KMS California • Silker Leave-In Treatment • Hair

rated 3.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 becky_stokke on 4/21/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by becky_stokke

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this stuff continuously since the early 90's and love it. It has been called mny different names along the way, it now smells different, but it is still the same product. It leaves your hair moisturized but not greasy, takes out the tangles, and is just a fab product. My only beef is that the bottle keeps getting smaller and the price keeps going up! It goes pretty fast as the bottle is tiny, so I throw away so many bottles a year, and it bugs me. i used to be able to buy salon sized bottles which seriously cut down on wastage, but they are not available any more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amystewart on 9/18/2011 2:03:00 PM more reviews by amystewart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this has been re - branded as silksheen leave in conditioner but is more or less the same product.

I'm a huge fan of this product - I prefer it to the moist repair for a few reasons. Firstly the smell is pretty much the best thing about it - I really love it - very difficult to describe so I'm just gonna go for YUMMY! Secondly it makes my hair feel very very silky. I have frizzy bleached hair & this seems to make it so soft and lovely. That's pretty much all I want in a leave in conditioner! Whilst I likie the moist repair it can give a protein overload - this is gentler.
I just wish that it wasn't so freaking expensive - In shops it about £15 but I got it online for less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 9/26/2010 3:24:00 AM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Adore this product, was discontinued 2 years ago. I was able to get huge refill bottles on ebay, now I only see the small 3.4 oz left for sale.

I love the smell, its fresh& clean, makes my long blonde hair shiny & no frizzies. I use it after I shampoo and use it generously. Sad the whole line is gone, my hubby uses the shampoo and it gets rid of his dandruff & dry scalp, maybe mis-marketed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LailaE on 6/26/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by LailaE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product on my fine blond hair. Best silker I've ever used and keep coming back to it.

Makes my hair feel like silk, shiny and does not weight my hair down. Perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 middleblondie on 7/27/2008 7:45:00 PM more reviews by middleblondie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

the product isn't advertized to hydrate your hair, or to help with flyaways or frizz. its advertized to detangle and soften your hair. which it does beautifully. its a great lightweight leave in conditioner that doesnt smell "normal" but its definatly not bad. oh well, i like it alot
*********update
still using it. i have ventured out a bit and always come back. when i don't use it, my hair is noticably frizzier, more tangly, and looks more "windswept". when i do use it, my hair is softer, shiner, brighter (if that makes any sense), and looks more fresh. i can't explain it. but i will continue to use it. i wish they made a bigger bottle <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kolokithaki on 7/17/2008 5:47:00 PM more reviews by kolokithaki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the smell but this has a gret affect on my hair. For the record it is very coarse and dry but serums can overload it and make it look greasy. This is a happy medium that I will keep using for as long as I can find it. I really am not to keen on the smell though but its a sacrifice I can deal with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 captainvegetable02 on 2/6/2007 2:52:00 AM more reviews by captainvegetable02

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Apparently I'm in the minority here, but I love this product. I used it when I had waist-length curly hair (and my hair is very fine, but I have tons of it) and it's a great light leave-in conditioner. My hair wasn't damaged or dry to begin with, but it did detangle it quickly and left my curls very soft and shiny. I've tried many leave-in sprays in this stuff is by far the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 4/5/2005 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used for about a week at my sisterís place when I holidayed with her recently. I donít like the smell but it does fade quickly once sprayed into the hair. Because itís a spray on itís not as rich as say Redken All Soft Soft Ends (which is a cream) and therefore I donít think it was as hydrating for my hair. It didnít seem to control flyaways or frizz. I didnít have high expectations as I havenít been impressed with KMS products Iíve tried in the past. Iíd probably have to use this for longer to fully assess it but I would definitely say that the Redken, which is my regular leave-in, is superior to this. I wouldnít purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 doctorsirena on 8/5/2004 8:48:00 PM more reviews by doctorsirena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This treatment did nothing for my hair. I had to use A LOT in order to see any results at all - it seems to contain a higher proportion of water than other leave-ins. My HG leave-in is still Back to Basics Sunflower spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 6/2/2004 11:14:00 PM more reviews by april1976

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this leave-in when combined with KMS Turnstyle Revival Creme and another one of my favorite leave-in's Rusk Smoother. It's light, so I have to use another one with it when I blow dry. However, when I just leave my hair to airdry, I prefer to just have this in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More KMS California products

More Hair products