Neutrogena • Fresh Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(767 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 alysinchicagoland on 9/28/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by alysinchicagoland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG facewash/MU remover.

Skin type: Normal - Dry, very sensitive, consistently clear (thank you, Mom!).

I have been using this cleanser since I was a teenager. I have sensitive skin that is highly susceptible to contact dermatitis, so I've learned to be incredibly careful when trying new products. I still get the "itch" from time to time, but I always come back to this one. Funny enough, I also used to use the Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Moisturizer, but about ten years ago I began to get very bad reactions when using it. Formula change?

Some notes...

It doesn't remove all of my eye makeup. I follow-up with Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Make-up Remover to remove the remainder.

I do feel that it dries out my skin, but as I follow-up with a rich nighttime lotion, it doesn't really bother me too much.

I've never had it burn my eyes unless I was being careless and didn't keep my eyes shut while washing.

I love that it is gentle enough to use everyday, and I have never had a bad skin reaction from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gabriellewhitehead on 8/27/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by gabriellewhitehead

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have an oily t-zone but my chin and cheeks are not oily at all. This product was good for removing makeup but it left my face feeling tight and my cheeks feeling super dry and burning after I washed it off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ell90 on 8/22/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by ell90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
- Removes every last bit of makeup
- Gentle, water-based formula
- Doesn't break me out!
- Works up a really nice lather
- Affordable and easy-to-find

Cons:
- Can be drying, so be sure to use a solid moisturizer!
- Burns your eyes

Final Thoughts:

I've used this face wash morning and night for the past five years and I adore it. I use a tiny bit in the morning (so as not to dry out my skin) and then once again at night to remove my makeup. The best part? It doesn't break me out! I will keep repurchasing this again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xenaa on 7/31/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Xenaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For my Acne-prone skin I Used this for 2 days only and my face is having the craziest breakouts since years. I don't know whether this is the reason. :(
Pros:
- Cleans decently
-Doesn't overdry your skin, leaves a smooth skin
-Gentle
-Affordable

Cons:
-Doens't help control acne

Wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claithan on 6/20/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by claithan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin and this works for me really well, it tightens your pores and gives you that tight feeling after rinsing. it does what it claims to do, removes make up easily. I used to use wet wipes or make up remover before washing my face, but this one just made my bed time routine shorter! overall it's an awesome drug store product I will surely repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sassy_Pants77 on 6/8/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Sassy_Pants77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was a good solid cleanser. I usually use cleansing wipes, but after hearing good things about this one, decided to give it a shot. It does a good job getting MOST makeup off, but definitely struggles with some of the more hardcore eyeshadows and eyeliners. Plus it stings your eyes - not great in a makeup removing cleanser. I also did not notice any "foaming" - it remained pretty liquidey throughout.

My skin was a bit dry and tight after using, but as I usually apply my moisturiser right afterwards, it really wasn't too bad.

All in all, not a bad product, but my wipes are gentler on my face and do a better job getting rid of stubborn eye makeup, so after I run out of this, I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EJ8234 on 6/4/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by EJ8234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin and this product is definitely my go-to cleanser. I use it twice a day everday. It removes all my makeup and doesn't dry my skin out too much. It leaves my skin feeling clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wendy1954 on 6/3/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Wendy1954

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this based on reviews and I'm glad I did. This definitely removes all makeup w/o a film left on face which is nice. But don't let anyone tell you differently, this stings in the eye area even tho it removes eye makeup. Other than that, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theinfinitepet on 5/31/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by theinfinitepet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this cleanser because I wanted something less heavy than Pond's Cold Cream to wash off my makeup at night, so I thought this would be good since I generally like Neutrogena products. However, this cleanser completely dried out my skin! I have stopped using it and have noticed that my dry patches of skin are getting better, and since it is the only thing I have changed, I know that it was this product that was causing them. This product does remove makeup well, just a little too harshly for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asaucerfulofblush on 5/20/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by asaucerfulofblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this face wash because it takes off my makeup easily and leaves my skin feeling clean. My face feels a little tight after i rinse, but since i moisturize afterward it isn't an issue. And although it doesn't claim to help acne, i notice that any spots i have shrink as soon as i use this. I liked it so much i repurchased. Which is a first for face wash and I :p. I also love the subtle scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products