Origins • Shedonism • Fragrances

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 11/4/2011 6:24:00 AM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A very pretty soft, tropical white floral; would be perfect as a wedding day fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 7/29/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am IN LOVE with this perfume. Seriously. I am so lucky to have been able to swap for it. Why on earth would they ever DC this???

I am not good with notes, but it smells very earthy on me. I detect something sweet that I cannot quite put my finger on...maybe coconut or honeysuckle? Not sure, but if I ever get an opportunity to swap for this again or if Origins ever brings it back, I'll be buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elpee46 on 7/16/2010 9:34:00 AM more reviews by elpee46

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First, let me say that I don't ever wear perfume. I prefer the scents from lotions or oils since they tend to linger and not overpower and give me an eventual headache like some perfumes. That is until I came across Shedonism. Maybe it's that I love Hawaii so much or maybe the scent is so sexy and sweet. The tiare flower is the primary scent, which almost has a tropical coconut kind of smell (but not in a pina colada kinda way - lol). Whatever it is, this perfume is heavenly; perfect for the summer. I spritz it VERY lightly on my hair and collarbone and it lasts all day. I found it for less than $25 in a cosmetics outlet. Will look for the cream since that must be wonderful too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BerkeleyChick on 1/1/2009 6:27:00 PM more reviews by BerkeleyChick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was thrilled when I received this fragrance as a Christmas gift! It's a fairly heady floral. On me, it smells strongly of gardenia, honeysuckle, and a base note that is quite sensual. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves feminine florals. Just make sure you spritz both wrists and don't rub them together. (Rubbing your wrists together breaks down the fragrance's beautiful composition.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherub573 on 12/23/2008 6:55:00 AM more reviews by Cherub573

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty and soft white floral fragrance. It is rather light, and wears about 3 hours on me, unless I layer with the cream, then I can smell it on my skin for about 5 hours. Also, when layered with the cream, it has a lot of sillage for the first hour. The only thing I don't care for is the note of basil, it spoils the tropical sweetness for me- it reminds me of food I'd like to eat, but not smell like, like curry or pizza sauce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ronsdottir on 11/23/2008 2:07:00 AM more reviews by Ronsdottir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Violet    

I walked over and eyed all the products on the shelf at origins, sniffing here...sniffing there. Then I picked up Shedonism, assuming it would be just a minor annoyance. Wrong-o! I said to my friend, "Smell this!" And the words that came out of her mouth were, "OMG! It smells like an Ormonde Jayne!" Her and I both believe that OJ's are the closest thing to walking through nature and actually something. They have an atmospheric element to them. Shedonism doesn't smell like pure white florals. It smells like the very special area in some Tahitian forest. You pick a lovely Tiare bud and place it behind your ear, and it wispers sweet nothings to you as you smile and greet people as they pass. The notes are so very well blended, to be honest, I didn't even look at the notes that comprised this fragrance. I just took it to the counter! We went to see Twilight tonight, and we both wore the hauntingly beautiful "Shedonism". And indeed, we counted no less than 3 compliments, and "whatcha wearing?" LOVE IT. Wearing it tomorrow again!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tlw on 7/16/2008 4:20:00 PM more reviews by tlw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this smell on me. At first I thought it was too strong but by the time I walked over to the rister to buy my other products I smelled my wrist again, and I loved it. It is soft and flowery. I have been looking so long for a new purfume and this is it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maritantrum on 5/2/2008 11:03:00 AM more reviews by maritantrum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually think the name is cute. If you're fortunate to live in The Islands long enough, it is not hard to notice natives are all about pleasures, the simple pleasures in life we mostly take for granted.

This is a well blended fragrance. Truly reminds me of the wafts of perfumed breezes when laying on the beach. Beautiful!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sucrose77 on 12/17/2007 9:35:00 PM more reviews by sucrose77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Cheesiest name ever, but this is actually a pretty nice scent, well blended white florals with a bit of a tropical feel from tiare flower. It reminds me a bit of Annick Goutal Songes without the heavier vanilla-amber base. As attractive as it is, I didn't find that it had enough presence on my skin to make me want to buy it. I actually prefer the body cream, which has a darker feel--maybe a bit more tuberose? With the cream, the scent just seems to radiate from the skin, and it's quite luscious and sensual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaliforniaCosmetics on 11/7/2007 6:27:00 PM more reviews by CaliforniaCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this fragrence as well as all the fragrences from Origins and this one is my favorite. I love the packaging the tall glass bottle with the flower detailing is so beautiful to sit out on my dresser.
Shedonism has gardenia flower in it and you can really tell. It is a delicate, floral scent that is perfect for a date. I love to actually spray it around my hair and it sells good all day. Plus it really sticks to your skin and lasts all day long and it is not overpowering.

If people don't like the smell it is because of the essential oils in the product that can turn on some peoples body composition. For example the perfect world lotions smell absolutely awful on me.
This fragrence is definetly a must buy for anyone 20-50.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Fragrances products