Revlon • Top Speed - Sheer Cotton Candy • Polishes

rated 3.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jinglingjambo on 11/22/2012 12:17:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a nude polish that wasn't plain white or cream but was a bit different. After looking around for ages, I stumbled upon this polish by accident and I love it.
I keep my nails pretty simple but this polish looks really unique. Due to the light colour, it does take quite a few coats to ensure your nails aren't streaky but it's worth it. I put seche vite over the top of it to keep it in place and it lasts a good while.

This polish is a good price and I would buy it again as it is looking to be the first nail polish that I will actually finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nailpoleon on 7/29/2012 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Nailpoleon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's very sheer, I was hoping fir a very opaque colour. I have two coats on, and you can still see the nail. The drying speed is only top speed for the first coat. After that, it takes a very long time. I really like the colour in the bottle. Hopefully with a few more coats and long waits I'll have beautiful nails!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 6/29/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sheer cotton is a pale sheer cream nail polish. It last long with a top coat.perfect color for a nude nail! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mellabella88 on 11/30/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by mellabella88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sorry ladies, but I was VERY disappointed with this polish.

1. Very streaky, even with three coats, can still see straight through.
2. Strange pink/nude colour, not flattering at all.
3. Shimmer is barley noticeable.
4. Scent was faint, and only lasts very briefly.

Can't wait to get this goop off my nails!

Oh.. and it takes FOREVER to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misshillary on 9/20/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by misshillary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Kind of tricky to apply. I need about 3-4 coats to get the true color. It does smell sweet like cotton candy! The smell stays on for a couple days even under a top coat! Such a pretty color but wish the formula was a bit more opaque so I don't need to apply soo much coats!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tropical_dreams15 on 9/13/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by tropical_dreams15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for this kind of pale pink color for ages. It takes me about 4 coats to get a non-sheer look. The top-speed claims are a lie; with all the layers required to attain some sort of color it'll take over an hour for your nails to be fully dry. The first few coats were streaky -only because the polish is sheer- but after the fourth coat they were opaque. I will definitely repurchase this polish (unless I find something better). Price wise it's a great deal if you can get a coupon at your local grocery store or drugstore.

EDIT 07/12/12
I recently purchased Orly Bonder base coat and I used one coat of that under this polish and I only needed two coats for an opaque look. Without a base coat this polish is really hard to work with but I think that a good base coat can make applying and using this color a lot easier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VersaillesVixen on 2/22/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by VersaillesVixen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Not only is this polish a gorgeous color on full nails, but this is also THE perfect color for french manicure tips! Not too too white, not too too opaque, but just perfect. Two coats on your tips, then a coat of clear and you'll have the most perfect and natural French manicure EVER! HG! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michyg on 1/17/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by michyg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yay yay yay! I LOVE this polish... the texture is pretty decent (not the best) BUT the colour is just fab. It's an off white, pearlized light light light pinkish tone. It's beautiful. I love Revlon brushes so the brush and packaging are great. One coat is two streaky, two coats looks fine, but I think it looks the best with three coats. It's an easy to wear colour that would look great with any skin tone. I just put it on tonight so I can't speak for longevity but I usually find that Revlon polishes wear really well. Two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoxotoe on 5/17/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by xoxotoe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the one i have is not specified "sheer" but it has a sticker on it that says "scented when dry" so it smells like cotton candy on my fingernails right now. even thru sephora's top coat.my cotton candy polish is not really sheer, it's kind of opaque, so i may have a different product entirely. but it is the same color, with the same slightly irridescent tiny sparklies in it. i have light olive skin, and two coats of this polish goes very well with my skin tone. my experience with revlon is that it has always been streaky and prone to chipping. so these other reviews have not surprised me. the ones that DO surprise me are the ones saying revlon polish doesn't chip on them. but this one is true to my experience. it's streaky. it's a beautiful whispery light baby pink that i LOVE. two coats makes it opaque and one coat is not enough to make it look okay, because of the streaking. three coats would be perfect, but i think then it might be too thick. i really, really love the color, and have only been wearing it a day, so we'll see if this one chips. i would not buy it again, simply because it takes me ages (honestly, years) to go thru one bottle of polish. by then i'll be onto something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lapome on 7/24/2008 11:27:00 PM more reviews by lapome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

*PIC* I like Revlon nail polishes because they are 3 big (toxic chemicals: Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Formaldehyde and Toluene) free and they are affordable, altough in general I have some problems with application.

This one is a bit sheer, as most nudes are, but I manage to get decent results in just two coats, which is ok if you take into account my application is quite clumsy. In fact, I do find this applies easier than othe revlon nailpolishes I own and than any other nude I own (Revlon, Mavala and Jafra).

The colour is a very light pink, with a nice, classy, almost invisible shimmer. I am not sure it is the best pink for my complexion, but this isn't the products fault.

I haven't noticed about the "super top speed" part, because I always use Sally Hansen's InstaDri on top almost inmediately. No chipping problems (my manis never last longer than 2-3 days because I remove at the very firts sign of tip wear).

I said I won't repurchase because it's unlikely I will run out.. and if I do I will probably prefer to try another shade.

ro for pic, please

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products