L'Oreal • Le Crayon Kohl- Carbon Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KTran1109 on 12/16/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by KTran1109

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE this eyeliner. I have tried many others but none compare. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 6/5/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this on sale when I needed a black eyeliner. I was just in the mood to try something new and this caught my attention. It goes on smoothly but fades quickly to a charcoal color, and can get smudgy and smeary pretty easily here in FL. It's nice for doing a smokey eye or if you need a fast application but it doesn't wear well so it's not for summer or special occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arkindt on 4/29/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by arkindt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

my absolute favorite eyeliner! been using it for years n nothing compares! i always have to order online though cuz nowhere carries it anymore..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blingbling07 on 7/12/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Blingbling07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is perfect for the water line. It goes on really easily and is really black. It doesn't stay on the water line for a long time though, but its the easiest drugstore liner that i found that works amazingly. I recommend this for everyday look, you can easily smoke it out, it's really good, high quality, i really like it =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silverbrook on 4/18/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by silverbrook

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale at CVS for five dollars, and I'm really happy with it. It does not bleed all over my face in a weird way, it just sort of fades over time. The lasting power is pretty good though, and my eyes look pretty and smoky when I use it on my waterline. Love. Will always use this from now on. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollynla on 11/12/2009 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the good reviews, I purchased this liner since I'm always looking for a great black liner. It performed just as great as I expected. The color wears richly and smoothly, and is great for wearing liner on the waterline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jinxd on 11/7/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by jinxd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been after a replacement for my Sephora Piink Kohl for the past year, it was super intense, easy to smudge but didn't budge once set, perfect consistency and only a few dollars. (nothing like their Keep Kohl)

This comes close but not quite as good.
The consistency is great, soft enough to apply smoothly, hard enough to get a thin line.
The color is perfect, very intense true black.
Can be left alone for a clean, intense line, lightly smudged out for a softer yet still clean line or smudged more for a smokier look.
The only problem is that it migrates. Staying power is pretty good so it doesn't fade but it does end up in places it's not supposed to be.

So far it's the best replacement I've found and I'll continue using it but I'll also keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 8/27/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Dead ringer for my MUFE black kohl. Save yourself the $$, the product wears the same, color swatches exactly the same as well. True black, not a green-black or brown black. Soft on the eyes. Kohl so it doesn't wear forever, but wears just as well as HE products. Would def repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bonn2585 on 6/13/2009 1:10:00 PM more reviews by bonn2585

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyeliner. I had been looking for a real intense black eyeliner; with no luck. Until I found what I was looking for. I was skeptical about this eyeliner at first, but when I actually tried it ...I was amazed.It's smooth and super black. I loved it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainbowxdark on 6/2/2009 8:06:00 PM more reviews by rainbowxdark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first I was a little skeptical of the liner and I generally don't like ones that are easy to smudge but this eyeliner suprised me. It pretty much stays in place if it's on top of primer or a translucent powder. Every now and then it might fade a little depending on how hot it is (for me anyways lol) but for the most part it's a good eyeliner. Mostly stays put or smudges when and/or where you need it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products