit, I was scared to use it. I thought it would be too harsh and would make my acne worse. I started using it in November 2013 and since then I've had NO CYSTIC ACNE! I rarely even get a pimple anymore. It shrunk and cleared up my acne in just a few weeks. The gel is gentle, doesn't dry my skin out and a little goes a long way. The doctor told me to moisturize around the area so it doesn't clog my pores.

Iam so happy with the results, my skin has never been this good. I will definitely re-purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mycat1998 on 2/7/2014 2:53:00 AM more reviews by mycat1998

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is good. I have acne prone skin because I am 15 and this often cures most of my breakouts. However, I find that I have to pop my pimples to get the product to work or else it just sits on the surface. I have to pop it so that it goes into my skin. This product usually works for spot treatments.. however, I sometimes have light cystic acne and this does not cure it at all. Overall good product, around 55-60 dollars, works well for light acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lrc1024 on 1/4/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Lrc1024

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One word. Amazing. This stuff is fantastic! I also use retin a. But my doctor prescribed both for my acne and at first I stayed away from this stuff for almost a year cause I was scared it would mess up the retin a & side effects. Wow I'm So glad I tried it! I was having a major breakout 4 pimples all next to each other. Ouch! And I have a bad habit of picking them. I was scared this was going to make me dry but nope! My skin is very oily so this helped. I put it on and the next day my pimples reduced big time! I wish I would have used this sooner! It's been 4 days and my breakout is almost clear considering they usually last forever :( my skin is smooth and I can tell my scars look less noticeable and I've only been using this for like a week!! Great product. Was 110 without insurance but with insurance I paid nothing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vappiahk on 12/5/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by vappiahk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love this product, though its a little drying i wouldn't trade it for anything else, right now i'm just trying to find the right moisturizer to help it. I've been using this for many years and its always worked

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zgabs on 11/21/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by zgabs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Okay guys,
I have had acne since I was around 12 and I am now 19 and I spent 7 years being too embarrassed to just go to the doctor for my acne.
Last week I got so fed up that I just went and wow I am so glad I did and so mad that I didn't do this sooner.
I've suffered from under the skin acne for a while on my face, chest and back and it has drove my confidence to an all time low and was really painful!
Anyways, my doctor prescribed Clindoxyl gel and it completely got rid of all my existing acne over night that would have taken weeks to clear up with any other drugstore product or by leaving it alone. I've been using it for a little over a week now and I've gotten no under the skin pimples and the small spots that I do have last under 24 hours and don't leave any red marks which my skin is extremely prone too.
If you don't have insurance this is expensive (59 dollars a tube) but since I live in Canada and my parents have health insurance through their work I get this for free. However I would still pay 59 dollars a tube if I didn't have health insurance because it works that well and is so worth all the embarrassment acne has caused me.

Everyone needs to try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* satin828 on 10/4/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by satin828

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Interestingly enough, my boyfriend introduced me to Clindoxyl as he has worse acne than I do. I get one or two breakouts a month, but my skin heals very, very slowly. I find the Clindoxyl really useful for drying out the whiteheads, but I wouldn't use it elsewhere. I apply only a teeny tiny amount and find it way too drying for my skin, which is normal/combination. On the other hand, my boyfriend, who has oily skin, uses this product all over his problem areas every morning, and it doesn't dry out his skin. This product does help with diminishing acne, but I don't think it does much to prevent breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 7/19/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this for about five months now. This in conjunction with Neostrata Toning Solution level 2, has cleared up my face dramatically.

Your face will need time to get used to this product, it can be drying at first. But don't give up. If your face is really dry, i recommend using a cleansing milk instead of a foaming cleanser, as foaming cleansers are usually very drying and harsh on your skin. I also recommend using olive oil as a moisturizer. I know that sounds weird but trust me it's amazing and it will not cause you to break out. Check out the reviews for it.
Using a cleansing milk and olive oil have allowed my skin to stay moisturized while being treated with these semi-harsh acne treatments. If you skin stays too dry, you will most likely experience more breakouts, as dry skin is a breeding ground for acne bacteria. You need to keep your skin's PH balance at a normal level.

Bottom line is this stuff works very well. With anything, you need to use it consistently for a while - i'd say at least over a month - to see results. You will experience a purging stage, so don't be discouraged if your skin gets worse before it gets better.

If you do suffer from acne and it never seems to go away no matter what you use, I would suggest looking into your diet. Sometimes people have milk or wheat (gluten) allergies and it shows itself in the form of acne. And the obvious candy, chocolate and greasy foods won't do anything good for your skin. Worth a try if your acne won't go away!!

Hope this helps :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products